The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Advanced Module Manager Popular ComponentPlugin

Advanced Module Manager - control your modules the way it should be.


Advanced Module Manager is an extension that changes the way your Module manager works.

It adds a multitude of functions, like:

    ★ Many publishing assignments for your modules! You can control publishing modules by (ALL / ANY):
            ☆ Menu Item
            ☆ Homepage
            ☆ Date range
            ☆ User Group Levels
            ☆ Languages
            ☆ Templates
            ☆ URLs
            ☆ Operating Systems
            ☆ Browsers
            ☆ Components
            ☆ Content Page Types
            ☆ Categories
            ☆ Articles
            ☆ Tags
            ☆ ...and more...
    ★ You can also choose to mirror the assignment settings of another module!
    ★ Edit modules in modal popup windows
    ★ Give modules color labels in the module list for easy searching
    ★ Option to not show modules that have no output (handy for things like dynamic menus)

If you need even more module control, give MetaMod a try:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/3391
Advanced Module Manager is compatible with MetaMod Pro!

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2011-05-10
Reviews: 1
I have been using this extension on all of my sites with great success, but recently ran into a conflict with another extension. The developer responded to my email within minutes and very promptly resolved the issue.
2011-05-09
Reviews: 3
Been building Joomla sites for about a month now and wish I`d found this earlier,solved a lot of issues I was having,can`t recommend it highly enough.
2011-05-04
Reviews: 6
It's making my Joomla life better... Absolutely must have extension! Great and fast support. Thanks a lot.
2011-04-28
Reviews: 1
I came across NoNumber by accident, after watching watching a video about this extension on teachingjoomla.com and I must say that this extension is really something. definately a must have tool it makes your life easier as a Joomla! admin.

This is really usable, stable,it makes me wonder why there are some developers out there that not only offer way overpriced buggy stuff and lame support. Not the case here.

Thank you man you rock!!
2011-04-28
Reviews: 1
Recommended for every site which relies on some access control, i configured my site and attained a decent access contro with the help of this extension !
Do what it says to 100 %
2011-04-13
Reviews: 5
Used this plugin on several sites and I must say it's absolute one of the best plugins for Joomla.
I would recommend it to everyone
2011-04-11
Reviews: 1
Of all the things I have tried THIS is without a doubt the best thing I have found! It works flawlessly and is saving me a HUGE amount of time! Thank you for such a wonderful product! I can't imagine how I survived without it!
2011-04-10
Reviews: 5
Very Usefull Extension. I have been using it for a while with no problems at all. Thanks for having a free version!.
2011-04-07
Reviews: 9
Thanks for this plugin! A fantastic work of art, I must say. For advanced users with a lot more options than I anticipate ever needing, but you never know...

I happened upon this searching for a solution to a fairly unique (I think) need, and it works like a charm and wasn't difficult to figure out at all. I have a demo site where I wanted public users to visit and at least be able to see menus that would normally (on the production sites) only be available to registered users, but on the demo some would work, and others not work. But I also needed a second menu that is fully functional (in the same module position as the "dummy" menus).

So I needed a full, but not fully functional menu for public users ONLY, and a second, duplicate and fully functional menu in the same place, identical in every way except actually functional, available to all registered users.

This plugin did the job.

I had another, more convoluted solution planned that involved creating a totally duplicated environment (duplicate articles and other features) that would, in effect, create a whole collection of "pages" for public users with certain features disabled, and a duplicate identical area where everything actually works, for registered users.

It would have worked, but even though it took me about an hour to fully understand how this plugin works, that was far less time than it would have taken to set up two completely different environments.

Awesome plugin! Thank you VERY much! :D
2011-04-06
Reviews: 1
Had a problem with a module position regarding K2 component and i stumbled on this component.

Then there was a conflict with the component and Joomfish! but Peter solved the issue in no time.

Got the site running and my problem solved!

This component should be Joomla! default...
2011-04-02
Reviews: 25
Install this on all your Joomla 1.5 sites by default. This tool significantly enhances the module assignment ability of Joomla. I do wish this was available for the old Joomla 1.0 sites too.
2011-04-01
Reviews: 9
It works perfectly and it does everything it says.
2011-03-30
Reviews: 1
Great module with even greater support. My recommendation :)
2011-03-27
Reviews: 1
It's making your life better :)
2011-03-24
Reviews: 1
Normally i dont say this to other guys, but i will make an exception, i LOVE you for this module! This solved a problem ive been working on for daays.
If i ever get rich on my sites i promise to give some money back to people like you ;)

And to "Jontayl": Why would you even download a module thats named "Advanced module manager" if you are making a simple?

//Themannn
2011-03-17
Reviews: 4
And IT'S FREE!!! This amazing work is a MUST HAVE extension that helps a lot controling modules. I've been waiting years for this component. Thanks to the developer of this job.
2011-03-14
Reviews: 1
Complete disagree with someone it said it doesn't make much difference. This extension brings a new range of possibilities of module assignment to joomla. How did I've survived without it so far? I don't know. With a huge amount of work and hacks, I guess. Thank you very much. This is kinda of fantastic
Wow
2011-03-11
Reviews: 3
This is great, i hade some problems with my modules not shoewing up in certain components and needed a way to assign my modules to extensions. I found it! Thanks!
2011-03-10
Reviews: 1
Very good component and even greater support. I had a problem loadin component didn't know what is the problem but Peter solved it same hour I gave him access to my site....
2011-03-02
Reviews: 5
This module has to be one of the most useful applications to embrace the Joomla! extensions directory - it does more that you can imagine in a module and solves many complicated issues that a normal module just cannot do.

Everything is very well placed and intuitive to use with very little instructions needed.

I can't wait to see this upgraded to support Joomla 1.6 - after using this module, I can't think of how I got along without it!

Thanks again for your work on this great module! It's definitely a "must have" extention!
Page 8 of 14