The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Booking Calendar ComponentModule

Booking Calendar for Joomla!® is a booking calendar, availability calendar, reservation scheme or whatever you like to call it! Set the availability of an object, for example your holiday home. The Booking Calendar is a simple but powerful for extension for your Joomla!® website. The booking calendar works with SEF URLs and with multilangual extensions like Joomfish.

New version out now. Front end editing is supported! Create custom legend items and add translations yourself.

//ES: Calendario de reservas para Joomla!® es una extensión sencilla pensada para mostrar la disponibilidad de lo que los usuarios quieran en su sitio web. Funciona con todos los sitios web creados con Joomla 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 & 3!

//FR: L'Agenda de réservation pour Joomla!® est une extension simple permettant de mettre en évidence la disponibilité de tous les services de votre site Internet. Il fonctionne sur le site Internet Joomla 1.6, 1.7 & 3!

//NL: De Beschikbaarheidskalender voor Joomla!® is een simpele extensie om de beschikbaarheid van een object weer te geven. Werkt op elke Joomla 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 & 3 website!

//DE: Der Belegungskalender für Joomla!® ist eine einfache Erweiterung für Joomla. Er funktioniert auf allen Joomla 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 & 3 Webseiten!

//IT: Calendario prenotazioni per Joomla!® è una semplice estensione per mostrare la disponibilità di qualcosa sul sito web. Funziona su tutti i siti web realizzati con Joomla 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 & 3!

//AR: تقويم التواجد والحجوزات الخاص بجملة! Joomla!® هو امتداد بسيط يعمل على إظهار مدى توافر وإتاحة أي شيء على موقعك الخاص. وهو يعمل على جميع مواقع جملة 3, 2.5, 1.7, 1.6 مع SEF URLs محركات البحث الصديقة للروابط والمحتويات متعددة اللغات.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-11-19
Reviews: 1
I had a problem (several months in article). It seemed I worked with an old version. After asking I got an update because I worked with an old version. No charge. Perfect!
2012-10-05
Reviews: 2
After trying many calenders I cannot rate this extension highly enough. It is exactly what I was looking for!!!
A clean and slick module with a straight forward component and really quick and intuitive front end editing.
The support was flawless with the guys rushing to finish a beta version that met my specific needs and configuring it to work on my site.

Worth every cent.
All developers could learn a few things from these guys.

10/10!
2012-08-13
Reviews: 19
This is an A+ developer.

I had a little snag where I wanted the week to start with Sunday instead of Monday. I received an immediate reply from the developer stating this feature would be available in an upcoming version and he asked if I would like to demo the new version.

I highly recommend this extension, thank you for your great support and easy to use extension, and we are looking forward to working with you again.

Thank you!
2012-06-07
Reviews: 1
I have used booking calendar for my customers in several years. I run into a problem when upgrading to J. 2.5 I sendt an email to developer, and got ansewar back in two minutes. Exelent service!
2012-05-31
Reviews: 1
I tested other, more complex booking-extensions but they did not work or were to complicated to use for custumers.
This works and is really easy to use!
Thanks!
2012-04-22
Reviews: 1
There are just two point i want to say:

1. great work, it works like promised
2. excellent support even on sunday.

I payed for it and i got what i expected.
2012-03-25
Reviews: 1
Simple fast and cheap calendar. Came in very handy.
I have not found the ability to view multiple calendars side by side.
So, for example
side by side in March April and May.

Something I saw on the demo for WordPress
Owner's reply

Hi rkonik,

We're currently working on a total new version which also supports a multiple month view. We'll let you know when it's ready!

2012-02-19
Reviews: 1
Booking calendar is really a great one and and is to use. Very efficient.
2012-01-30
Reviews: 4
Excellent add-on and easy to use. Support request was handled professionally and speedy. Thanks
2011-11-07
Reviews: 2
A truly perfect and simple component! I had a little problem with my language settings but after I sent a mail I´ve got an answer in just a couple of minutes with the solution! Great stuff! :)
2011-10-12
Reviews: 1
My client needed a bookin calendar on her company site to show when they are available and this is a perfect solution for that. I am quite new with Joomla but got it done with a little help from the great support. Thanks, I'll be using this on other sites too!
2011-09-29
Reviews: 2
This is a great calendar, simple to use and simple to set up. Ideal for non tech clients who you don't want in via Admin! I had a slight problem in installation, but this was due to an outdated Joomla version that their support highlighted, sorted by me and then the calendar worked a treat.
Big thank you!
pxl
2011-08-30
Reviews: 1
It's very simple and cool extension. Support is also great - I have solved problem in 24 hours.
2011-08-17
Reviews: 1
This is a great little extension and has great support from the developer. There were fast replies for any small problem I encountered! Highly recommended :)

This works well with Joomla 1.7. Just know when you download the extension, you will get a zip file containing versions for both 1.6 and 1.7 so you need to unzip first before you upload. Don't try to upload the downloaded zip file.

The module fits beautifully into my website (after I made some tiny CSS adjustments).
2011-06-12
Reviews: 6
This is the by far the best simple booking calender that I have found. I have tried many and this is leagues ahead. It has front end editing for registered users (if enabled) and a great out of the box style. Support is brilliant too.
2011-03-23
Reviews: 2
Excellent Support!
Its a simple Tool and works perfect on Joomla! 1.6
2011-03-18
Reviews: 3
This is what I call a perfect service!
After having some issues with the translation these guys answered within minutes and after finding some bugs, they completelty coded a new component plus module and sent it to me. Now it works so perfect. Thanks a lot, now I can really recommend buying this.
2011-03-16
Reviews: 1
Had it installed and ready to go in 15 minutes or less.Using it for my vacation home web visitors so they can check availabilities.Just what I needed simple but powerful like they claim.
I also contacted company "or software writer" for a question or two and they where very quick and helpful. I usually don't write reviews but was very satisfied with this extension and they seem to keep upgrading for improvements."hope upgrades stay free for people that purchased already"

signed satisfied
2011-03-11
Reviews: 3
So far so good. Had a few teething problems but support for this extension is incredible. It is excellent value and worth every penny. I don't think I have ever had such a quick response to a support question. The extension looks clean and does what it says. Great!
2011-02-07
Reviews: 1
This extension does exactly what it says and is very easy to manage. I had a problem initially but the support response was very fast and very helpful. Everything is working great. Highly recommended!
Page 2 of 3