The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Jomres Popular Component

What are you looking for? A booking system for your villa? Something for a small guest house or gite, or are you thinking bigger? Perhaps you want to be the next booking.com?

All of these options are within your grasp with Jomres.

The Core system is free, if you want a simple booking or reservation component for your hotel's site then the free core system is all you need to get up and running. If you decide you want to add functionality to your hotel later on then you can upgrade to Jomres Solo, Silver or Gold to allow you to install some of the many plugins available.

All of this is free!

- Supports both Bootstrap 2 and Bootstrap 3, another first. As always, where we lead other Booking systems will follow.

- Tried and tested. Jomres is a true booking portal and has thousands of users who've helped us to fine-tune the system to make it the best in it's class.

- The property manager's interface has been designed after consulting with real property managers to provide the most fluid, logical layout possible.

- Great dashboard with drag and click to create a booking, or drag away to easily cancel a booking.

- Intelligent, ajax driven booking form. Equally suited to booking hotels, B&Bs and individual properties like apartments and villas. If the guest's not ready to book right away, they can contact the hotel directly through a form instead. It can also be used for hiring other items like cars, boats and tools.

- Guests, invoices and booking listings are all ajax driven meaning that it deals with large data volumes very easily.

- Modular, it's designed to be third party plugin friendly. See the extension specific plugins page here on the JED, or visit our Partners page.

- Google maps well supported, drag and drop pointers or type your address for the pointer to move.

- QR codes in both front and backend facing pages, so receptionists can scan a customer's booking printout and immediately book them in on arrival. Guests can scan QR codes to be taken to directions to the property.

- Fully automatic exchange rate conversion. No configuration required at all, Jomres will download the current rates daily and use them as needed.

- Review functionality, which can either be automatically approved or not.

- Detailed invoicing shows all line items, including tax. Additional items added to invoices can have their own tax rates.

- Channel Management integration is currently under development.

- All property management is done via the frontend of the site, no need to allow managers to access the administrator area.

- Legendary support. See our review history for yourself, we have always been committed to providing the best support we can to our users.

Don't offer another cookie-cutter booking site, be creative and innovate, using Jomres as the foundation you can build upon.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-01-04
Reviews: 46
My clients find the Front End of Jomres simple to use and update.
The support is also excellent if you have any questions or problems.
The developer has made an excellent booking system and continues to improve it all the time.
Well done to Vince !!!
jk1
2009-12-01
Reviews: 3
I bought Jomres a year ago in order to replace a static website offering vacation rental homes with a system that has a modern look and feel, is easy to use for the customer as well as for the property manager, has multi-lingual capabilities, has a solid real time booking engine, is highly customizeable and ...etc.

Jomres comes with LOTS of features and options (Have a look at the Online Manual) which need to be set to your personal/business requirements, so you will have to invest some time to learn how everything works together. If you want to customize the page layout, some basic knowledge of (how to change) HTML, PHP and CSS is helpful.

In case of any problem with Jomres, support from the developer has always been excellent.

Jomres is beeing developed full time, which is a clear advantage over most competitors and if you have a good idea/suggestion which would make Jomres even better, the developer frequently turns it into code with an amazing speed.

In my opinion Jomres is the best value for money you can get if you want to stay in the rental business for quite a while.

Both thumbs up for this one!
2009-06-15
Reviews: 1
I have used 'other' packages and spent good money chasing a flexible solution and I was going to give up on Joomla and buy an offer the peg fit.

That was until I found Jomres - Written by Vince of Woolley.

Jomres is simple to use, highly customizable and stable. It is flexible and the support is second to none.

A first class service and a first class product.

You will need to understand Joomla, and if you want to tailor the package this should be easy to do as the templates are easily edited.

Give it a go - you won't regret it. Vince is so helpful and will have you running a great site in no time.

Thanks

Peter Hopkins
2009-05-05
Reviews: 2
I am using this system for one property at the moment. It is really great, but does require some customization if you want to to do different things.

However, I don't believe the fact it needs customization to be a bad thing. It makes your site more powerful and with the support on the forum and from the ticket system, it's definitely worth trying the demo for free on their site.

Props to Vince and Hazel.
2009-01-16
Reviews: 6
I bought the multi site option where I can install on unlimited sites and constantly get updates.

The component is one of those you need to work with. You need to work on the styling of the pages. It is a bit like Virtuemart - out of the box there are better looking components.

With quite a bit of work my set up looks pretty good.
Vince Woolly and Hazel man the forum. They give a very good service.
You are not left without some support. Sometimes it is beyond what the component will do but if there is a reasonable way then he will try to help.

I would recommend this as a booking engine and with work a presentation component for rentals.
It can also be used for sales of property if you like.

It can be translated - but not through Joomfish (though this is needed to effect language switches) It will go SEF with sh404SEF and it also has an Xmap plugin.

What more could you want. It is worth every penny - really
2009-01-16
Reviews: 1
After starting out in the past with Solunas, which seemed to be great, the programmer vanished from the earth. Learning from this experience I moved on to another Joomla reservation component. Allthough this software had potential it is far from finished. And yes I know software is never finished. The things that i needed in my case were not possible.
After searching for a while i found Jomres. I created a test site, and after figuring out how the software works, which is not easy, I came to the conclusion that 90% of what I needed was already there, because of the tremendous flexibility. And for some other things the programmer created some adaptations. Some of the more complex things that I needed can be created using plugins. This is a very smart feature of Jomres. You can create your own plugins, just for your purpose. And if a new version of Jomres comes out, your custom created code will be maintained.

The current Version of Jomres makes it a lot easier for starting user. The support for Jomres is great. This is a very important argument for me, looking at my previous experiences.

In short: A Great piece of software for a great price. It can be used for rental agencies (builtin commisions) or property owners.
2008-12-28
Reviews: 1
I have only recently purchased jomres, it appears to do all i expect of it ... what has surprised me is the prompt service Vince delivers ... he answered me on Christmas Day to a query it had! Very impressed!
2008-12-14
Reviews: 3
I’ve been using Jomres for over a year now and I finally found some time to write a review. This recent lack of time is mainly due to the business Jomres has provided me. I’ll try to explain why I like this extension so much.

First it is incredibly flexible. In the concept I’m renting out, Camping Rafts, a regular setup of a booking system for hotels or cottages didn’t work. Jomres is highly customizable and the beautiful part is that when you use it customized, this won’t be lost when upgrading to the newest version. So you can have Jomres cut exactly to your needs and still be up-to-date.

Second Jomres comes with lots and lots of features, like different types of tariff-setups, single-room-property features, smart discount system and the possibility of customised payment gateways besides the standard PayPal gateway. So if you have a hotel, a cottage, a camping raft, a camping or a holiday portal, Jomres will fit your needs, though it might need some effort.

My third and most important comment will be about the level of service that comes with the extension. I like people who run an honest business by selling a great product but I love people who do this AND provide support in a way that is constructive, friendly and fast. These are all elements Vince and Hazel excel in.

So, long story short...
A great extension when you need a booking system for whatever business you're running with the best support I've experienced yet. Besides that for lifetime free upgrades and support I think it sells to cheap.
2008-12-03
Reviews: 1
this is the best support i have ever work with. Vince is dealing personal with all the suport requests. They take the support on new levels this people actualy work for your business and the componet is great regulary updates all the bugs or gliches that i have found out have been work out. This component is fantastic.
2008-09-17
Reviews: 1
It works out of the box!!!
Only 1 issue with paypal caused by myself, spent 2 days trying to solve it then contacted Hazel and got and instant solution.

Thanks to Vince for a great component.
Owner's reply

You're welcome.

2008-06-28
Reviews: 1
I've been with Jomres since v2.6. After going through the hoop of setting it up, which at times was frustrating and difficult to understand, it has worked really well for about a year and our Guests love it.
I've just been through the upgrade (free) to v3.1. What an improvement! The install is now simple, the set up is much more intuitive, the support documentation makes sense and is easy to find and follow and the included templates are professionally done and look great. You really can use the out-of-the-box look without digging into code to make changes.
For anyone actally using the day to day functions to manage bookings, the process flow is simple and logical. The added ability to email Guest confirmations and change bookings after they have been confirmed actually makes Jomres a joy to use.
I've also found that the support (ticket system and forum) is fast, accurate and to the point with almost all my questions answered within 24 hours.
I'm a user with almost no programming experience and was new to Joomla too. Jomres on Joomla 1.5 really does not require any prevous experience with either if you follow the Jomres support documentation! There is a free demo version which you can set up and then convert to your real site when you buy with no changes to be made.
If you are looking for an online real time booking system for your small hotel, guesthoue or villa then I can honestly recommend Jomres as the answer to your needs.
2008-06-15
Reviews: 3
I've been using Jomres for about a year now. And the thing I love about it is, that it's very flexible. I use it for Yacht Charter, Accomodations ( apartments, hotels, villas etc.. ), Sailing School and much more. Basically you can use it for pretty much everything. And it's also very user friendly, either if your a customer or a manager, you shouldn't have any problems at all.

And above all that, theres a great support team behind the project which wont let you down if you happen to run into a problem, or maybe mess something up ;p

Anyway, if your looking for a reservation system of any kind, I would highly recommend Jomres !
2008-06-05
Reviews: 1
I have been using Jomres for the last 5 months for a small hotel, and it has met most of our requirements. Jomres is easy to use, suitable for small- to medium-sized properties, easy to modify and customize with their templates, and of course excellent value for what you're paying. Great community and support. Occasionally some bugs but they were fixed in a flash.

My experience:
Installation & Setup: 4/5
Documentation: 4/5
Support: 7/5 :)
Cost: 5/5
Flexibility: 5/5

Wish list: improved accounting and reporting

Kevin
2008-06-02
Reviews: 1
I've been using Jomres for a long time, and have used it for four separate clients. This system does not only provide most functionality found in other, stand-alone applications, but its interface and ease of use is what really made the deciding factor for many of my clients. Support is top-notch, and a plugin-based architecture allows anybody with some PHP skills to easily extend the system to do whatever you need to do. Highly recommended product!
2008-05-31
Reviews: 1
We are currently using 3 licenses. Excellent booking system, give all options needed for property reservations, either properties are hotels (multi rooms) or villas (apartements). It is also a great “real estate – property listing” application and with a bit of template customization, it can be better to any other property listing application. It is worth to mention that the support provided is excellent, both ticket and forum replies.

Highly recommended!
2008-05-03
Reviews: 1
We are using jomres v3 for our hotel site with a modified template Hazel created. She got the whole site up and running in a couple days.
We had trouble in the beginning with our hosting provider which we had to change eventually on a recommendation of Vince. We are very happy now with the hosting and jomres.
The support is fast - usually within minutes! - and right to the point.
Highly recommended extension!
2008-03-25
Reviews: 1
In the beginning I had a few issues getting this software working on our servers and Vince was not only quick to replay but he also help us get Jomres working on our servers. I thought this was well above the call of duty by his side and as a result I will be purchasing this software for our Company.

The software is very flexible and can be tailored to most setups

My only want would be to have a lightbox style property display and slidshow as this will add a new level of polish to the already professional system. (So if anyone wants to make a plugin for this. that would be great! let me know :D)

Ben Camilleri
Co-Director & Manager of Website Services
Raceweek Accommodation
Owner's reply

Hi Ben.

You might have missed the thickbox "carousel" thickbox slideshow plugin available in the General Discussion forum, the sticky thread's titled "New slideshow plugins"

2008-02-25
Reviews: 1
Dealing with Jomres since January 2007 I must say that it fullfills my expectations completely. More than that it gives great possibilities to offer a helpfull product especially to smaller hotels and also appartment-owners. The variety for offering my clients the possibilities to customize their offers themselves or using my service was a real success for all.
The support by vince and his crew is really quick and helpfull. For me THE solution for rentals of all kind
2008-01-18
Reviews: 1
I strongly recommend friends to use this component not only its vaious functions but also the developer's service.

the developer is very professional and warm hearted, that's the key factor of good sales of one famous .

Fran
2008-01-13
Reviews: 4
I'm working with Jomres for a five months. When I have a problem Vince always has a sollution for it. And always within a few hours.
Page 6 of 7