The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


IProperty ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Intellectual Property allows real estate agents, property brokers, and property management companies to easily upload and maintain property listings via a user-friendly interface. Upload photos, add categories, sub-categories, agent profiles, company profiles, amenities, open houses and much more. Search with an advanced Google Maps Ajax-based map interface. Allow users to save and manage favorite properties and searches.
Front end management for multiple agent control levels. Quickly customize colors, filters, galleries and more!

FEATURES INCLUDE:
* Ajax powered map search
* Front end and admin management with multiple access levels
* Automatic email updates for saved properties and searches
* Unlimited custom sale types, categories/sub-categories, properties, agents, companies, amenities and open houses
* Ability to apply multiple categories and multiple agents to listings
* Menu parameters to create custom search views (EG. "Show only residential properties in select city that are below $500,000)
* 17 distinct views available as menu items, many of which have additional display options for maximum control
* Optional Google maps, street view, and driving directions per property
* Customizable meta tags/descriptions per property
* Automated RSS feed views and xml feeds for Trulia and Zillow
* Multiple image gallery options
* User favorites view to manage saved properties and searches
* Built in internationalization - change currency and measurement units from admin settings
* Drag and drop map with Geocoding for properties
* Custom CSS editable from admin panel
* Super agent option to allow agents to manage all of their own company listings, agents, and profile from the front end
* Basic agent level to allow agents to only manage their own listings from the front end
* Admin notifications and optional approval of new listings
* Categorized amenities by indoor/outdoor/general
* Hotsheet options to make menu items show only new or modified listings
* Related documents upload - attach pdf, word docs, etc
* CSV import
* Backup and restore feature
* Send to friend and send info request forms
* Agent and company contact forms
* Plugin positions to support add-ons and custom development
* Nearly 40 included modules and plugins to let you customize your site and extend functionality
* Much much more...

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-11-23
Reviews: 1
Highly Recommend you all to use this extension. you'll like it...
2011-11-22
Reviews: 1
As a beginner in Real Estate market, I was so naive on how to organize everything on site and to make the business right. I subscribed to the 1 Year support plan. Amazingly, the tool had serve its purpose. It was a best buy for my money.
2011-11-11
Reviews: 1
Many thanks for a great component at a reasonable price. Very nice one!!!
2011-09-29
Reviews: 1
i was searching for a real estate plugin that allow me to create a complex website with properties search with a lot of settings...i ve seen all of these good reviews so i bought it. I have never done something better! The plugin is easy to install and full of settings that allow you to customize your template. A lot of plugins, components and modules are included in the pack, so you have all the things to create something really cool. i think the advanced search is something that other plugins don't have, very impressive for your customers. I customed and hacked a lot of files, and the system hasn't broken. A good advice for you: i opened 2 thread in the iProperty forum for some hard hacks...after 10minutes the iProperty guys responsed me, very fast and helpful!!! A+++ Good job guys!
2011-09-13
Reviews: 13
The google maps integration and customizable filters gives this extension a huge amount of potential.
After reading up on it, I bought this extension with a view to using it for something other than real estate. And with very little coding it can be bent to the needs of any intrepid website developer.

It's quite expensive, but as it does what no other extension out there does(for the time being), it's well worth it!
2011-09-13
Reviews: 5
Just got this component and must say I am very impressed.

It's got lots of the cool little candy functions (like streetview, walkscores) that makes your site look very professional in no time... not to mention the outstanding map search...

And the support team has been extremely helpful and super-quick to respond...

Lots of great new stuff on the way too...

What can I say: super!
2011-09-01
Reviews: 37
You wrote:
Intellectual Property allows independent real estate agents, brokers, or property management companies to upload and maintain property listings for sale, for rent and for lease.

BUT you forget wrote, that all this we can make only by in admin panel.
Users can't manage listings in front end... - This is major problem of this component...
Owner's reply

HI-- we've made this clear many, many times-- both in these reviews (see below) and in a large "NOTICE" before you can download the product. We believe it is wrong for you to give a bad review since a product lacks a feature you deem important, but that we never claimed or advertised.

2011-08-12
Reviews: 1
I'm sorry but people do you know anything about real-estate or even joomla developing?

Mentioning only 1 thing makes this component far away from the 1st place since IT HAS NO PROPERTIES MANAGEMENT for agent/companies via front-end.
No MLS integration.

It looks cool but 225$ for half of musthave functionality is too much.
Back-end functionality is good.

Needs more development.
Owner's reply

Hi-- please be aware that we do support MLS imports and have for quite some time-- however, it is not part of the base product.

2011-08-05
Reviews: 3
With time at a premium, I have to say that I only tend to write reviews for components and modules that are top notch, and this one certainly falls into that category.

The client I used this for had approached another local supplier that had their own, in-house property solution. He was horrified at the price he was quoted, especially when he saw that he could actually get more features for a lot less with a Joomla site using iProperty.

Installing and setting up is easy. I had to make a number of amends to customise iProperty to the specific needs of my client, but finding how to do them done was pretty straightforward. iProperty even includes some handy customisation tips in the Admin area. When I did have problems, Vinny was very quick on support and we got everything sorted.

The wealth of additional modules that come with iProperty are excellent, and the level of customisation via Admin level is ideal.

It's great to see that the team behind iProperty are constantly looking at improving it, and are keen to hear feedback. Just how it shoudl be.

Many thanks for a great component at a reasonable price. Nice one!
2011-08-01
Reviews: 1
This is the best extension …
The Thinkery has been excellent in responding to my specific needs.
2011-07-13
Reviews: 1
I've been using this product for a couple of months and I was able to customize to fit my needs. The code is very easy to follow and the support is very quick on responding and helping you.

I have nothing negative about this product and the service. I look forward to a front-end feature. Well done guys!!!
2011-07-09
Reviews: 2
This tool is great ! Easy and efficient are the two words who qualify this add-on.

The support is good and your eventual problem is solved quickly!
2011-07-06
Reviews: 7
I'm not an active user of this product but a pro in the real estate industry. I went through the demo website both admin and front end.

search by map is awesome!

property details is fine and very intuitive. I love especially the flyer option.

property listing is OK. One suggestion on that. when i click a property after a search results it navigates to the property detail. But when I go back to previous page, it ask for "conform page resubmission". This should be changed.

Nice Work!! Good Job!
Owner's reply

Hi - thanks for the review. The 'confirm page resubmission' issue is browser related and there is an option to counter that behavior in the IP settings. In addition, active IP subscribers have access to the support forums where we can help solve issues like this.

2011-05-05
Reviews: 7
I bought this for a commercial real estate client and assumed I would have to really customize it to make it work for their needs. But it was as simple as modifying a language file or two and a CSS file and voila! The extension is the smoothest, fastest, feature-filled extension I have ever tested. Beautiful work, and fantastic support, a very classy extension and worth every penny. I can't wait to see what they develop next, because this was an excellent experience.
2011-05-02
Reviews: 1
Outstanding support and does what it says on the tin. The perfect solution for a real estate agency. Simple interface. Only downside is the language translations aren't perfect. This can be quickly edited and resolved, so no problem really.
2011-04-25
Reviews: 2
I am a web developer and I was hired to create a website for a real estate agency that represents several hundred properties.

Using iProperty I was able to deploy a feature rich website.

New Joomla users will find this component more than adequate out of the box.

iProperty offers a running start to those who have challenging project requirements

My project was quite involved and I had to make extensive customizations to complete the job.

Getting the website to appear like the design comp was a breeze. The component is well architected from a file and database standpoint and most devs should feel comfortable working with it.

Here I am, 6 months after the initial purchase (3 months after deployment). The site works great - I am implementing robust features including MLS IDX, custom user interfaces for quick search and multiple templates for the different types of listings we have in our system. [in-house listings, MLS IDX listings and rental units]

The customizations are progressing nicely because Tim and Vinny's code is clean and easy to extend.

I highly recommend the iProperty product to those looking for a long term solution for their real estate website.
2011-04-18
Reviews: 1
This component is absolutely brilliant.

Your looking to build a real-estate related site this is a one stop shop, easy to use, easy to install and it works.

What sets IProperty apart for me is the customer service, we had to heavily customize some elements inside IP and the support team have been absolutely amazing.

Well worth the investment, i wish more extensions where this well supported.
2011-04-14
Reviews: 6
Everything about iProperty is truly excellent - the user interface, the documentation, the support, etc. I can't recommend it strongly enough! I wish every Joomla module, component, or plugin could be created with this level of sophistication and commitment.
2011-04-14
Reviews: 1
Bought IP for Real Estate website, found here more functions then in any other Real Estate extension.
Advanced(Map Search) is amazing here!
As my level of expirience in Joomla is not really high, we faced few dificulties in costumizing the product, but the support team is really active and supportive.
Easy to edit anything you want..

Our Real Estate website is done, we are having more then 1000 properties online and everything works smooth and fast.

Cannot rate it anything but Excellent!
We are completely satisfied for what we paid.
2011-03-29
Reviews: 3
...maybe more. This component is absolutely brilliant. It's got everything you need to manage all the listings, agents, companies, and everything else you want, is totally customizable, easy to modify on the back end, and support is excellent.

The project I subscribed for has very unique demands, and every time I've come up with something I need the component to do, they've already thought of it. I look forward to promised upcoming extensions, which will make this system even closer to what I need.

I also bought Workforce from The Thinkery and it (while simpler) is every bit as complete and usable as iProperty.

This is why we pay for extensions.
Page 4 of 7