The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Advanced Module Manager Popular ComponentPlugin

Advanced Module Manager - control your modules the way it should be.


Advanced Module Manager is an extension that changes the way your Module manager works.

It adds a multitude of functions, like:

    ★ Many publishing assignments for your modules! You can control publishing modules by (ALL / ANY):
            ☆ Menu Item
            ☆ Homepage
            ☆ Date range
            ☆ User Group Levels
            ☆ Languages
            ☆ Templates
            ☆ URLs
            ☆ Operating Systems
            ☆ Browsers
            ☆ Components
            ☆ Content Page Types
            ☆ Categories
            ☆ Articles
            ☆ Tags
            ☆ ...and more...
    ★ You can also choose to mirror the assignment settings of another module!
    ★ Edit modules in modal popup windows
    ★ Give modules color labels in the module list for easy searching
    ★ Option to not show modules that have no output (handy for things like dynamic menus)

If you need even more module control, give MetaMod a try:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/3391
Advanced Module Manager is compatible with MetaMod Pro!

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/advancedmodulemanager#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2011-03-02
Reviews: 1
When I installed the component, I ran into a conflict with another extension. When I posted on the forum, within a couple of hours the developer started helping me debug the problem - even to the extent of looking at the code of other components and plugins. He found two conflicts and helped me resolve both of them.

More developers need to take this level of service to heart. And the component itself is great too!
2011-03-02
Reviews: 1
This is without doubt one of the best and most useful component for Joomla. During its use saved my skin many times and helped me from unnecessary programming. It works without problems. Just does not work with some templates from JoomlArt.
2011-02-18
Reviews: 1
I have multiple issues with components that doesnt make a specific menu for their categories or groups.I find this module and all my problems are gone now.This module find a solution that joomla masters cant solve it and i think it can be integrated on another joomla version.This extension let you the choice where to place.Very simple to handle and 200% efficient.Is my first review and if i have some money i surely donate for the owner.Others paid extension dont do what this FREEEEEE extension do.I am so glad ive found this that i could write 15 minutes continuously but i stop here and let you experiment the full advantage of this extension.
Thanx Owner
2011-02-17
Reviews: 4
A great addition to joomla's world. and the owners answers in the forum are quick.

Well done.
2011-02-08
Reviews: 1
I could use it with sh404sef, virtuemart and cherry picker in wonderful way. With assignment by URL I could exclude cherry picker module on the left side of my website when visitors click on detail pages. By this function I could direct all attention of my visitors to particular products. It is superb!
2011-01-26
Reviews: 4
Easy install. More than impressed with the added features. Its what I have been needing for last 5 months, sadly I didn't know it existed till now. This will definitely save me lots of time.
Thanks!!
2011-01-22
Reviews: 5
This extension is super easy to install and adds so much functionality to the module manager. I now use it on all my sites and I hope that Joomla 1.6 incorporates this kind of functionality into their core system. Definitely worth your time & if you can donate to "No-Number" He has all kinds of great extensions and he offers them all for free. It's really the least we could do.
2011-01-21
Reviews: 6
A MUST-HAVE extension.
Is so useful, that I still dont understand why isn t part of standard joomla functions.
Congratulations....!
2011-01-20
Reviews: 1
This is one hell of a addon that after using it you wonder why in the hell Joomla doesn't come with it already. Works like a charm out of the box and best of all its FREE! Thank you guys for excellent extension.
2011-01-07
Reviews: 5
This is another excellent extension from Nonumber.
I would be hard pressed to create a site using Joomla and not to use this extension. I've come to depend on its functionality which is extensive. It makes the process of customizing pages and layout so much easier.
Every extension from this developer just works and works well. He has obviously thought out what was needed in Joomla to facilitate the development process and then coded an awesome set of tools (extensions) to make that process more efficient and enable functionality for non-coders that otherwise wouldn't be available.
Many many thanks and when I get some cash ahead on my next project I will be purchasing Commercial versions of your extensions.
2011-01-05
Reviews: 6
This is without the very best universally usable Joomla extension out there. It should be an EDITOR's PICK! Works right out of the box and very well documented. I cannot speak to the level of support because I have had no need to ask for help. A poorly trained monkey can use this extension to do some powerful site implementation/s.
2010-12-21
Reviews: 4
I have used J! for several years now on 100 hundred+ sites and hundreds of modules, extensions, etc. I can tell you that THIS has been the single best find of them all for me. I use it for every J! site I work on now.
2010-12-21
Reviews: 3
I had a very tough issue, at least I think so. Basically I need to place the main menu into the different positions. On the frontpage, the main menu module should be on the top module. On all other pages, the main menu should be on the left module. So I created 2 menu, one for top and one for left. I assigned only main menu to the top one. and all other to the one on the left. So when I tried it, it seems working OK. when you click any link with has the item ID. The problem raised when I installed some other modules like calendar, search, weather report ... etc, you name it. Since the links on those modules are not identified by the system, so whenever I click the links, example: "Show More", the main menu on the left disappeared, because these links have no item ID, and system redirect the links to the pages where main menu on the left will not be assigned to it due to its uncertain ID. You can imagine I've tried all different ways......
Metamod, place here module, mod everywhere.. , using different templates,... I can't remember it.
At the last I was about to change the frontpage layout so that I only use one module...
By searching, I found this module: Advanced Module Management. I didn't give much hope just simply like to try it. I noticed there is option under menu assignment item: Include no itemid?
I chose Yes. You know what? It works like a charm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks soooooooooooooooooooooo much, the great developer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks you, thanks you, thanks YOU!!!
2010-12-15
Reviews: 8
I'm a full time Joomla developer. I rely upon people like Peter to make me look good.
I love all of his extensions, however it's this one that first attracted me to his site.
Quite simply the Adv Module Manager is as I would say "the business". It is how module management should be and what's better is... that Peter keeps on improving it.
If you are serious about Joomla site management then you simply MUST have this extension.
Owner's reply

Thanks Norm! I rely on people like you to make me look good :)

2010-12-14
Reviews: 10
Like almost Nonumbers extensions...This extension is perfect. My actuals website just cant work without it.

Thank you so much
2010-12-06
Reviews: 15
This component is ABSOLUTELY amazing!! I can't believe I haven't found it earlier. I truly hope this will be revised for joomla 1.6 as well, when that happens the world will be yours on a platter. Module control is an absolute breeze and the part I like best is no additional component menus or links, simply do everything right from the original joomla module manager!!
2010-12-03
Reviews: 5
Many options for configuration.
If you use JA T3 Framework 2.0 make sure you have upgraded to framework-plugin 1.2.0, because both extensions override core joomla JModuleHelper class.

I had some troubles that modules in article full view were not displayed. AMM solved it, great!
2010-12-01
Reviews: 16
Easy install, easy to understand what it does. A must for any Joomla back end admin.
2010-11-30
Reviews: 2
Excellent. Revolutionary change to backend administration.
2010-11-24
Reviews: 1
This extension makes the existing module manager so much better. It's a must have if you're going to do major customisation to your joomla template and makes the module work as it's supposed to.
Page 9 of 14