The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Modals Popular Plugin

Modals - make links open in modal popups.


Modals will help you create modal popup windows.

Modals can create links and also convert any existing link in your website to a modal popup window link.

Modal popup windows are fancy popup boxes also known as Lightboxes.

Modals is packed with options to control the modal popups.
    ★ Full controll over styling (via some styling options and CSS)
    ★ Define dimentions and
    ★ Create image popups quickly and easily
    ★ And many more...

There are several ways Modals can covert links:
    ★ Via the special Modal tags {modal ...}...{/modal}
    ★ By class names (all links with defined class names)


(Modals was previously known as Modalizer)

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/modals

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/modals#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-01-01
Reviews: 106
I was digging though the Popups & iFrames section of the JED wondering which extension would be best to use. After doing some research I eventually stumbled upon another one of NoNumbers fabulous extensions that beat my expectations. What I love about Modalizer is it gives you many options of themes and pop up types. It even allows you do make beautiful popups for menu items and external links. This extension deserves 5 stars and was well made. Thanks again for your hard work!
2011-12-13
Reviews: 1
5 different pop-up options, its free and works right out of the zip file. Its simple and looks great! The syntax is nice to work with also! Great work!
2011-11-28
Reviews: 4
After many hours of searching, trying and severe frustration I found Modalizer which turned my menu item links into lightbox pop-ups in such a simple and magical way. Thank you so much, guys!!! Keep creating these amazing Joomla extensions!!
2011-10-29
Reviews: 9
Thank you for this great plug-in!
After trying some other lightboxes to show articles which made some troubles, this one works fine.
No troubles with editors, not necessary to change articles and links, just easily configure the plugin.

Your site is always a good address for Joomla Extensions, they work fine and do what they are supposed to.
2011-10-25
Reviews: 5
Wow, thank you for this plugin. I'll be donating when my site goes live.

This plugin should be on every joomla site. IT JUST WORKS!
2011-09-27
Reviews: 2
Nice extension that works very well.
Good job.
2011-09-15
Reviews: 14
This was installed and working in no time. I've used a few extensions from this developer and they are all fantastic.
2011-09-09
Reviews: 12
Love this, it does what it says on the tin and quite a lot more.

Responsive support though you probably won't need it as it does just work out of the box.
2011-07-15
Reviews: 2
I was searching for something like this. Thanks for the developer(s) of this Joomla extension.
RBJ
2011-06-28
Reviews: 4
I think this is the best plugin to add modal effect to all your outgoing links.
2011-06-13
Reviews: 1
This is a great product! It does what it says on the tin. Initially had an issue with opening an external link in the pop-up, but this proved to be down to the third party html code, not the Modalizer. Watch out for the stated possible conflicts with other JQuery scripts. Simple Image Gallery Pro is prone to this conflict, but not if using the Joomla Core (squeezebox)pop-up option. Several other Nonumbers extensions installed and all working really well. Excellent stuff, and a big thankyou to Peter for his immediate responses.
2011-06-04
Reviews: 2
Nice work! Flexible, useful and has many very nice configurable parameters.
2011-06-02
Reviews: 2
Many thanks to the developer for creating this very useful, easy to use, solid, and flexible extension and releasing it free under the GNU license. All I needed was an extension to allow me to pop up an article in a modal. The control and options provided are heavenly. Want all PDFs or images across your entire site to open in a modal? Configure that in the plugin, done. You don't have to touch your content at all if you don't want to. The extension does provide the ability to control individual links by giving them a specific class name, and by embedding the standard plugin tag syntax in articles. I needed a simple wrench and found a powerful toolbox. Kudos!
2011-05-14
Reviews: 1
this is my first time comment in joomla.org.just want to thanks so much to this developer,i realyy love all the product that you delivered.tq3
2011-05-07
Reviews: 9
I've been using this on a couple of sites since 2008, and it's long past time to thank the developer for one of the great, easy-to-use Joomla extensions. Works out of the box, sets up easily if you want to make changes, and more than enough options to keep almost anyone happy, What an extension should be!
2011-03-31
Reviews: 2
i've been using numbers of extension from the developer, and all working without any issue. plus it's easy to use. the documentation is easy to understand as well.

i would like to request you to bind the action not only for anchor element, because sometimes i want to use image map.
2011-03-30
Reviews: 2
Modalizer is indeed a powerful extension and I found it extremely helpful. I liked the several variations it has to offer and effects of popup. Recommended for each and every website!
2011-03-09
Reviews: 3
Very nice and easy plugin, it does exactly what it says and works like a charm just right out of the box! It works even inside custom modules (wehereas other plugin failed), so 5 stars all deserved!
2011-03-08
Reviews: 2
Works perfectly out of the box. Nice work
2011-02-17
Reviews: 5
This is an excellent modal extension, but is a shame that it has no possible configuration to make it appear when a page loads.
Owner's reply

That's not what it is designed for. It is to convert existing links to open up in modal windows (as clearly explained).

Page 4 of 6