The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


IProperty ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Intellectual Property allows real estate agents, property brokers, and property management companies to easily upload and maintain property listings via a user-friendly interface. Upload photos, add categories, sub-categories, agent profiles, company profiles, amenities, open houses and much more. Search with an advanced Google Maps Ajax-based map interface. Allow users to save and manage favorite properties and searches.
Front end management for multiple agent control levels. Quickly customize colors, filters, galleries and more!

FEATURES INCLUDE:
* Ajax powered map search
* Front end and admin management with multiple access levels
* Automatic email updates for saved properties and searches
* Unlimited custom sale types, categories/sub-categories, properties, agents, companies, amenities and open houses
* Ability to apply multiple categories and multiple agents to listings
* Menu parameters to create custom search views (EG. "Show only residential properties in select city that are below $500,000)
* 17 distinct views available as menu items, many of which have additional display options for maximum control
* Optional Google maps, street view, and driving directions per property
* Customizable meta tags/descriptions per property
* Automated RSS feed views and xml feeds for Trulia and Zillow
* Multiple image gallery options
* User favorites view to manage saved properties and searches
* Built in internationalization - change currency and measurement units from admin settings
* Drag and drop map with Geocoding for properties
* Custom CSS editable from admin panel
* Super agent option to allow agents to manage all of their own company listings, agents, and profile from the front end
* Basic agent level to allow agents to only manage their own listings from the front end
* Admin notifications and optional approval of new listings
* Categorized amenities by indoor/outdoor/general
* Hotsheet options to make menu items show only new or modified listings
* Related documents upload - attach pdf, word docs, etc
* CSV import
* Backup and restore feature
* Send to friend and send info request forms
* Agent and company contact forms
* Plugin positions to support add-ons and custom development
* Nearly 40 included modules and plugins to let you customize your site and extend functionality
* Much much more...

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-08-31
Reviews: 1
Excellent component, but the only thing add to the component, will be a mod scroller for the properties in frontpage and could change the currency in diferent properties.
i hope in new version could do that!
2012-08-06
Reviews: 3
I've tried many real estate components out there and this is by far the best! The ability to push out listings to zillow, trulia, linkedin, twitter and facebook whenever you post a new listing is the shizzle. Does everything as promised and more. Highly recommend! Wish all extensions were like this. Thanks to the developers.
2012-07-16
Reviews: 1
I am a freelance web developer that picked up my first real estate client about 3 months ago. I had no idea about RETS/IDX and how they integrate into a Joomla site. Luckily, I came across this extension and now the site is up and running perfectly.

Tim at the Thinkery is a first-class support artist. He'll get back to you right away and put up with you when you have no idea what you're talking about.

And of course, the module they've built is awesome! My client loves it, his real estate clients love it, we've bumped up our Google ranking in 2 months. I highly recommend Tim and his team at the Thinkery.

If you want to have the best real estate site, you need to work with these guys.
2012-06-29
Reviews: 7
I was understandably wary at buying this extension as its expensive, but I can honestly say it is worth every penny and then some more.
The extension is solid and robust, and the support is quite frankly, excellent.
Many developers seem to get defensive and angry when you suggest new ideas, and ask for solutions and workarounds - the thinkery are different - they not only provide you with very quick solutions, but then also add your ideas and requirements to the next release, they actually listen to their customers and use it to improve their product all the time, fantastic!
The real estate industry is a very widespread one with lots of different requirements, so even though this extension works straight out of the box, it will not be the exact match of what you are looking for. But simply ask the thinkery how to achieve what it is you need, and they will tell you in plain english how to do it, and most importantly they do it in a timely fashion.
Congratulations guys, if only all other developers were as easy to deal with. I look forward to using any future extensions you release.
2012-06-06
Reviews: 2
Iprop and the thinkery is top notch. I bought the extension, installed and no problem. I did however have a bit of an issue with adding the IDX, but Tim was able to solve with no problem. Hi response was fast and he took the time to explain and guide.

Am definitely staying with iproperty for a major real estate site. Highly recommend it!!
2012-05-25
Reviews: 7
This software is not only smart, well programmed and works like a dream but the support is top notch.
2012-05-25
Reviews: 2
I could write a long post about all the wonderful things we do with our real estate site, using iProperty as the main workhorse.
But I'll keep it simple

If you are in need of a working real estate site and if you want to set it up in Joomla, then you need to look at iProperty

The install runs straight out of the box, support is fast and very helpful (Thanks again to Tim and Vinny)

Short said 2 THUMBS up for this extension. It is worth every cent.
2012-05-21
Reviews: 1
I bought the extension last week. Although I'm a newbie (beginner) in Joomla and it was initially a bit complicated to find my way around the site (since my mother tongue is Spanish) but after a couple of intents, I finally made it and feel really satisfied with the product. The support I received from the developer was allways kind, straightforward and extremelly helpful. The extension is really easy to setup & install. I have worked for real estate companies in the past and found that this extension really meets most of the requirements and demands. I searched and downloaded a free template and after a couple of clicks my site is up and running. Now, I just need to do some customization and ready for production.
2012-05-14
Reviews: 4
Great response from thinkery.. Very helpful and willing to check settings. Had a difficult install on a microsoft server with many permissions settings issues, but was able to get iproperty software working flawlessly!
2012-05-11
Reviews: 1
Being in the real estate profession for more than 7 years and somewhat tech savvy, affords me a unique perspective on how I want my listings and websites functioning. I have to give it to the folks at thethinkery.net... They not only offer a product/extension inline with what they claim it does, but like the few honest and reliable capitalistic companies left in today's corporate culture, these folks are willing to customize products fairly specific to your needs and wants in the real estate industry for a fair and competitive price. I would recommend their products, services, creativity, problem solving skills, and reliability to ANYONE out there lost in cyberspace amongst the masses trying to get an edge up on their competition!
2012-05-10
Reviews: 1
I bought this software and I am very satisfied with it. It is worth each Dollar.
Easy to handle and a lot of functions.

I had some problems with setting up the plugin, but in the forum I got help in minutes several times.

This kind of support is not easy to find!

I have a lot of softwares but none of them is as fast as this support.

Respect and keep on!

With this software, my wishes for my website became reality.
Thank you to the Support team!
2012-05-07
Reviews: 1
I installed iproperty for an up and coming real estates sales and management company over a year ago. The response has really been favorable from not only the users of the site but also from the company personal who have learned to update it. Not only does it look great and do so many necessary things you would see at all the top notch real estate sites it is also very easy for people who are new to joomla to use.

We were so pleased with it in fact that we contacted Tim and inquired about integrating MLS support. Within a short time we now have every listing available imported daily into our site. Tim knocked it out of the park with his customer service in helping us get things ready to go on our end. I truly appreciate the product and the people at the Thinkery, especially Tim, for helping me with this project. I really couldn't ask for more.
2012-04-24
Reviews: 5
I must admit, the challenge was difficult to overcome.
I worked over 10 years as a real estate agent in France and for almost 10 years I realize websites.
I wanted to re-built an old but very well optimized real estate directory website that was written in pure HTML. In order to turn it to a Joomla website, I was looking for a very specific real estate component ...
After various tests, I opted for the component iProperty because it fulfilled my many constraints (multi-agency, multi agents, front-end management...)

Past the discovery phase, I was impressed by the sheer number of features offered by IPorperty. Often, when this is the case with certain extensions, we discover that there are many things but incomplete, sloppy, poorly coded etc. ...
Yet with iProperty, and you can believe that I pushed to its limits, everything is on top ...

In details, several questions you can ask yourself about this component

- Is it a reliable and high quality component?
Personally, I have rarely used a component of such a high quality. Very few bugs (and when there is one, the team solves it quickly), easy to use, outstanding features and easy to adapt. It is perfect for a single agency as well as for a real estate directory like mine.

- Does it really suit to a real estate website?
Unquestionably YES! As a former real estate agent, it fulfills all criteria for a site for an agency or a real estate portal. It seems that they are not only very good developers but they seem to know the real estate business, its complexities and the user experience.
For the French people, IProperty has even thought to include a plugin for our beloved DPE!
If you want to us it as a directory with several estate agencies, you can specify a maximum number of properties by agencies, they can publish themselves their property, and so on...
Moreover, the adaptation of styles is easy, and almost everything is possible. Very good idea indeed that IProperty has included the ability to use your own css in a separate file, very useful when you modify almost everything and there is a new release of the component ...

- Is the support team effective?
Yes, just fantastic! Vinny answers quickly to all my questions and issues, with clear, precise and effective answers. I do not know how he does all that !!!

- Is a good investment ?
Further to all my comments above ... yes yes yes! When you see the quality of the extension, support and features it offers, I do not regret my purchase one second.

After all of the above, and since I have several real estate websites to achieve in the near future, I can say with no doubt that I will realize them with the extension iProperty, which for me is the best proof of its quality!

Sorry if my english is not perfect, you must have understood, I'm French !
2012-03-20
Reviews: 1
The team at the thinkery have created an awesome product. Great features that are expected with a top notch real estate website. Quick to respond and patient with those of us not programming guru's. I would HIGHLY recommend this product!!
2012-03-08
Reviews: 10
I can't say enough about this component. It is truly a professional solution and is very flexible. We have been working with it for a few months now and have found it to be exactly what we needed. In the future I know they're working in even more flexibility and user configurable parameters. They will be welcome additions for sure, but even at this point in it's development I happy give it 5 stars.

As for their support, I had a few issues with our site, mainly because our client had very specific requests. The changes required extensive code modifications, all of which were quickly attended to by their support staff in the forums. Vinny is the man! Thanks a bunch guys, you really helped us out.
2012-02-29
Reviews: 2
After making a decision to upgrade our old html side designed over 8 years ago, I looked hard for an alternative solution which would be easier to manage and offer features of a versatile template together with a strong functionality of a ‘real estate engine’. After trialing and purchasing quite a few products, I ended up coming back to one of my first picks…Iproperty.

Coupling Joomla with Iproperty was the perfect solution. I have not found a more feature rich real estate component including versatile mapping features, social marketing, agent admin control, front end editing controls, walkscore, google places to name a few, all ready built in. This has been my first experience with launching a Joomla site and the support from the developers Tim & Vince Kramer, is simply excellent at all levels. Fast response and help with additional requirements outside the scope of the component as well.

They have really thought through the requirements from a broker (admin controls) to real estate agent (easy logical inputs) and end user purchaser perspective in designing this product. Can’t say more than I am really pleased with my decision to use this component. 5 Stars all the way!
2012-02-23
Reviews: 5
I'm creating a site for an agency that doesn't use an MLS feed but uses a different IDX feed. These guys customized an importing procedure for me for a reasonable price and have been awesome to deal with. Support is important for a component like this, as everyone wants something slightly different and they respond to emails quickly and respond to their forums pretty much right away. I had looked at other components and I'm 100% certain I made the right choice going with iProperty. Incredible support that's been much appreciated.
2012-02-17
Reviews: 1
iProperty is just an outstanding extension for all property business purposes. Either you are a small agent or you try to build a large property portal (as I do), iProperty gives you the flexibility and all the options that your business need. Also, it allows you to give to your site and the extension the look&feel that your brand needs. I am so glad to have chosen it. Easy to use, up-to-date with the property industry latest trends and excellent support from the Forum and the guys who are permanently at the back-end. Just great :-)
2012-02-04
Reviews: 1
I a 28 year old broker who just started my own brokerage in Ohio and I absolutely LOVE your component. I looked at every option on the market twice before I settled on your component and I must say I have been super satisfied with the functionality and support. Plus, you feature packed component is helping me put the other area brokerage sites to shame.

Thanks and keep up the good work!
2012-01-24
Reviews: 5
I've coded a lot of website, e-commerce, product databases, video platforms and I love this component. Easy to configure and to style for my clients liking. Even more importantly it's easy for my clients who have no web skills to update. Custome service is great! Highly, high recommend. Worth more then what you're paying.
Page 3 of 7