The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Modals Popular Plugin

Modals - make links open in modal popups.


Modals will help you create modal popup windows.

Modals can create links and also convert any existing link in your website to a modal popup window link.

Modal popup windows are fancy popup boxes also known as Lightboxes.

Modals is packed with options to control the modal popups.
    ★ Full controll over styling (via some styling options and CSS)
    ★ Define dimentions and
    ★ Create image popups quickly and easily
    ★ And many more...

There are several ways Modals can covert links:
    ★ Via the special Modal tags {modal ...}...{/modal}
    ★ By class names (all links with defined class names)


(Modals was previously known as Modalizer)

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/modals

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/modals#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2013-10-18
Reviews: 17
This plugin work fine, perfect for a fresh look in any web sites. Absolutely recommended!
2013-10-10
Reviews: 4
Excellent product with fantastic support (even responding as the clock struck midnight).
Very easy to configure with plenty of options.
2013-09-27
Reviews: 2
Simple and great support.
This extension really resolved so many problems. Just install and put your editor its work like butter.
Thanks Developer
2013-08-21
Reviews: 6
Easy to use, configurable, and delivers stunning, professional-looking results for very little user effort. I found a small issue and it was sorted out in no time with a new release.
2013-08-19
Reviews: 3
Just love this extension! So easy to use and only takes seconds. And support from Peter was above anything I would ever expect!
2013-07-17
Reviews: 10
It all started with "Articles Anywhere" - with a pre-sales query that was answered promptly and comprehensively. I ended up buying the Pro version of "Modals" as well - to show some appreciation/gratitude.

It turns out I needed some help with this as well (user=idiot)!! Again, Peter was quick and helpful. What more could you want?
2013-07-05
Reviews: 7
It's simply a great extension; as all nonumber-tools, easy to use.
I am using nonumbers-modal since a while in the default way.
Today I explored the features which can be used in addition:
unbelivable - had no idea what can be done on modal popups .. ^^
Thx a lot!
2013-06-29
Reviews: 65
My client needed to open an availability calendar in a modal window and I came across Modals. Easy to install and set up, works great, and comes with excellent support in the NoNumber forums. Highly recommended!
2013-06-27
Reviews: 13
Nice features.
Versatile.
Not my favorite extension from NoNumber but well done as usual. Easy to set up, lots of options.
Dedicated support as always.
2013-04-04
Reviews: 6
I wanted a pop-up facility for the login and registration sections of the website I'm working on, I've tried a few... even one that came from the same company as the template I'm using (still love you, guys), but wasn't getting the result I sought. Then I tried (drum roll) MODALIZER! Had a few teething issues, particularly jQuery conflicts, which had me almost pulling my hair out. Also, I had to figure out where to effect the class (was the index.php file) and which class to effect, as I'm using another pop-up facility for a timed splash page (class="modalizer"). In the end, I was happy that I didn't need to bother Peter, although I'm pretty sure he'd be only too eager to assist.
The funny thing is I've downloaded and installed Modalizer on another project prior to this one, but never got the chance to use it. Now, I can't wait to get as much usage out of it as I possibly can! In fact, I'll get the commercial version as soon as I'm able.
Great extension, Peter. Great job!
2013-03-16
Reviews: 1
This is by far the best modal lightbox extention out there. It not only does images, videos etc, it also loads webpages, Skydrive office web apps. It does everything.

The pro version will set you back $30 but well worth the investment.
2013-03-15
Reviews: 2
This is very powerfull plugin. I pop-up many links :)
2013-01-30
Reviews: 3
This is truly a plug and play plugin. I have been working in Joomla for several years now and I can say that all the items from NoNumber and Peter are definitely some of the easiest to integrate into websites. And the support (if even needed) is just as great!
2013-01-27
Reviews: 2
It enabled me to remove the modal scripting in sobipro and replace it with a mootools (eliminating conflicts) one in no time flat, no need to customize files. Works like a charm right out of the box!

In addition to ease of use it looks great..
2013-01-11
Reviews: 1
Downloaded the plugin, had an issue that ended up being a conflict with another plugin, I posted on the public forum on the site and got an answer within a couple hours! Couldn't ask for anything better for a simple free tool.
2013-01-09
Reviews: 32
Setup was simple, and it worked perfectly right out of the chute, solving one of my most intractable problems, and succeeding where other kinds of apps and modules failed. I'll be back for the pro version...and a couple other nonumber extensions.
2013-01-08
Reviews: 1
I´m a newbie in all this Joomla stuff and thanks to better I had great help to get me on track.
This was painless and is working fine.
Thanks a lot.
Patrick
2013-01-02
Reviews: 2
Great plugin, free version with very good functionality and super speedy support. What more could you ask for.
2012-12-21
Reviews: 8
The developers at Nonumber really know their stuff and this easy to use plug-in is a great example of their work!
2012-12-08
Reviews: 3
The plugin works out of the box and the documentation is pretty straightforward on how to use it. This will be a good replacement than using normal pop ups which can be annoying and normally would be ignored.
Page 2 of 6