The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Modals Popular Plugin

Modals - make links open in modal popups.


Modals will help you create modal popup windows.

Modals can create links and also convert any existing link in your website to a modal popup window link.

Modal popup windows are fancy popup boxes also known as Lightboxes.

Modals is packed with options to control the modal popups.
    ★ Full controll over styling (via some styling options and CSS)
    ★ Define dimentions and
    ★ Create image popups quickly and easily
    ★ And many more...

There are several ways Modals can covert links:
    ★ Via the special Modal tags {modal ...}...{/modal}
    ★ By class names (all links with defined class names)


(Modals was previously known as Modalizer)

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/modals

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/modals#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

RBJ
2011-06-28
Reviews: 4
I think this is the best plugin to add modal effect to all your outgoing links.
2011-06-13
Reviews: 1
This is a great product! It does what it says on the tin. Initially had an issue with opening an external link in the pop-up, but this proved to be down to the third party html code, not the Modalizer. Watch out for the stated possible conflicts with other JQuery scripts. Simple Image Gallery Pro is prone to this conflict, but not if using the Joomla Core (squeezebox)pop-up option. Several other Nonumbers extensions installed and all working really well. Excellent stuff, and a big thankyou to Peter for his immediate responses.
2011-06-04
Reviews: 2
Nice work! Flexible, useful and has many very nice configurable parameters.
2011-06-02
Reviews: 2
Many thanks to the developer for creating this very useful, easy to use, solid, and flexible extension and releasing it free under the GNU license. All I needed was an extension to allow me to pop up an article in a modal. The control and options provided are heavenly. Want all PDFs or images across your entire site to open in a modal? Configure that in the plugin, done. You don't have to touch your content at all if you don't want to. The extension does provide the ability to control individual links by giving them a specific class name, and by embedding the standard plugin tag syntax in articles. I needed a simple wrench and found a powerful toolbox. Kudos!
2011-05-14
Reviews: 1
this is my first time comment in joomla.org.just want to thanks so much to this developer,i realyy love all the product that you delivered.tq3
2011-05-07
Reviews: 9
I've been using this on a couple of sites since 2008, and it's long past time to thank the developer for one of the great, easy-to-use Joomla extensions. Works out of the box, sets up easily if you want to make changes, and more than enough options to keep almost anyone happy, What an extension should be!
2011-03-31
Reviews: 2
i've been using numbers of extension from the developer, and all working without any issue. plus it's easy to use. the documentation is easy to understand as well.

i would like to request you to bind the action not only for anchor element, because sometimes i want to use image map.
2011-03-30
Reviews: 2
Modalizer is indeed a powerful extension and I found it extremely helpful. I liked the several variations it has to offer and effects of popup. Recommended for each and every website!
2011-03-09
Reviews: 3
Very nice and easy plugin, it does exactly what it says and works like a charm just right out of the box! It works even inside custom modules (wehereas other plugin failed), so 5 stars all deserved!
2011-03-08
Reviews: 2
Works perfectly out of the box. Nice work
2011-02-17
Reviews: 5
This is an excellent modal extension, but is a shame that it has no possible configuration to make it appear when a page loads.
Owner's reply

That's not what it is designed for. It is to convert existing links to open up in modal windows (as clearly explained).

2011-02-11
Reviews: 12
Nice script! Easy to use and customise, easier still to implement.

BUT I could say it would be nicer still if there was a wysiwyg button for creating said links, for those that don't quite understand classes, targets.... I've met a lot.

Then again, I'll probably just set it up so whenever it sees a menu name or generic alias in the url it clicks into action, nice id 10 t proof method. (hence the 5 star rating!)
2011-01-06
Reviews: 9
I tried 3 other modal box extensions that didn't work on a complex Joomla setup.

Went back to the drawing board, found this one and would trust it would work great out of the box, as do their other extensions.

Thrilled to find out I was right! Thank you!
2010-12-30
Reviews: 3
I have upgraded this plugin, but still couldn't make internal links to work on modal window.
Looked for this issue on NoNumbers Forum, discussed the problem with Peter, who took it on his hands and fixed it on my website.
Great Plugin - Awesome Support :D
2010-12-22
Reviews: 3
You dont get to many Modules that work OUT of the Box on any Custom Website or in particular a Very customized Yoo Theme Configuration. Conflicts always arise with issues.

I was expecting this Mod to break something or cause the gallery Pop ups to fail - or - or - or Something!

This mod installed - Setup in Minutes - Tested without a single Issue! I love the Pop Links for Websites in my Sobi - Directory and for Terms and Conditions. Well done by the Developer!
2010-12-18
Reviews: 1
I tried hundreds of extensions that didnt work as expected, and this one is surely THE extension. It's simple and functional and extremely easy to make a menu item open in a popup window.
2010-12-08
Reviews: 7
This is a great extension.
It is very easy to handle.
I tried different extensions dealing with pop-up-windows and this one is by far the best and easiest.
Saves me tons of hours.
Simply great!
Thank you Peter!
2010-11-06
Reviews: 1
The plug-in works like a charm. I tried in IE, Firefox, Chrome, and it works well in all 3.
2010-11-01
Reviews: 5
It's a very good plugin, very useful and simple to use once you understand it.
The bad point is that to understand it there is a tiny documentation very limited. It was not enough for me to be able to use this plugin for my needs.
However the support is free and it is the best I have ever seen. Peter is there to help you quickly and efficiently
Owner's reply

In the Modalizer plugin all settings have tooltips explaining what they are for.
Also my site explains a lot about how to use it.
Any remaining questions I am happy to answer via my forum.

2010-07-01
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent modul which offers all it promises and more, in a plug-in that installed straight-forward.

ps: I was a bit skeptical because the module has been submitted way back in 2008. But the package still worked like a charm.

Thanks Peter (my donation on it's way...)
Owner's reply

Yeah, Modalizer is old and battered. When I have the time I will make a completly new version.
The modal scripts used in Modalizer are old too of course (and most not written for newer browsers). So just use what still works.

Page 4 of 6