The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


EXP Auto ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

EXP Autos - it's the only component that when you change categories, changes Makes,Models,Bodytypes,Equipments etc.
For example you are selling cars and trucks, cars and trucks have different Makes (funny to see in trucks Aston Martin, Audi etc.), different Models, different Bodytype(funny to see in trucks - sedan etc.), different Equipments etc.
The script can be used by a single or multiple sellers and as a portal for vehicle sales with an ability to register users.
The component allows adding listing from the front side of the website as well as the backside (administrational).
A total of 200 settings can be changed in the component configuration with the usage of which you can set your website.
The component uses an unlimited amount of Group Users, for every Group You can choose your own settings therefore you are able to set the Group settings that are most suitable for You. For every Category You can choose a set of fields which will be used for the particular Category, that will give the ability to sell vehicles starting from Cars, Trucks, Water transport to Bicycles.
With the use of only one code line You are able to insert an unlimited amount of positions for modules right into the component.

*** USER OPTIONS (short description): ***
#Addition of a vehicle
#Import/Export ZIP archive with images
#Support Mobile device
#Addition of Models of vehicles by users (if allowed in the group)
#Announcement extension
#Announcement editing
#Email receiving after announcement addition
#Email receiving before announcement end
#Receiving of emails from users
#Uploading of a picture via the AJAX technology (without rebooting)
#Ability to add description for every picture
#Ability to sort announcements
#Ability to highlight updates (Top, Commercial, Special)
#Depending on the Group, addition of ads allowed only for particular Group Categories
#Ability of switching skins (templates) by users
#Saved ads in ShortList
#Compare ads
#and more .....

*** ADMINISTRATOR OPTIONS (short description): ***
#Unlimited amount of Categories, Sub Categories, Sub Sub Categories and etc.
#Unlimited amount of Group Users
#Separate options for every Group
#On/Off switching of all usable fields for every Category
#Addition of vehicle Brands(Makes)
#Addition of vehicle Models
#Addition of Countries
#Addition of States
#Addition of Conditions (New, Used, Broken and etc.)
#Addition of Sellers
#Addition of Color names
#Addition of names of Body Types
#Addition of Drive names
#Addition of Fuel type names
#Addition of Transmission names
#Addition of Currency names
#Addition of Equipment names
#Unlimited number of skins (templates) for each page of the component
#Separate Equipment for every Category
#Ability to configure(change) options of every page
#Addition of a Vehicle
#Ability to allow/deny announcement extension
#Turn On/Off the automatic announcement deletion
#Ability to set the lifetime of announcements and their extensio

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-08-13
Reviews: 1
We are currently starting to use Joomla CMS as a new tool, and we already like it as it is a very professional Component. Furthermore, the support is very fast and effective.
2014-05-31
Reviews: 1
We have been using the software for a couple of years now and our experience with their company has been a great one. Once you have installed it, you can see how fast it works on your website. Then you can spend sometime to customize the website layout easily. Thanks a lot!
2014-05-05
Reviews: 1
I have tested more than 10 vehicles component in the last few weeks which includes both paid and free plugins. I have came to the conclusion that this is the vehicles component available for Joomla CMS.
I had a issue which was fixed by the developer in few hours. Amazing
Component and Support!!!!
2014-05-02
Reviews: 1
EXP Autos is very flexible, nice design, all forms easy to customise. I
strongly recommend this product not only to its various functions but
also the developer's service.
2012-08-24
Reviews: 2
it's a fantastic prodoct for ad vehicles... and the the developer is very helpful and professional...for me number one!!!
2012-08-08
Reviews: 1
In my opinion the settings in component more than in Joomla!.
By means of a configuration possible to adjust everything and somehow, more than 200 settings!
But the most important that you can do the templates for each page, and any as much as necessary.
For each separate Category you can choose what fields to use, for example you can separate fields for car and trucks.
Top-level support, maximum waiting time 24 hours.
Continuous updates!
With a component you receive more than 20 modules for all needs!
All this does this component to one of the best for Joomla! CMS.
2012-08-05
Reviews: 1
I register this account just to write this review. And I decide to write it because I don't want other to be fooled by this poor software.
If you decide tom buy is please make sure that you have PHP and Java programmers ready to work for you. You will not get proper assistance at forum, he is promising 3 month. Component is very fresh and hard to install with ton of useless option than half of them do not functioning properly.
I personally give up on this installation, adjustments and hire programmers who set me all up pay the almost 1 thousand dollars.
His forum support is very poor, please read some of his responses, major of them he is providing links to other websites or pages.
Think good before buying it. Image uploaded is main point because dealers images are grater then 2 MB he does not have proper image uploading system with decreasing image size before uploading images.
Definitely -Do NOT Buy it!
Owner's reply

1)"I register this account just to write this review. And I decide to write it because I don't want other to be fooled by this poor software. " - no comments

2)"If you decide tom buy is please make sure that you have PHP and Java programmers ready to work for you." - To change something in Joomla! CMS the customer must to have basic knowledge of programming in PHP and Javascript.

3)"You will not get proper assistance at forum, he is promising 3 month" - At this time we have more than 10 000 questions and answers in the Member's Forum place. Waiting time of the answer 24 hours.

4)"I personally give up on this installation, adjustments and hire programmers who set me all up pay the almost 1 thousand dollars. " - no comments

5)"His forum support is very poor, please read some of his responses, major of them he is providing links to other websites or pages. " - repeating again: Member's Forum has more than 10 000 questions and answers. Waiting time of the answer 24 hours.

6)"Image uploaded is main point because dealers images are grater then 2 MB he does not have proper image uploading system with decreasing image size before uploading images." - Who works with PHP environment understand that case that maximal file size for upload regulates by PHP settings. It doesn't depend on a extension in any way. The EXP Autos extensions has three types for resizing an image. Each type has settings for image dimension.

“Curiously” but we do not see your questions on our Member Forum...
We guarantee refund of money according by the first request.
Why are you spending your time to write a comments? Why are you did not ask about of help?

Please install our extensions in the next time before your conclusion.

2012-05-19
Reviews: 1
I'v used this software to power my automobile website - it's an outstandingly all in one package. The software is extremely simple and lovely for the end user to use, and I bet they would always come back with its simplicity and intuitiveness. It allows people to upload their car from the frontend without me having to worry about each customers advert.

Though there is no user manual - which can be challenging at the initial stage, but the user forum has thousands of response which is very likely you can search to find your match.

The excellent customer service from Grusha is the Bomb, I don't knw which planet he/she went to learn that course - but I bet you'l always get response when you need. Infact, at a point he/she personally have to login to my site to help resolve some issues on my site.

For somebody like me to come and write a review for a programme I paid premium for-depite my very busy schedule, bet its worth a try.

Thanks Grusha, keep up the excellent job.

I give exp auto pro 5 star rating, straight from my heart.
2012-05-12
Reviews: 1
This is a briliant component with brilliant support, it just gets better and better. A true bench mark for all components.
2012-04-27
Reviews: 2
As a developer I want to say that it is best component. Distinctive feature of a component in that it is very easy to adjust and make additional changes. The developer saved to me a lot of time, thanks!
2012-04-23
Reviews: 1
This is the best automotive extension on JED. I've tested a couple of other extensions ad looked at other one descriptions but EXP Auto is complete and support many unique features. It is really easy to use also for simple user.

Very great support!
2012-03-15
Reviews: 3
I´m more than very satisfied with this component and it´s carry modules. One of the most appart of others amazing things is that developer update it very frecuently and with new features because this hasn´t any aparent bug or working problem, everything works perfect, just new needed and appreciated features that makes your job easier and allows to you to improve you web and your site´s customer the best experience as possible. You wake up at the morning, visit you Pc, in my case Mac... and you have a new email saying, new update! new features... ad you say wow! that´s great!
Another unseen thing is the support. You have a problem... you have a good done forum, you ask for you reply or problem an there is allways the developer to help you as fast as possible and in all as possible. The 100€ I spent, he give me back at the first time he reply to me with the sollution. In my personal case I don´t could pay developers help with 1.000 €. I have no absolutely nothing bad to say at all. So if you want a proffesional, very well done and infinite possibillities to your web, don´t spend your time any second and buy it, not think about it!
2012-03-08
Reviews: 1
I have had the fortune to meet with this extension and without hesitation the best of all ... I tried multiple extensions but no less than one-half.

For those interested, I explain briefly the positive

*The component is extremely complete but very understandable.
*Have a variety of modules. Very useful and interesting
*Has a nearly 24-hour technical support. Seriously, it's very good
*It has continuous updates.

Highly recommended
2012-02-27
Reviews: 2
Being user of joomla , I have used many extensions paid and free. But this one really impressed me. Developer has adopted so logical approach that enables users to customize their sites with endless possibilities. The key points are it's features and flexibility and most importantly it's developer himself. He is really so responsive and even help to resolve problems created by users.
2012-01-16
Reviews: 1
An excellent component! Done all stochnostyu, one can see that the pros do. Keep it up. 100 euros, a very low amount for this component, I would have raised above. Great job!
2011-12-13
Reviews: 3
Professional component, very useful, fantastic support.

The best component!!!!!!
Thanck you
2011-11-01
Reviews: 2
Complete to manage Vehicules.

My car classified is almost ready.

I needed custom features and support has given me very quickly.

The extension has a lot of resources that I am still discovering new things.
Congratulations to the developer
5 stars
2011-10-30
Reviews: 2
I've used EXP Autos for Joomla 1.5. With the help of the EXP team I've successfully migrated my huge car database to 1.7 (even though migration wasn't straight forward - I've been using Joomla for more than 5 years).

Support is nearly always there ready to assist.

Cons: Poor level of English from support.
Pro: Service level, willingless to support, flexibility & features of component, easy to edit code
2011-10-03
Reviews: 1
It's a really usefull and complete extensions. I had to personalize some things to fit my needs but it wasn't a difficult task. Great Job!
2011-09-01
Reviews: 3
I met the author of this extension via email while searching for a better Auto program than another extension that I was using. The author is really on top of keeping this extension updated. The extension itself it quite excellent. It has a huge number of features. So far I cannot think of nor have I discovered anything that is missing.

We are building a multi-site environment for multiple automotive dealers and needed a component that was ready for J-1.7 (the other Auto extension author is waiting for J-1.8), in addition to being well supported. This is the answer. WORTH EVERY PENNY!

I have been using Joomla since v1.0 and have worked with hundreds of extensions. This one is at the top of the list.

PROS: It works / has a huge number of configurable options (insane number). You really can make this fit your particular site and needs through the back-end configs.

CONS: (this is actually a pro) When it doesn't work, the author will release a bug fix THE SAME DAY. He doesn't waist time waiting for his "next release" ... he just makes it happen NOW... Priceless!
Page 1 of 2