The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Advanced Module Manager Popular ComponentPlugin

Advanced Module Manager - control your modules the way it should be.


Advanced Module Manager is an extension that changes the way your Module manager works.

It adds a multitude of functions, like:

    ★ Many publishing assignments for your modules! You can control publishing modules by (ALL / ANY):
            ☆ Menu Item
            ☆ Homepage
            ☆ Date range
            ☆ User Group Levels
            ☆ Languages
            ☆ Templates
            ☆ URLs
            ☆ Operating Systems
            ☆ Browsers
            ☆ Components
            ☆ Content Page Types
            ☆ Categories
            ☆ Articles
            ☆ Tags
            ☆ ...and more...
    ★ You can also choose to mirror the assignment settings of another module!
    ★ Edit modules in modal popup windows
    ★ Give modules color labels in the module list for easy searching
    ★ Option to not show modules that have no output (handy for things like dynamic menus)

If you need even more module control, give MetaMod a try:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/3391
Advanced Module Manager is compatible with MetaMod Pro!

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2011-12-06
Reviews: 24
This is simply brilliant.

The functionality it adds to Joomla and the ease of use is incredible.

What's more it has improved tremendously since it was first introduced.

It involves features that everyone using Joomla needs.
2011-11-26
Reviews: 1
Never was satisfied with banners saying there are no ads available - now the entire module just doesn't show up. Great job, thank you!
inw
2011-11-18
Reviews: 6
Thanks to developer! This module is what I was looking for a long time! So flexible! And so good looking in Joomla admin panel! It defenitely saves my time working with Joomla 1.5!
2011-11-15
Reviews: 12
Since I have been using this module manager I don't quite know how I would manage without it! It provides a wonderful extension for configuring your modules in a 'macintosh-like' ease of use.
Lots of drop down options that are perfectly clear to the user.
Although this is a freebie, it is well worth the commercial 'fee' to remove the obligatory text. Even a donation would be well-received!
I can thoroughly recommend this module manager and; combined with #NoNumber it is a perfect combination.

Spider...
2011-11-15
Reviews: 8
Does everything with a module that you can possible imagine!

First Nonumber extension that Melbourne Joomla User group members had introduced to them... Most of us are now never without it.

Part of my standard Joomla build - don't install sites without it!
2011-10-25
Reviews: 8
This guys ROCKS! Powerfull your modules features with this plugin, perfect, love it!!
2011-10-12
Reviews: 3
One of the best components out there, i use it now in all my sites as it does the job of the admin more easy than ever since. I am curious why Joomla havent inherited that already to their options. Keep up the good work mate !!
2011-10-10
Reviews: 1
I use this on every website I build. It makes the module admin so easy and although it might seem complex at first glance, it makes maintaining the module layout of a site so much easier in the long run. Thanks NoNumber, much appreciated!
2011-10-07
Reviews: 3
I'd been working out how to made that another extension just appear just in Home option and after hours trying in hard code, started looking for anwser I found this wonderful module that made it possible in one click, Thank you so much for that.
2011-09-14
Reviews: 16
Now installed by default on all website i work on ! Specially appreciat the "Copy from an other modeule" option wich simplify my life on a lot of website... Thanks ! :)
Wow
2011-09-12
Reviews: 4
It's so nice to find software like this that installs cleanly, is well thought out and solves such as obvious limitation of j1.5. I've not yet cracked open J1.6 and its new ACL features to decide if this software will still have purpose in j1.5 but I can only hope that the people who designed this were involved in that effort as well. Thank you very very much!
2011-08-20
Reviews: 3
Thanks Peter for another amazing extension, this is a must-have and works wonderfully with Joomla 1.7. The support is excellent, the possibilities are endless and theyre all free!

Be sure to try out the other extensions from NoNumber and support Peter for his awesome work.

Well done Peter - thank you!
2011-08-16
Reviews: 12
Thanks for making it so awesome! The default Joomla 1.5 module manager is for cave men compared to this one.
2011-08-12
Reviews: 1
This is one of the first extensions I install on every single Joomla! site that I build. It exactly what Joomla's module manager SHOULD be and I can't recommend it highly enough.

Go get it now and if you find it useful, be sure to support Peter so that he can continue his awesome work ;)
2011-08-06
Reviews: 2
What started as a great product has developed into an amazing and indespensible tool! Advanced Module Manager gives us the gift of flexible and versatile module assignments. AMM is just one of NoNumbers! numerous great extensions. With great insight into the needs of Joomla! webmasters and constant product improvements, NoNumber! is an overall impressive developer. - Many Thanks!
2011-08-04
Reviews: 5
This is just what I had been hoping for! I wanted the ability to change a menu depending on whether a user was logged in or not. For example, the "My Account Details" option should only be visible when logged in.

Used this extension to make 2 identical menu modules (except one with an extra menu item for "My Acccount Details"). Set both of these modules in the same positon, but make one visible to only registered users, and the other to anyone who is not signed in. Problem solved!

Should be core really! :)
2011-08-01
Reviews: 2
I use several plugins and components nonumber and they always do what he says. But it is undoubtedly the best that he is created in my opinion. It makes the management modules highly efficient and very accurate, it makes life easier on joomla while remaining comprehensible to all. I wonder if we should not make it mandatory in Joomla so it makes life pleasant. I use it for 15 days on a joomla 1.5.23 and I can not find him a review.
2011-07-29
Reviews: 2
Great job, cant wait till 1,6 version
2011-07-28
Reviews: 10
I cannot add anything to the many enthusiastic reviews except a very personal statement...

I blame myself for not having discovered this gem earlier !

Peter's great extensions consistently turn Joomla's limitations into new creative design opportunities.
2011-07-15
Reviews: 1
this is an essential extension, it s more complet than metamod and more easy. i m using it with virtuemart and sef (sh404sef) to hide and show specific modules in "checkout" "shop.browse" ...etc (i mean virtuemart pages).
I don t now php, and to hide modules in virtuemart using sef we need php so i asked the admin in his forum then his support was in the same day, in about 7 hours i get my answers.
what s more can i ask?
thank you very much admin again and again.
Page 6 of 14