The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Advanced Module Manager Popular ComponentPlugin

Advanced Module Manager - control your modules the way it should be.


Advanced Module Manager is an extension that changes the way your Module manager works.

It adds a multitude of functions, like:

    ★ Many publishing assignments for your modules! You can control publishing modules by (ALL / ANY):
            ☆ Menu Item
            ☆ Homepage
            ☆ Date range
            ☆ User Group Levels
            ☆ Languages
            ☆ Templates
            ☆ URLs
            ☆ Operating Systems
            ☆ Browsers
            ☆ Components
            ☆ Content Page Types
            ☆ Categories
            ☆ Articles
            ☆ Tags
            ☆ ...and more...
    ★ You can also choose to mirror the assignment settings of another module!
    ★ Edit modules in modal popup windows
    ★ Give modules color labels in the module list for easy searching
    ★ Option to not show modules that have no output (handy for things like dynamic menus)

If you need even more module control, give MetaMod a try:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/3391
Advanced Module Manager is compatible with MetaMod Pro!

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2013-05-15
Reviews: 1
After being angry about joomla for not including even a barely useable module management system in even, what they call latest and the greatest; version 3, I searched again for an extension that would let me manage my modules without creating menu items for everything (that is just stupid). And, I found this extension. Surprisingly, this is an amazing extension that let me assign my modules to a category in a snap! and it has many other great ways of controlling module display as well.
While JED is swarming with hacky, "me too", full of bugs, having out-dated code, and unreliable extensions; this one is a true exception! It seems to be using com_modules as a base extend its functionality in a new extension which is VERY VERY sensible IMO. I wish I could rate it more. I'm certainly going to get more extensions from Peter. Pete! you're awesome ;) The only, very little, missing thing is not being able to search modules by "color" but that's OK!
P.S. it's not very surprising that I registered with JED just to say thanks to Peter.
2013-05-10
Reviews: 4
It solved some difficulties I had with managing the Joomla modules in my website, thanks!
2013-05-09
Reviews: 3
This extension adds all functions which I could imagine and even more which I didn't know I need. And I do.
Recently I tested the support for paid version of this extension and even though it was my mistake, Peter helped me find the problem.
2013-05-09
Reviews: 7
This module manager saves a lot of issues in module management. Has a ton of options to control your module assignments. Support is top class and the developer does not discriminate between FREE users and PAID users. You will get your reply to any question within 24 hours.
Its so easy to exclude/ include modules based on a number of parameters such as url, menu item, user group etc.

Hats off to Peter for his efforts and contribution he is making to joomla !!!
2013-05-08
Reviews: 1
I have used AMM on a number of sites, and it's one of the most useful Joomla extensions out there.
2013-05-08
Reviews: 5
I use this on every website I build. It makes maintaining the module layout of a site so much easier in the long run.
2013-04-26
Reviews: 5
This nice tool should be in every admins toolbox. It's easy to install and very useful to keep all your modules in control. Thanks for a good job and for sharing it. I also recommend their extension manager.
2013-04-22
Reviews: 8
I've been using the free version for a couple of years and then decided to get the pro version (as a matter of support). The pro version is even greater than the free one. I recommend every one using Zoo, K2 or Virtuemart to get the pro version. It add stremendous filtering features for your Joomla modules (the free version a litte les but also a lot!). I use the color options for my clients to make their lives easier regarding what module belongs to which group and which module cannot be touched without advanced skills. It works better to have a visual color along the module note than just the text note. Very useful! Nowadays I even get annoyed when working on a site that doen't have the Advanced Module Manager installed :-D.
2013-04-21
Reviews: 3
A must have for any Joomla! project. The interface is very clever and almost exciting to use. And of course, it does the job perfectly !
2013-04-17
Reviews: 1
now my back-end of joomla! become more colored!
nice!
2013-04-17
Reviews: 6
I use it for every J! site I work on now.
It's save me lot of work, you have so many options, just amazing!

Kudos
2013-03-24
Reviews: 13
Do yourself a favor and use this. I can't even count the number of times AMM got be out of a bind. This thing just opens up so much in the way of publishing modules it's insane.
2013-03-09
Reviews: 7
Thank youfor your esfuero this component is awesome and works great in Joomla 3.3
2013-02-26
Reviews: 3
This extension really is very important for websites which explores conditional exhibitions of it's modules. I wouldn't call "advanced" but yes "extended", because is very straightforward to use, out of the box. Once you start using, you'll never let it out. Also, will start to create conditional modules based on time, user type, templates, components and much more... awesome! Dev score a lot!
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review :)

I'll let you do my support for a week and you'll know why I call it advanced! ;)

2013-02-22
Reviews: 10
I have to say, that this should be in a joomla allstar category! Easy to use, keeps all your modules in line, really easy to use. This is the reason I use Joomla, awesome!
★★★★★
OMG
2013-02-16
Reviews: 4
It had mobile detection built into the advanced module options so I can hide modules on detection of a mobile device. You just saved me hours of work.

Good thing I scrolled down to play with the options a little more.

AND I can set the display of modules to query strings.

Peter, you're making my life a lot easier.

Thank and keep up the good work.
2013-02-11
Reviews: 5
I've been using several of Peter's extensions for sometime and they are fantastic. I particularly love the idea of extending their own individual powers by combining them but very quickly the possibilities become so great, my head starts to hurt.
I have recently 'Gone Pro' and while the cost may appear steep at first, you quickly become delighted with the value they provide.
2013-02-11
Reviews: 36
This is really great! I think this is a "must have" on Joomla 1.5; otherwise you need this on Joomla 2.5 only if you have "advanced" needs because the core module management of 2.5 is better than 1.5; for example I use this to show any modules only to public users, and hide them to registered.
2013-02-09
Reviews: 20
I need some modules in article view only and this extension easily give me that. A lot of option! Really advanced.

Though AMM has some compatibility problem with T3 framework (some modules will not save after edit). You need to switch AMM to slide layout to solve that.
2013-01-27
Reviews: 6
This well designed and well maintained addition is a must-have for any serious Joomla site. I cannot imagine building a site without using it !!!!

Excellent job Peter!
Page 3 of 14