The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


IProperty ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Intellectual Property allows real estate agents, property brokers, and property management companies to easily upload and maintain property listings via a user-friendly interface. Upload photos, add categories, sub-categories, agent profiles, company profiles, amenities, open houses and much more. Search with an advanced Google Maps Ajax-based map interface. Allow users to save and manage favorite properties and searches.
Front end management for multiple agent control levels. Quickly customize colors, filters, galleries and more!

FEATURES INCLUDE:
* Ajax powered map search
* Front end and admin management with multiple access levels
* Automatic email updates for saved properties and searches
* Unlimited custom sale types, categories/sub-categories, properties, agents, companies, amenities and open houses
* Ability to apply multiple categories and multiple agents to listings
* Menu parameters to create custom search views (EG. "Show only residential properties in select city that are below $500,000)
* 17 distinct views available as menu items, many of which have additional display options for maximum control
* Optional Google maps, street view, and driving directions per property
* Customizable meta tags/descriptions per property
* Automated RSS feed views and xml feeds for Trulia and Zillow
* Multiple image gallery options
* User favorites view to manage saved properties and searches
* Built in internationalization - change currency and measurement units from admin settings
* Drag and drop map with Geocoding for properties
* Custom CSS editable from admin panel
* Super agent option to allow agents to manage all of their own company listings, agents, and profile from the front end
* Basic agent level to allow agents to only manage their own listings from the front end
* Admin notifications and optional approval of new listings
* Categorized amenities by indoor/outdoor/general
* Hotsheet options to make menu items show only new or modified listings
* Related documents upload - attach pdf, word docs, etc
* CSV import
* Backup and restore feature
* Send to friend and send info request forms
* Agent and company contact forms
* Plugin positions to support add-ons and custom development
* Nearly 40 included modules and plugins to let you customize your site and extend functionality
* Much much more...

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-05-29
Reviews: 16
This component is really great and works perfectly with 2.5 hence the GOOD rating however I found I needed the site to be responsive. So I had to upgrade the site to J3 and download their other package for Joomla 3. The component is not ready for that platform and certainly doesn't work unless you have a template ready with Bootstrap.

The support was really good while I was configuring with the first instalment with 2.5 but because I had so many issues with j3 the support virtually stopped, they would ask a question which I would answer immediately then I wouldn't get a reply for a couple of days. This went on for a week it was like they wanted me to give up., In time I did and bought another similar component.

Before you buy:
1 make sure your site is Bootstrap
2. If it an Artisteer template it will not work
3. Make sure you have a client willing to wait while you go back and forth with support
Owner's reply

Hi-- as you pointed out in your review, the problem was with the template, not our product. Joomla is still undergoing some changes with how it handles Bootstrap, and many template developers are still catching up.

I checked your support threads, and the majority were resolved the same day you posted them-- I'm sorry if you had other issues.

2013-05-08
Reviews: 4
It is very amazing component. At first I didn't think it was what I looking for.
but I decided to use it.
Thanks
2013-05-01
Reviews: 5
I looked at multiple components before deciding on iProperty. It was easy to install, easy to configure and most of all easy to customise.

Add to that, with the help I needed to add to the functionality, the support was first rate.

I highly recommend iProperty and will be using it again.
2013-04-19
Reviews: 1
Great service, and a great guy too, good to deal with, and the package does just what it says. Would recommend and buy from again.
Peter UK
2013-04-09
Reviews: 8
We compared almost all the real estate property extensions here before we decided to buy iProperty. It really is the best there is. We're very happy with it so far and the support is amazing. I submitted a question to the forum and I kid you not, the admin replied withing 5 secs of me submitting it! Great support!!
2013-03-26
Reviews: 4
The product itself works beautifully out of the box.

There is plenty scope to customise it and the forum is very active with prompt responses to every post should you need a bit of help.

I needed some custom coding to link to an external UK feed and enhance data capture and the work was done quickly, tested thoroughly, so when delivered worked 1st time.

You need look no further for a Property Component for your site.
2013-03-14
Reviews: 2
Excellent Rating! Highly recommended. Great tool and great support. Easy to use and to edit.
2013-02-06
Reviews: 1
Excellent component. Excellent support. Highly recommended.
2013-01-04
Reviews: 2
5 stars with no hesitation. The extension functions as advertised. Easy to configure and excellent support. I highly recommend.
2012-11-21
Reviews: 1
Implementation went smoothly into production. My direct contact always..and I mean always, responded promptly to all my questions, no matter how junior level or redundant they were...even when his wife was having a baby! That's support. They really helped walk me through the MLS integration process very well and assisted me in tweaking various elements, of which there are many..making it a very robust extension. Again, I was extremely pleased with the support and assistance.
Building the site on top of a responsive theme (yootheme), I would like for the integrated home page slider displaying featured properties to render a little better, but the lists of properties do a very good job of displaying on the ihpone which is great for the mobile world today. Overall, great experience with implementation, and hoping for the same great continued support.
2012-11-12
Reviews: 9
Having tried numerous similar products, both free and commercial, this is by far the best. The many features are amazing really. What did it for me was when I noticed that in a front end properties details page the street view tab was missing. The reason: Street view had not covered that street ! Instead of the tab just revealing a blank panel, or a ' sorry not available panel' the actual tab was taken off !

This attention to detail makes me give this a five star rating.
2012-11-02
Reviews: 1
I am very happy with the overall quality of the back-end as well as the appearance on the front-end side of the site. I am currently talking to Tim about synchronization with this software to another site, which he said was possible! Customer support was very quick to respond to this matter as well. All in all, nothing bad to say here at all. Definitely a must buy!
2012-10-31
Reviews: 6
I just finished a site for a realtor using iProperty. Best decision I made - easy to instal and customize. Blended beautifully with my template. The client wanted a daily MLS feed of all properties in our area. Tim did a marvelous job of providing the importer script. He was responsive, reliable, and great to work with. This is an excellent component with an enormous range of capabilities. Thank you guys and well done!
2012-10-26
Reviews: 1
I have used this extension on several of my client websites. I must say that the developer's support is second to none. They are quick and thorough in their response to customization and glitch fixes. Absolutely great extension!! My clients love the administration area; very user friendly and easy to customize. Great Job!
2012-10-23
Reviews: 2
Our company required deep integration with 3rd party real estate software so after some extensive research decided to go with iProperty and we are so glad we did - for really a very minimal fee on top of the base price of the extension we got two additional XML import routines that work perfectly and even integrate with the categories I had setup in iProperty.

Highly recommended software, company and staff. Will definitely use again.
2012-09-20
Reviews: 1
This component is very customizable, the staff are quick in reply and very helpfull!

Multiple Language translation

They always work to improve their product and for this only it worth the buy!

Great forum and customer feedback are heard to implement new features.

I hesitate before choosing what Real estate component to buy and i dont regret my choice!
2012-08-31
Reviews: 1
Excellent component, but the only thing add to the component, will be a mod scroller for the properties in frontpage and could change the currency in diferent properties.
i hope in new version could do that!
2012-08-06
Reviews: 3
I've tried many real estate components out there and this is by far the best! The ability to push out listings to zillow, trulia, linkedin, twitter and facebook whenever you post a new listing is the shizzle. Does everything as promised and more. Highly recommend! Wish all extensions were like this. Thanks to the developers.
2012-07-16
Reviews: 1
I am a freelance web developer that picked up my first real estate client about 3 months ago. I had no idea about RETS/IDX and how they integrate into a Joomla site. Luckily, I came across this extension and now the site is up and running perfectly.

Tim at the Thinkery is a first-class support artist. He'll get back to you right away and put up with you when you have no idea what you're talking about.

And of course, the module they've built is awesome! My client loves it, his real estate clients love it, we've bumped up our Google ranking in 2 months. I highly recommend Tim and his team at the Thinkery.

If you want to have the best real estate site, you need to work with these guys.
2012-06-29
Reviews: 7
I was understandably wary at buying this extension as its expensive, but I can honestly say it is worth every penny and then some more.
The extension is solid and robust, and the support is quite frankly, excellent.
Many developers seem to get defensive and angry when you suggest new ideas, and ask for solutions and workarounds - the thinkery are different - they not only provide you with very quick solutions, but then also add your ideas and requirements to the next release, they actually listen to their customers and use it to improve their product all the time, fantastic!
The real estate industry is a very widespread one with lots of different requirements, so even though this extension works straight out of the box, it will not be the exact match of what you are looking for. But simply ask the thinkery how to achieve what it is you need, and they will tell you in plain english how to do it, and most importantly they do it in a timely fashion.
Congratulations guys, if only all other developers were as easy to deal with. I look forward to using any future extensions you release.
Page 2 of 7