The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Jomres Popular Component

What are you looking for? A booking system for your villa? Something for a small guest house or gite, or are you thinking bigger? Perhaps you want to be the next booking.com?

All of these options are within your grasp with Jomres.

The Core system is free, if you want a simple booking or reservation component for your hotel's site then the free core system is all you need to get up and running. If you decide you want to add functionality to your hotel later on then you can upgrade to Jomres Solo, Silver or Gold to allow you to install some of the many plugins available.

All of this is free!

- Supports both Bootstrap 2 and Bootstrap 3, another first. As always, where we lead other Booking systems will follow.

- Tried and tested. Jomres is a true booking portal and has thousands of users who've helped us to fine-tune the system to make it the best in it's class.

- The property manager's interface has been designed after consulting with real property managers to provide the most fluid, logical layout possible.

- Great dashboard with drag and click to create a booking, or drag away to easily cancel a booking.

- Intelligent, ajax driven booking form. Equally suited to booking hotels, B&Bs and individual properties like apartments and villas. If the guest's not ready to book right away, they can contact the hotel directly through a form instead. It can also be used for hiring other items like cars, boats and tools.

- Guests, invoices and booking listings are all ajax driven meaning that it deals with large data volumes very easily.

- Modular, it's designed to be third party plugin friendly. See the extension specific plugins page here on the JED, or visit our Partners page.

- Google maps well supported, drag and drop pointers or type your address for the pointer to move.

- QR codes in both front and backend facing pages, so receptionists can scan a customer's booking printout and immediately book them in on arrival. Guests can scan QR codes to be taken to directions to the property.

- Fully automatic exchange rate conversion. No configuration required at all, Jomres will download the current rates daily and use them as needed.

- Review functionality, which can either be automatically approved or not.

- Detailed invoicing shows all line items, including tax. Additional items added to invoices can have their own tax rates.

- Channel Management integration is currently under development.

- All property management is done via the frontend of the site, no need to allow managers to access the administrator area.

- Legendary support. See our review history for yourself, we have always been committed to providing the best support we can to our users.

Don't offer another cookie-cutter booking site, be creative and innovate, using Jomres as the foundation you can build upon.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-07-15
Reviews: 2
Congratulations to the developers, an excellent Joomla extension has been created! It provides great business opportunities. Without that component what else can be taken? I have no answer for that! So guys, please go on with your great job.
2013-06-20
Reviews: 1
I was looking for months until I found Jomres. After I tested the Solo License extensively I am now in the process to upgrade from my old software on Jomres. My 100 apartments in Cologne now I can manage perfectly. who seeks an open and free customizable system that is constantly evolving in the coming years will be well served with Jomres.
2013-06-19
Reviews: 2
I use this very powerful and flexible component with 15 international languages for my 7 Apartments. The support is of excellent quality and very quick. Jomres ist customizable with a few plugins so every desire can be fulfilled! YES it its one of the best booking components on the market!
2013-06-14
Reviews: 4
This software has GPL license, it is costumizable and it has alot of features, I heard from stackoverflow that It doesnt have the best cleanest code inside but apart from that the support is great and very very fast, and it has a helpful community that has evolved around Jomres.
2013-04-22
Reviews: 6
Is a very powerful and flexible component, the support is of excellent quality and very prompt.
I think is one of the best booking component I never seen.
2013-04-20
Reviews: 7
It works out of the box and the support is really fast.
So, if you are looking for hotel booking extensions check this.

Very useful!
2013-04-19
Reviews: 2
Incredible functionality that only really becomes apparent after a few days of playing with it! Well worth the money and support has been great so far, very happy.
Owner's reply

Excellent, delighted to hear you're happy Lee.

2013-03-30
Reviews: 1
There is definetly a step learning curve! You have to play a little with it before you understand everything (at least my experience but I might also be a little slow :-)). But it is a quite complex extension with many features so you can't avoid it.

You can customize it more or less as you want even without any coding experience because of all the available plugins and features.

Thumbs up from me!
Owner's reply

Thanks very much Mickey for taking the time to review Jomres.

2012-11-28
Reviews: 3
Ah yeah this is the real deal, by far the most comprehensive Component of its type. I'm just starting off here, but the support guys have been very patient and fast to respond to my queries - you will need a support liscense tho as this goes deeeeeeeeep. But is looking like a rockstar!
2012-11-20
Reviews: 2
If you want a powerful booking system you can customise to your hearts content, look no further.

It is worth paying for a licence, support is fast, clear and concise.

There are other options out there, if you have time to waste have a look at them!
2012-11-04
Reviews: 4
I have to say this is an awesome plugin. It took me a day to work out how to use it, but saying that it is so flexible, and because of that there are a lot of setting that you can change to get it to work exactly how you want it.

Well worth paying for the full set of plugins.

Nice one Chiddy
Owner's reply

Cheers Chids!

2012-10-21
Reviews: 3
In my opinion this is the best booking system for joomla. You are not limited to hotel/room reservation, you can configure your system to work the way you want. This system is very flexible, it can works for several proposes, just need some imagination. If you are looking for online booking managment you should try this component.
Owner's reply

You're always welcome Luis.

2012-10-12
Reviews: 1
I want to say i'm very happy with this solution. A super program and very modern - looking to all the new possibilities like the use with ipads etcetc. It has so many futures and the sky is the limit! What also for me very good is the trust in the makers of Jomres! Many years they are working on this program! The support is quick and helpful! i'm very proud to have Jomres as a main programm on my website for now and for the future! Thanks!
Owner's reply

It's been a pleasure to work with such a great customer, thanks for all the feedback you've given to help make it as good as we can make it.

2012-09-27
Reviews: 3
It's a great product, worth paying for the support and extra features if you need them.

In the paid version: The support team is very fast and provides help via a nice build in help ticket system that make my life a lot easier.

If you just need the basics for 1 property you should give it a try.
Owner's reply

Thanks very much for taking the time to review Jomres.

2012-09-24
Reviews: 3
I have tried several components before to build my website and they all failed.
Looking back I think I should have started with Jomres right from the beginning as it would have saved me a lot of money and time.

The set-up is quite easy but it takes some time to really get the hang of it if you only have little or no knowledge of PHP (like me).

Saying that, the support you are getting is absolutely fantastic. These guys really do care about their customers!

Together with the subscription you will get numerous plugins to enhance the component. Jomres is not only a simple booking component, but a big bundle with everything you will need for your business.

I can highly recommend this component.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review Sab, glad it's coming together for you.

2012-09-15
Reviews: 1
Since the start of building my site i searched for numerous booking components i even went as far as to purchase another booking component which was no use to me, i then found Jomres and after reading reviews myself i decided to purchase the software and never looked back i have built 4 different sites with it as it is extremely easy to customise yourself. There is also a well written manual the developers have written which helped me develop my site, whenever i needed support Vince and Aladar were both amazing at dealing with my requests (i am not the most technical minded and they were most helpful.) My support tickets were always replied to and to date every bit of help i needed has been dealt with. I sincerely urge anybody looking for a booking component to consider Jomres as it really does do the job. The developers are always working hard to develop the software more and i think they deserve a big thank you for such hard work! Overall a great component and an amazing team. Well done Guys ;-)
Owner's reply

It is a pleasure to serve.

2012-09-11
Reviews: 1
Well, this is my first review for a Joomla extension in my life, although I have used the CMS for a lot years (I´m so old that I use to built websites in the Mambo era...). I´m leaving here my thoughts because of the quality of the both important things: component and support.

There are a lot of extensions for hotel management in joomla and... there is really just one in my opinion.

I have checked almost all of this extensions, I have compare prices and features for a huge amount of time and... friends, If you need a tourist portal where hoteliers can manage their own properties, serious, solid and affordable this is your component.

It comes with countless plugins out of the box (with a license, of course) for almost every feature you need, or even you dare to dream about...

Perhaps, if you want a very special feature you will have to get dirty into de code but Vince and the other developers are always willing to help. They really don´t keep the secrets of their code for themeselves just like others do.

I have had some issue with my instalation and the support has been superb, even better than that.

Thanks a million Vince and Aladar, thanks to your piece of software and your help I´ll be in the hotel business in no time.

I really wish you the best for your business!!
Owner's reply

You're welcome, and I wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

2012-09-08
Reviews: 1
the support is exelent and jomres is better extension that ever create in the market for joomla and always keep refresh
Owner's reply

Thanks very much for the review.

2012-07-16
Reviews: 1
Surely it is the best application, really so many functions, the market is very much like, to say nothing ..
The Board strongly, but the only bad thing is the support, have little time to devote to the support.
Owner's reply

Thanks...I think :)

2012-07-09
Reviews: 2
Jomres is not only the best software for rentals i tried, as it is flexible and configurable by a maniac like me, but is continuosly updated with new features. The support is fantastic, you need them sometimes, in my case when i modified something without a deep understanding or because a new feature touches things of the past. They resolve immediatly without discussions by pulling straight, a rare professionalism, thank you.
Owner's reply

You're welcome.

Page 2 of 7