The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Jomres Popular Component

What are you looking for? A booking system for your villa? Something for a small guest house or gite, or are you thinking bigger? Perhaps you want to be the next booking.com?

All of these options are within your grasp with Jomres.

The Core system is free, if you want a simple booking or reservation component for your hotel's site then the free core system is all you need to get up and running. If you decide you want to add functionality to your hotel later on then you can upgrade to Jomres Solo, Silver or Gold to allow you to install some of the many plugins available.

All of this is free!

- Supports both Bootstrap 2 and Bootstrap 3, another first. As always, where we lead other Booking systems will follow.

- Tried and tested. Jomres is a true booking portal and has thousands of users who've helped us to fine-tune the system to make it the best in it's class.

- The property manager's interface has been designed after consulting with real property managers to provide the most fluid, logical layout possible.

- Great dashboard with drag and click to create a booking, or drag away to easily cancel a booking.

- Intelligent, ajax driven booking form. Equally suited to booking hotels, B&Bs and individual properties like apartments and villas. If the guest's not ready to book right away, they can contact the hotel directly through a form instead. It can also be used for hiring other items like cars, boats and tools.

- Guests, invoices and booking listings are all ajax driven meaning that it deals with large data volumes very easily.

- Modular, it's designed to be third party plugin friendly. See the extension specific plugins page here on the JED, or visit our Partners page.

- Google maps well supported, drag and drop pointers or type your address for the pointer to move.

- QR codes in both front and backend facing pages, so receptionists can scan a customer's booking printout and immediately book them in on arrival. Guests can scan QR codes to be taken to directions to the property.

- Fully automatic exchange rate conversion. No configuration required at all, Jomres will download the current rates daily and use them as needed.

- Review functionality, which can either be automatically approved or not.

- Detailed invoicing shows all line items, including tax. Additional items added to invoices can have their own tax rates.

- Channel Management integration is currently under development.

- All property management is done via the frontend of the site, no need to allow managers to access the administrator area.

- Legendary support. See our review history for yourself, we have always been committed to providing the best support we can to our users.

Don't offer another cookie-cutter booking site, be creative and innovate, using Jomres as the foundation you can build upon.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-07-09
Reviews: 2
Jomres is not only the best software for rentals i tried, as it is flexible and configurable by a maniac like me, but is continuosly updated with new features. The support is fantastic, you need them sometimes, in my case when i modified something without a deep understanding or because a new feature touches things of the past. They resolve immediatly without discussions by pulling straight, a rare professionalism, thank you.
Owner's reply

You're welcome.

2012-07-06
Reviews: 1
I am completely new to Joomla and set up a website using V2.5, to replace an old site I had purchased that had been set up with V1.5 and some now defunct property admin software. I particularly wanted something dynamic, attractive and with a comprehensive feature-set for search (number of bedrooms, facilities, region, price etc) and also a product that would showcase individual properties. The list view, photo view, modal pop-up and full property views in Jomres do all those things very well.

Although Jomres is specifically designed for hotel rooms its advertising blurb and example site showed villas as well, and having looked at a few other offerings Jomres appeared to be the best fit for my needs.

On a level of difficulty I'd say that you need to be 'reasonably experienced' to get the best out of it and the Help manual assumes a certain level of programming/coding knowledge. However, persist with it and you do get the results.

Support has been good, particularly when my first site went live earlier this week and 'real life' + human users threw up some issues and challenges, my support requests were answered virtually immediately, you can't ask for more than that.

So in summary...bit of a steep learning curve for a newbie but great end result, very pleased.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review Lucien, chuffed you're up and running now.

2012-05-07
Reviews: 1
I truly believe Jomres is the best hotel booking engine to Joomla.

Thanks for making us work easier.

Best regards

Manuel Cruz
Owner's reply

You're welcome Manuel.

2012-04-12
Reviews: 2
This is an amazing product that can do everything thats needed. I am not a coder, but more a graphics person, so making Jomres do what I need it to do is frustrating, but there is the forum and support you get when you pay to get some extensions.

The extensions: You need them and they will make your work 100% easier. Just about everything you need is covered by becoming a paid member that the cost then becomes negligible.

Some understand of PHP is required and if you are a master at PHP, then Jomres will dance for you.

The Jomres core itself will get you started and is quite powerful as it is, so be prepared for a bit of a learning curve. Thats how I started and I soon become aware of how good this system is, that I just needed more!

Keep up the good work Vince, its an amazing product that I am more than happy to recommend!

Cheers mate....
Owner's reply

Cheers matey!

2012-03-26
Reviews: 1
Hello! What can I say? Your component looks&feels great, and it works as declared. Clear installation with no bugs. I'm amazed, if honestly. It's a surprise to see such a multi-functional, fast, yet freeware product. I'd really love to make my @gratitude payment@ for this product. Tell me pls how I could do that.
Thanks again! Great work!
2012-03-16
Reviews: 2
I am new user of Jomres and have lot to learn but I must admit that the component is more powerful than it looks and support is great.
Owner's reply

Thanks Komir, glad you like it.

2012-02-28
Reviews: 1
Lets start by saying that the product works! now lets add great support and you'll have a winning product.
Owner's reply

Thanks very much for taking the time to review Jomres.

2012-02-17
Reviews: 1
Jomres works as promised. Installation is automated with proper server checks. Start Up guide is enough for basic needs. Documentation is excellent and will answer most questions on how to set up the details. When you need it their support is thorough and prompt. Just remember they are in the UK so plan your support requests appropriately.
Owner's reply

Many thanks for the review, I'm sorry we're not in the same hemisphere and can't provide immediate responses to all questions.

2012-02-09
Reviews: 1
I am a professional vacation rental marketing manager and I have used services that cost $10,000 and $500 per month for a license. I have used Jomres from inception and I can assure all that Vince provides excellent service and now has a top class product that is not only head and shoulders better than his Joomla competitors, this product is better than very expensive commercial applications from providers like HomeAway. The functionality and ease of use as well as clear documentation meant I had the system up and running in less than an hour. We are now uploading our inventory of villas, have paypal integrated and search modules on our site. The value is superb and I congratulate Vince on his many years of hard work and service. The product gets 5 stars from me. We have a turnover in excess of $1,000,000.00 in generated rentals four our owners and I am happy to fully endorse this product. Well done!
Owner's reply

Wow. That's just...wow, very humbling to be so well regarded. Thanks Peter.

2012-02-02
Reviews: 1
we have recently upgraded from v4 to v6 and it has made the world of difference to our website. Fantastic product and support. Many Thanks.
Owner's reply

Thanks coastal for the review. It's great to be of service.

2012-01-20
Reviews: 1
We have used Jomres for a couple of years and the product just gets better and better. The component is very powerful and has a huge number of variables, so don't expect it to grasp it straight away! On top of that the support is second to none. A happy (still learning) user.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review eeek. If it's any help, I feel I'm learning something new every day too.

2012-01-19
Reviews: 2
Support is top notch and blazing fast along with great versatile booking component. Keep up the good work.
Owner's reply

Thank you for the encouraging feedback, it's great to know the hard work is appreciated.

2012-01-17
Reviews: 5
I'm using Jomres for a villas booking portal. Jomres offers all we need, and more, with numerous templates. But the most important advantage, is that, for now, all my questions on the forum or with tickets had a very fast and efficient answer.
Owner's reply

Django's sure been keeping us busy with questions :D

2012-01-14
Reviews: 1
This extension is exellent, and the service is very nice , but the installation is VERY COPMLICATED!!
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review Jomres.

2012-01-12
Reviews: 2
I have just installed it. I haven't yet used all the posibilities. I have not installed any plug in yet, it can be interesting depending on what can be needed.

Thank you
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review Maria, I hope you have fun using the system.

2011-12-18
Reviews: 1
I use Jomres for many things and I'm glad it works, the developer is still relevant for many years.
I recommend it.
Owner's reply

Many thanks for the review Scraffe.

2011-12-01
Reviews: 3
I've been using the module for 3 years on a site for booking apartments in an apartment block. The module is fairly complex and you need some time to get used to the control panels, but it's been great addition to my site. Guests can book and pay deposit via Paypal. Vince and his staff have been great and they've found solutions or guided me to one in all my queries. All my queries have been answered promptly. Highly recommended. Milan
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review the system, mate.

2011-11-21
Reviews: 2
I've been working with Jomres for more than 5yrs now, and have to agree with other reviews here, that it's light-years ahead of the competition.

It's highly configurable, under constant development by Vince and the crew (hard keeping up with new features and improvements sometimes!), and support is second to none.

Having said that, to utilise the enormous range of possibilities available when using Jomres, the learning curve can at first glance be a tad alarming (ther is a lot to take in). Upgrades come thick and fast and if using customised templates, a certain amount of head scratching is a distinct possibility!

My advice is not to panic when something gets out of kilter, because the forum is a lively goldmine of tips, tricks and get-arounds with ontributors such as Vince himself (always appears to be logged in) and Piranha coming up with solutions 99% of the time.

So, if you want a cutting-edge solution for rentals, lets, property sales listings, or virtually any other kind of booking/appointment engine functionality - Jomres is the one to go for.

David
Owner's reply

Thanks D. for taking the time to review.
v6 is rock solid, so we're hoping now to make this a long term release to allow us to focus on other stuff for the project like http://www.myholidayfinder.com which will give us all a much needed rest!

2011-11-15
Reviews: 7
I've been lucky because I found this great extension
back in 2007. The developers give full support, any questions are answered quickly, it also has a full on forum and a support ticket system. well worth your investment of time as this extension is here to stay!
Owner's reply

It's an honour and a pleasure to serve.

2011-10-20
Reviews: 12
Pros:
- modular, scalable, extendable, configurable, multilanguage
- per season tariffs
- front-end admin, multi user level
- fast and professional support
- frequent updates
- they listen customer base and often implement stuff in future releases

Cons:
- high learning curve. If you need to fully unlock Jomres potential, prepare yourself for a lot of learning. Good thing is that their support quality goes in Pros section :)
- image gallery could (and must) be better. Current system is not in match with other Jomres features.
- pricey customization service. If you need customization beyond initially available features, and above own coding skills, prepare yourself for (much) higher than usual programing costs.

Conclusion: Jomres isn't for "average Joe" website. But if you invest some time and efforts and properly master Jomres, you'll be rewarded with booking system which is light year ahead of other components listed here. It almost looks like framework for building customized booking systems.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review, and I'm coining a new term BCCK (Booking Content Creation Kit) to describe Jomres ;)

Page 3 of 7