The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Advanced Module Manager Popular ComponentPlugin

Advanced Module Manager - control your modules the way it should be.


Advanced Module Manager is an extension that changes the way your Module manager works.

It adds a multitude of functions, like:

    ★ Many publishing assignments for your modules! You can control publishing modules by (ALL / ANY):
            ☆ Menu Item
            ☆ Homepage
            ☆ Date range
            ☆ User Group Levels
            ☆ Languages
            ☆ Templates
            ☆ URLs
            ☆ Operating Systems
            ☆ Browsers
            ☆ Components
            ☆ Content Page Types
            ☆ Categories
            ☆ Articles
            ☆ Tags
            ☆ ...and more...
    ★ You can also choose to mirror the assignment settings of another module!
    ★ Edit modules in modal popup windows
    ★ Give modules color labels in the module list for easy searching
    ★ Option to not show modules that have no output (handy for things like dynamic menus)

If you need even more module control, give MetaMod a try:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/3391
Advanced Module Manager is compatible with MetaMod Pro!

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2010-02-09
Reviews: 6
Tried to make this happen with a little hack - but not big success. This little component just did it on the fly. Great job!
2010-02-09
Reviews: 3
This is simply the best extension that I have ever seen written for joomla, It is clean, operates just like you would think, you wrote it as if you are going to use it. I can't tell you how many extensions say something and fall so far short that I feel that it was a waste of time to even try them.

This is a very complex concept and you made it easy.

Thank you Thank you Thank You
2010-02-08
Reviews: 4
Excellent just doesn't seem to be a high enough rating. This should be a core plugin, it is invaluable and one of the very first extensions that I install on every site. Top work, many thanks.
2010-02-01
Reviews: 27
This is a great module!!! I cannot describe it, you must try it for your self and see your admin menu getting better!
2010-01-27
Reviews: 3
A must have. Donate so developers can continue their outstanding work. I love it.
2010-01-19
Reviews: 3
Really this is the best plugin for joomla.
2010-01-14
Reviews: 4
This is one of the best Joomla Extensions out there. ... I mean that!
2010-01-09
Reviews: 1
This is the best extension I've downloaded so far!!!! Was incredibly stuck on module assignment in the standard module manager, and had a serious headache.
This extension solved it with a handful of clicks.

Amazing.
2010-01-09
Reviews: 3
does what I've been asking from joomla for the last 2 years. it amazes me that someone on the outside had to make it , but so glad you did.
2010-01-04
Reviews: 10
Outstanding! Talk about features! Modules based on publishing dates of articles, categories, sections... lightbox/slimbox editing windows...

A must see.
2009-12-30
Reviews: 4
This extension is such a great addition to Joomla! The quality of the code and ease of use is obvious. Like the previous commenter said, this guy should be on the core team. I usually don't post reviews, but this component is extraordinary. Thank you for making this free.
2009-12-25
Reviews: 8
Ooooo man, this extension saved my life.

How many times was i forced to completely change layout because of this problem with modules showing/not showing somwhere. Hours of work, adjust widths, etc....

Man you are a genius. And this piece of code SHOULD BE as default in Joomla!!!
Owner's reply

Let's hope J!1.6 has better module assignment control.

2009-12-23
Reviews: 2
ohhh god that's awesome. firstly, i want to write a review for an extension of joomla, and this is for you :)

if you put the advanced options to bottom of module page, design of page will be more better ;)
Owner's reply

In the new version I will move the options to the parameter slide tabs on the right. Thanks for the tip.

2009-12-21
Reviews: 22
The Advanced Module Manger gives you more possibilities and is more comfortable then the original Module Manager.
2009-12-17
Reviews: 9
Peter,
I think everyone else out there has this same question, "Why are you not on the core Joomla! team?" You are able to do what we as members of the Joomla! community only dream about - and you make it so simple! Thanks again for all of your contributions.
Owner's reply

Thanks! Means a lot!
Why not on the core team?... money and time!
Also, making my own stuff gives me the freedom to do it how I want... and I enjoy that.

2009-12-15
Reviews: 2
Quick install and super easy to use. Just click on the icon next to the module name and bam... ready to edit. Great extension!
Owner's reply

Thanks! I love it when things go bam :)

2009-12-13
Reviews: 4
A real timesaver and as far as I can see bugfree and easy to use. Thank you!
Owner's reply

If you do find any bugs (or usability issues), please let me know!

2009-12-09
Reviews: 1
Thanks man... this and a few of your others have been great times savers and there isn't much else I can say that hasn't been said millions of times over... Keep up the ace work!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review. I'll try to keep it up :)

2009-12-02
Reviews: 13
Great Work my friend.

This should definitely become part of Joomla core.
2009-12-02
Reviews: 1
Every month i searched in the forums trying to achieve these functions, thats for 1+ year.

This is all i needed!

I am so thankfull to NoNumber for all the extensions he(them) did.

They are all so usefull and practical, i just love them!

Thank you very much! An awesome extension!
Owner's reply

Thanks! The whole reason I created it was because I missed those things too!

PS: NoNumber! = just me :)

Page 13 of 14