The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Modals Popular Plugin

Modals - make links open in modal popups.


Modals will help you create modal popup windows.

Modals can create links and also convert any existing link in your website to a modal popup window link.

Modal popup windows are fancy popup boxes also known as Lightboxes.

Modals is packed with options to control the modal popups.
    ★ Full controll over styling (via some styling options and CSS)
    ★ Define dimentions and
    ★ Create image popups quickly and easily
    ★ And many more...

There are several ways Modals can covert links:
    ★ Via the special Modal tags {modal ...}...{/modal}
    ★ By class names (all links with defined class names)


(Modals was previously known as Modalizer)

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/modals

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/modals#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2013-01-09
Reviews: 35
Setup was simple, and it worked perfectly right out of the chute, solving one of my most intractable problems, and succeeding where other kinds of apps and modules failed. I'll be back for the pro version...and a couple other nonumber extensions.
2013-01-08
Reviews: 1
I´m a newbie in all this Joomla stuff and thanks to better I had great help to get me on track.
This was painless and is working fine.
Thanks a lot.
Patrick
2013-01-02
Reviews: 2
Great plugin, free version with very good functionality and super speedy support. What more could you ask for.
2012-12-21
Reviews: 8
The developers at Nonumber really know their stuff and this easy to use plug-in is a great example of their work!
2012-12-08
Reviews: 3
The plugin works out of the box and the documentation is pretty straightforward on how to use it. This will be a good replacement than using normal pop ups which can be annoying and normally would be ignored.
2012-11-02
Reviews: 1
Had great support in relation to Modalizer Pro - response was quick, helpful and friendly - and got the issue sorted out
2012-09-02
Reviews: 4
Brilliant plugin and support from Peter.
Thanks again !
Daniel
2012-07-05
Reviews: 1
Exactly what was needed and it works perfectly. I love the fact this plugin has everything but doesn't push anything on you and allows you to simply disable stuff if not needed. Thank you very very much.
2012-06-08
Reviews: 1
The extension is easy to use and with the nonumber extension manager enables you to update every nonumber extension with a click.

The professional service around the nonumber extensions and the instant support, make every penny worth for it!!! :-)
2012-05-12
Reviews: 1
great addition to my Joomla, very simple to install and configure, had it up and running in minutes, i needed some help later on from support; which was phenomenal,
Thank you Peter for your great help and for sharing your great work with the community
i rate this - A MUST HAVE!
2012-04-02
Reviews: 9
I did not know anything about Joomla 3 months ago.

This has been the easiest module to use for results and no extra steps to make it happen.

This module gives me access to external links and videos without adding more content to Joomla. Most of my content can be reused on other sites without needing to copy them over to each domain and manage my customer content using identical information.

My website designs are super fast and productivity is centralized.
2012-02-28
Reviews: 1
Really great plug-in, works with no problem at all, working in the custom component anywhere in the Joomla! , really great guys and it is FREE..
2012-02-25
Reviews: 7
It totally changes the look and feel of a website, with just a couple of mouse clicks.

Thank you for sharing this.

My host still offers php 5.2.17 (will change within a couple of weeks) but it works perfect
2012-02-20
Reviews: 4
Peter always the best!
This plg works like a charm. With 5 different types, and they are all free! Easy to install with no any conflict while working.
I love this!
2012-02-05
Reviews: 14
Excellent very functional extension.
I used within another extension (DW Anything) to generate a link for opening a uploaded file.
It works like a charm.
I recomend!
=)
Lucas
Brasil
2012-01-23
Reviews: 6
I stumbled upon this module when looking for something else. It just so happened I had to implement a popup for a website I was working on, so I downloaded it. This proved to be very convenient as it turned out to be just what I needed.

It took about 15 minutes to install it, create the article for the window, select a style and link to it from another article and have it up and running. The end result is stylish and impressive indeed.

Can't believe it's free!
2012-01-01
Reviews: 100
I was digging though the Popups & iFrames section of the JED wondering which extension would be best to use. After doing some research I eventually stumbled upon another one of NoNumbers fabulous extensions that beat my expectations. What I love about Modalizer is it gives you many options of themes and pop up types. It even allows you do make beautiful popups for menu items and external links. This extension deserves 5 stars and was well made. Thanks again for your hard work!
2011-12-13
Reviews: 1
5 different pop-up options, its free and works right out of the zip file. Its simple and looks great! The syntax is nice to work with also! Great work!
2011-11-28
Reviews: 4
After many hours of searching, trying and severe frustration I found Modalizer which turned my menu item links into lightbox pop-ups in such a simple and magical way. Thank you so much, guys!!! Keep creating these amazing Joomla extensions!!
2011-10-29
Reviews: 9
Thank you for this great plug-in!
After trying some other lightboxes to show articles which made some troubles, this one works fine.
No troubles with editors, not necessary to change articles and links, just easily configure the plugin.

Your site is always a good address for Joomla Extensions, they work fine and do what they are supposed to.
Page 3 of 6