The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Advanced Module Manager Popular ComponentPlugin

Advanced Module Manager - control your modules the way it should be.


Advanced Module Manager is an extension that changes the way your Module manager works.

It adds a multitude of functions, like:

    ★ Many publishing assignments for your modules! You can control publishing modules by (ALL / ANY):
            ☆ Menu Item
            ☆ Homepage
            ☆ Date range
            ☆ User Group Levels
            ☆ Languages
            ☆ Templates
            ☆ URLs
            ☆ Operating Systems
            ☆ Browsers
            ☆ Components
            ☆ Content Page Types
            ☆ Categories
            ☆ Articles
            ☆ Tags
            ☆ ...and more...
    ★ You can also choose to mirror the assignment settings of another module!
    ★ Edit modules in modal popup windows
    ★ Give modules color labels in the module list for easy searching
    ★ Option to not show modules that have no output (handy for things like dynamic menus)

If you need even more module control, give MetaMod a try:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/3391
Advanced Module Manager is compatible with MetaMod Pro!

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2010-05-31
Reviews: 6
Peter you are truly amazing! Another fine product! One of thee BEST!!
2010-05-19
Reviews: 4
This is one of the MUST HAVE extensions that I always install on a new site. You can not go wrong with this one.
2010-05-15
Reviews: 2
Someone at from a forum sent me a link to this package and it's just amazing how much control it gives me over modules. It's free and works perfectly. I'm so excited to have it!!!
2010-05-10
Reviews: 2
Many thanks to Peter !
awavesome component ... easy to use and ... the even better part !! Fast and perfect support.
2010-05-04
Reviews: 1
Why haven't I used this more often?!

Especially on larger sites, this can save you lots of time.

Thanks, No#!
2010-04-08
Reviews: 17
This is yet another great tool from N0#.

If you haven't installed 'advanced module manager', you're missing out on a beautiful thing!

Thanks for all the great work you produce.
2010-04-05
Reviews: 1
it seems to be an addition to joomla core it self
perfect work ever
2010-03-26
Reviews: 52
I would highly recommend that anyone needing advanced module control use this product. I would also ask that you support the developer by purchasing a license (even though it's not required) to help with development and support.
2010-03-17
Reviews: 4
I have this extension in all my sites... and now with K2 integration is even better.

Excellent component, thanks!!!
2010-03-14
Reviews: 1
Thanks, this extension is just pure awesomeness, now I can do some things, which I couldn't do without this plugin! I love your frequent updates!
Go ahead like this (:

Only one question..
Why did you encode a file, and which?

greets
fraggy
Owner's reply

Thanks for your review.

For questions, please email me or use my forum.

2010-03-11
Reviews: 7
I am NOT affiliated with the makers of this extension in anyway!!!!! Joomla.org needs an section in the extension directory called "MUST HAVE MODULES" and this should be perma-posted there. Why isn't this thing core Joomla? EVERYONE HAS A USE FOR THIS!!!!
Owner's reply

What do you mean 'NOT affiliated'? You're my brother... kiddin' :)
Thanks for the lovely review though!

Joomla's power is that you don't need to have all the good stuff in the core, seeing you can download and install most of the 'must haves' for free.

Great advantage of this not being in the core is it's update/improvement cycle. Once things are in the core, development on them is rather slow.

2010-03-05
Reviews: 3
Excellent!
Downloaded, installed, it works.
And my productivity is greatly improved with this component!
Congratulations!
2010-03-05
Reviews: 2
This extension is simply amazing. It has become the first thing I install on a new site. This needs to be part of the core joomla installation! Keep up the excellent work!

The only thing I would like to see is similar functionality for template selection. If we could automatically apply a template to certain sections or menus, and keep this same functionality on automatically assigning modules to templates, it would create an awesome circular loop, and add everything to articles when they are submitted.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review.

Regarding template assignment: it is core functionality to be able to assign templates to certain menu(items).

But for more control you can take a look at MetaTemplate Pro by Stephen Brandon:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/style-a-design/templating/11173

2010-02-17
Reviews: 14
This is a fantastic module. I can handle modules with this like a magician, and it should absolutely be part of Joomla core. Wake up, Joomla!
2010-02-15
Reviews: 6
Great extension! Very helpful! Thank you for providing it for free to the community!!!
2010-02-11
Reviews: 1
This is such a great module; it is so easy and quick to use. Thank you!
2010-02-10
Reviews: 5
Wow, was afraid I was going to have dig very deep into my PHP skills, but once I found this module, my problem was solved in less five minutes.

Seems almost too easy!
2010-02-09
Reviews: 6
Tried to make this happen with a little hack - but not big success. This little component just did it on the fly. Great job!
2010-02-09
Reviews: 3
This is simply the best extension that I have ever seen written for joomla, It is clean, operates just like you would think, you wrote it as if you are going to use it. I can't tell you how many extensions say something and fall so far short that I feel that it was a waste of time to even try them.

This is a very complex concept and you made it easy.

Thank you Thank you Thank You
2010-02-08
Reviews: 4
Excellent just doesn't seem to be a high enough rating. This should be a core plugin, it is invaluable and one of the very first extensions that I install on every site. Top work, many thanks.
Page 12 of 14