The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Advanced Module Manager Popular ComponentPlugin

Advanced Module Manager - control your modules the way it should be.


Advanced Module Manager is an extension that changes the way your Module manager works.

It adds a multitude of functions, like:

    ★ Many publishing assignments for your modules! You can control publishing modules by (ALL / ANY):
            ☆ Menu Item
            ☆ Homepage
            ☆ Date range
            ☆ User Group Levels
            ☆ Languages
            ☆ Templates
            ☆ URLs
            ☆ Operating Systems
            ☆ Browsers
            ☆ Components
            ☆ Content Page Types
            ☆ Categories
            ☆ Articles
            ☆ Tags
            ☆ ...and more...
    ★ You can also choose to mirror the assignment settings of another module!
    ★ Edit modules in modal popup windows
    ★ Give modules color labels in the module list for easy searching
    ★ Option to not show modules that have no output (handy for things like dynamic menus)

If you need even more module control, give MetaMod a try:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/3391
Advanced Module Manager is compatible with MetaMod Pro!

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2013-11-07
Reviews: 5
It's almost as if Joomla would be dysfunctional without this extension. Very powerful and flexible tool. Great work, great concept.
2013-11-05
Reviews: 13
Advanced module manager is the first extension I install on a fresh Joomla. It gives you fully control over modules and annihilates the limitations of the Joomla core module manager!

Even in the free version you can adjust a lot of parameters, I often have to display modules depending on a current URL. Advanced Module Manager even offers a regex parameter for this! It is really excellent! Five stars!
2013-10-27
Reviews: 3
Thanks for this nice plugin. it full fill all my requirement.
2013-10-13
Reviews: 12
This is a default module in my joomla sites.
I use the colors for organizing my modules and a am always suprised if i want to assign a module to a specific thing it is always possible with Module manager!
The nonumbers extensions are just fantastic and good support, updated often an easy without any problems. A must have in your joomla if you like to do nice stuf :-)
2013-10-03
Reviews: 5
Wow, what a much needed enhancement, thank you so much. Easy to use, works as described, love it!
2013-09-28
Reviews: 10
As all of nonumber extensions, I can't create a site without using advanced module manager.

Very simple to use, a lot a avaibilities...

Developping a site without nonumber plugin is impossible
2013-09-25
Reviews: 21
Aside from sprucing up the backend this extension helps a lot with organizing content. With over 100 modules on one site Module Manager makes it easy to keep track of them all. Thanks Peter.
2013-08-23
Reviews: 1
Thank you for the nice plug-in.
It works like a charm although I use a rockettheme plug-in.
2013-08-18
Reviews: 3
Number one for quality and ease of use, we must try to understand,
fantastic work, comment applies to all extensions
2013-08-15
Reviews: 1
Peter has made a really powerful little plugin and did a great job guiding me through some really simple stuff that I was not getting. Great plugin. Great guy. I whole heartily recommend this plugin. Bravo.
2013-08-08
Reviews: 1
Many possibilities, fully integrated with K2
the team has solved one of my problems quickly

Simply indispensable !
2013-08-07
Reviews: 14
I was using MetaMod a lot, to decide which module appears when, but since discovering this plugin - I can't go back...

This one gave me the FULL control I needed, and it is so easy - that even my client can decide what module each user group / Menu enables.

Thank you very much for a great free version!
2013-07-30
Reviews: 1
We have been able to do so much more with our sites since installing the advanced module manager, particularly with making different modules specifically for mobile devices, which can be turned off for desktop versions. And even though Peter was on holiday, he still answered my forum question with a successful outcome. Brilliant bit of kit. Thanks!
2013-07-18
Reviews: 9
Yet another excellent offering from No Number ! I was trying to think of an easy way to assign modules to show with particular articles and this extension makes it so easy, not just assigning to specific articles but to just about anything :)
2013-06-27
Reviews: 13
Another time saving tool from NoNumber. You can set so much rules to place or remove modules that you can play hours with it.
Exclude, mirror, browser based...so much fun.
The coloring stuff is really useful when you get tons of modules. Used it in a 50+ modules site, couldn't have survived without it.
And the J!3 version is just great.
I have experienced slight slowing issue and validate.js unresponsiveness, due to bad extensions symbiosis, lots of menus and mootools but was not really faster without it.
Makes you feel free.
2013-06-20
Reviews: 11
fantastic extension make life so easy. Pity my host doesn't run PHP 5.3 so i could use the latest version
2013-06-07
Reviews: 9
I love this extension. It provides everything that Joomla should have but it doesn't have in modules. It works great and it is easy to use (self-explanatory).
Important: make sure to have the right version of php configured on your server in order for this to run properly!
You can customize every module to appear exactly where and when you want it.
Recommended!
2013-06-04
Reviews: 1
The only way to assign modules to templates.

If you want different module settings for different templates, this is a must-have tool for you!
2013-05-23
Reviews: 2
I can't understand how i was working without this extension so long??!! It's not by chance the number 1 extension! I think it would be good to be part of the core joomla in the future.
2013-05-19
Reviews: 33
I always try to make websites I develop smart ones. That means that I use different versions of a template to have a lightweight version for smartphones.

This extension is just the perfect help to achieve that modules, which are not essential for a website, wont be loaded on a smartphone.

For example dies nobody want to see a Facebook or a Twitter feed on a smartphone and with this extension it can just be deactivated fpr thses devices.

This is not the only option one has but this is a very important option for my projects.

It makes work so much more comfortable and I am grateful for this extension.

It is quite amazing that it is for free!
Page 2 of 14