The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Advanced Module Manager Popular ComponentPlugin

Advanced Module Manager - control your modules the way it should be.


Advanced Module Manager is an extension that changes the way your Module manager works.

It adds a multitude of functions, like:

    ★ Many publishing assignments for your modules! You can control publishing modules by (ALL / ANY):
            ☆ Menu Item
            ☆ Homepage
            ☆ Date range
            ☆ User Group Levels
            ☆ Languages
            ☆ Templates
            ☆ URLs
            ☆ Operating Systems
            ☆ Browsers
            ☆ Components
            ☆ Content Page Types
            ☆ Categories
            ☆ Articles
            ☆ Tags
            ☆ ...and more...
    ★ You can also choose to mirror the assignment settings of another module!
    ★ Edit modules in modal popup windows
    ★ Give modules color labels in the module list for easy searching
    ★ Option to not show modules that have no output (handy for things like dynamic menus)

If you need even more module control, give MetaMod a try:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/3391
Advanced Module Manager is compatible with MetaMod Pro!

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-09-21
Reviews: 4
One of our "essential" extensions which we install on each and every site we work on, this gives you the flexibility and power you need to control your modules and is constantly being developed and improved.

Peter is a genius and a gent in equal measure and you can always rely on him for a quick and helpful response.
2012-09-09
Reviews: 2
With this extension, I could directly decide what module and when it must be displayed with some easy rules. Much easy that the classic module manager.

And when there is a problem, just drop a line to the support and they help you lightning fast.
2012-09-05
Reviews: 2
Really easy to use, the free version alone is very powerful and without a back link which makes it very appealing for any website and project, very good support on the free version forum, but real fast support on the paid version forum, on my website I have allot of random modules and I want them to display on the front end of a bunch of pages this program made it so easy, it’s like a dream come true, this is a absolute necessary component for your joomla site. If you look at the functionality of the program its totally worth you money.
2012-08-19
Reviews: 32
thats a great plugin ,,,really useful and its highly recommended for people who look for different
2012-08-13
Reviews: 1
Really a great plugin, make it easy to customize every single page module
2012-08-09
Reviews: 9
Advanced module manager is a must have extension for any project. Excelent support, powerfull extension. The words are small. Diamonds can be free.
2012-07-14
Reviews: 10
This is a very powerful extension that helped me immensly to control my website contents. I beleive such extensions should be part of Joomla core. Thanks for bring in the free one!
2012-06-20
Reviews: 10
I use the free version and its a huge need if you don't want modules on articles that aren't linked to a menu item. It saved the day so to speak.
2012-06-14
Reviews: 3
I found this great extension a few months back when I was having issues with some stubborn module positioning. I now install it on every site I build. This extension is a great addition to any site and a must have for larger site's with complex module layouts.

The frontpage only option and the ability to mirror module positions are both huge time and hassle savers.
2012-06-06
Reviews: 1
A very good extension for joomla users!...
It also saves my time and also provides many functions to the modules than normal module manager....And again thanks for your work man...
2012-05-29
Reviews: 41
I just can't live without it - it's so often made doing what would otherwise be an impossible task as simple as clicking a few times.

Support Peter and his extensions - the project needs developers like him.
2012-05-22
Reviews: 29
It is the greatest extension I have ever used. Modules assignments in Joomla by default is very poor for big portals and some times it is impossible to assign it as you want. Advanced Module Manager is a cure for it. It has all possibilities of assignment you could want. If there isn't support for component you have there is option to add own PHP code with needed statement. Great extension! Best wishes for developer.
2012-04-23
Reviews: 8
This extension was really essential for Joomla 1.5 but even in 2.5 it has options you must have when wanting to be in control of modules on all your website's pages.
First time use can be a bit confusing but only change default options for what you need. Otherwise: Read the fine manual ;)
2012-04-21
Reviews: 2
Was struggling in getting the module placements that I wanted on the pages that I wanted them and when I say struggle I mean I was in deep "doodoo" for about 48hrs until I stumbled across this little gem.

Can't recommend it highly enough.
2012-03-17
Reviews: 28
Awesome extension. If you don't have Advanced Module Manager, you are not getting the full Joomla Experience. There is nothing about this product that isnt perfect.

Amazing!
2012-03-03
Reviews: 52
A perfect addition for creating very special module configurations, for us it started with the need for showing one module for public, another for registered, and a third for members of our club.
This one does this without any hassle. We have used this on 1.6,1.7 and 2.5. When an issue crept up with a specific module that wasn't compatible with this, the support was fast and effective, and solved it very fast.
2012-02-24
Reviews: 18
I had some text in a module on the front page. When clicking on this text to read the whole text, i wanted the module to dissapear. No way! But then i found this extention and it took me 2 minutes to fix this.
This will now be in all my joomla installations.

Perfect !!!! Thank you so much !!!
2012-02-15
Reviews: 1
This is one really wonderful extension! Great job!
2012-01-25
Reviews: 1
If you want to assign a module to specific page only. e.g. On category and sub-category pages but not on item pages. This is for you! What is more, the support by the developer is excellent! I definitely recommend this extension. Thanks!
2012-01-10
Reviews: 1
This is such an amazing extension, It took care of most of the basic module display with the basic access level system of joomla. With such a long list of options, Control that you gain on module display is just fantastic.

Did i mention the amazing activenss of the development team? Keep it going guys!
Page 5 of 14