The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Advanced Module Manager Popular ComponentPlugin

Advanced Module Manager - control your modules the way it should be.


Advanced Module Manager is an extension that changes the way your Module manager works.

It adds a multitude of functions, like:

    ★ Many publishing assignments for your modules! You can control publishing modules by (ALL / ANY):
            ☆ Menu Item
            ☆ Homepage
            ☆ Date range
            ☆ User Group Levels
            ☆ Languages
            ☆ Templates
            ☆ URLs
            ☆ Operating Systems
            ☆ Browsers
            ☆ Components
            ☆ Content Page Types
            ☆ Categories
            ☆ Articles
            ☆ Tags
            ☆ ...and more...
    ★ You can also choose to mirror the assignment settings of another module!
    ★ Edit modules in modal popup windows
    ★ Give modules color labels in the module list for easy searching
    ★ Option to not show modules that have no output (handy for things like dynamic menus)

If you need even more module control, give MetaMod a try:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/3391
Advanced Module Manager is compatible with MetaMod Pro!

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2013-02-09
Reviews: 20
I need some modules in article view only and this extension easily give me that. A lot of option! Really advanced.

Though AMM has some compatibility problem with T3 framework (some modules will not save after edit). You need to switch AMM to slide layout to solve that.
2013-01-27
Reviews: 6
This well designed and well maintained addition is a must-have for any serious Joomla site. I cannot imagine building a site without using it !!!!

Excellent job Peter!
2013-01-26
Reviews: 11
Just installed this when faced with some problems and Bingo! all problems solved! Even some minor problems I was not aware off disappeared. An absolute time saver for troubleshooting modules issues.
Certainly recommended!
2013-01-25
Reviews: 5
I'm using ZOO and with Advanced Module Manager i get full control in which categories or items i want to assign modules!

Great extension, great support.
Thank you!!
2013-01-24
Reviews: 10
Yes, you can hardly do a really personalized website without this amazing extension.

I finally bought the PRO version, even if the free version already brings quite much possibilities. Basically, just get it: you need it!

I hope it's gonna get even better, and that at some point it will be 100% compatible with other extensions' modules' backends.

In some case indeed, some extensions are not respecting certain standards for displaying the Joomla backends in the 'Modules' section, what makes the use of those extensions a problem (sometimes you cannot select options etc...).

I'm personally putting pressure on those developers, to make them update there products, but may be there's a way to get a 100% compatibility without this.

Anyway: you just need AdvanceModuleManager.
Owner's reply

Good on ya. Put that pressure on them! :)

2013-01-05
Reviews: 8
This extension makes possible what seemed impossible before: Just place your module wherever you want!

I am still amazed how well this extension has been thought trough - because there simply does not miss a thing - you always find a way to position your module exactly where you want - the options are almost endless!

Cannot believe that this extension is still for free. It should be part of the Joomla Core.
2012-12-27
Reviews: 1
I first played around with the free version and was already impressed by the functionality. Then I switched to the pro version because of its ability to deal with K2. Although I was sure that I would be able to configure exactly the module publishing structure I wanted that goal was achieved even more easily than expected given the tag system I already used.
Works perfectly and convinced me to take a closer look on other NoNumber extensions as well. Keep up the good work!
2012-12-18
Reviews: 20
Now that is what I call a bloody good extension! There was a dire need for flexible module display settings in Joomla and this is now fixed. This extension alone has helped me to find workarounds to more issues than I care to remember. For free. Thanks a lot!
2012-12-16
Reviews: 9
I have used the free version many times, I just buy the pro version to use with zoo and, as always, works perfectly. It is an extension useful and easy to use. Saves a lot of trouble with the "Itemid" menus.
2012-12-03
Reviews: 2
I am using this extension in J2.5 and now first time in Joomla 3. It works like a charm. Recommended! Thanks for this work!
★★★★★
AMM
2012-11-29
Reviews: 7
Excellent extension!
I always use it one complex sites, when the standard module manager can't achieve some difficult rule for showing/hiding of module.

Also is an example for well done extension!
2012-11-29
Reviews: 9
Does exactly what it is supposed to. Never ran into any bugs or problems with this module since Joomla 1.5. A rarity!
2012-11-07
Reviews: 10
I have used thee advanced module manager free version for a while now. And it's been a standard on basically every site I build because it's an awesome extension that has tons of features. And it works so well, I have only once turned in a support ticket, and the response was rocket fast. ... Really, it doesn't matter which extensions you get from this guy, they all simply work, and work well.

Anyway, I finally purchased a subscription for the pro version of AMM & the additional functionality is worth every penny & I highly recommend it.

Thanks for an awesome extension.
2012-10-31
Reviews: 4
Advanced Module Manager is the only extension I install in every site I work on. It has more than proven its worth to me, making it almost fun to publish your modules here and there but not everywhere.

The free version of this extension has so many possibilities that you can easily make it work in most of your cases, and if it isn't, there is always the Pro version to upgrade.

But really, the free version itself is already a big WOW and a must have. And Peter has proven to me today, to offer great support, on a free version for one of my clients as well.
2012-10-31
Reviews: 9
This component was a nice surprise for me, I didn't even know that it was possible to manage modules so easily.

Also, the support forum is AMAZING. Such a rare thing to see.

Thank you so much for the great work!
2012-10-24
Reviews: 6
I am amazed with the ease of use of this mans extensions and the HIGH LEVEL of customer support he has given me!

His extensions always form the BASE of every single site I develop.

I wish I could give a 10-Star rating instead of just 5-Stars!

Excellent work sir!!!!!

Respectfully,
Leonard Michael
Website Developer/Designer
2012-10-24
Reviews: 1
I have to be honest, in the past couple of years of developing Joomla sites, there hasn't been a single site that I haven't installed this extension on.
The functionality on offer here is vastly superior to the sort of module control you have in the Joomla Core. This is the prime example of why Joomla (and of course its extensions) is leading the way!
Also, support is second to none. Of the 2 issues I had (one being my fault) both problems were resolved by the developer very rapidly.

Fantastic!
2012-10-22
Reviews: 7
I have been using No Number Extensions for a little over a year and when they recently offered the Package Deal, complete with an extension that once installed, always makes sure you have the latest updates, I purchased that.

Over the years I have had a few small issues, and if reading the forum for similar problems didn't solve the issue, then a quick support ticket always resulted in a prompt response from Peter that gave me the answer.

Last week, I had what wasn't a 'small issue' and Peter had to pretty much walk me through it over a series of several support ticket responses. And I am very grateful for that level of support.

The ability to use this extension to pretty much put a module anywhere you want to, using many different criteria, is priceless, and I use it frequently throughout my sites.

Can't offer enough praise for ALL No Number Extensions, and highly recommend them to everyone.
2012-10-11
Reviews: 5
Basic or not, Free or Pro. This is an awesome extension. Provides over the top functionality and saved me hours of coding and headaches. It does more than what it says. Big up!
2012-10-10
Reviews: 1
I needed a extension to hide empty modules so a downloaded this. I had a few problems with my template so wrote on the forum and they answered me really quickly.
Page 4 of 14