Introduction

Content Sharing, Marketing

ParaInvite the most feature-packed viral invites and marketing solution for Joomla!. It is essentially a 4-in-1 software fit for any website:
1. Contacts and Invites Management
2. Namecards
3. Content Sharing
4. Quick Login

  • Favourite
  • Report

It is completely impossible to fully describe the features of ParaInvite 5, so it's highly recommended that you visit the documentation for a detailed description.

It uses OAuth 2.0, the industry standard for authenticating users on 3rd party services, to import contacts and send invites via six fully supported services: Windows Live Hotmail, Google, Yahoo!, Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn. It is also integrated with OpenInviter to provide additional email services, and supports CSV import and user manual entry.

ParaInvite uses "schemes", a new and completely revolutionary way of creating unlimited types of invites/shares for every part of your website, with fully customizable and multi-language invitation content!

Namecards are mini-profiles that you and your users can customize to display specific and important information related to certain aspects of your site. When your users' friends their namecards and register, they're considered successful invites.

Content Sharing allows your users to recommend and share any type of content and/or page with their friends, which also functions like an invite!

With the Quick Login feature, users can register and/or login to your site with a simple click of a button, using their account details on services like Facebook, Twitter, Google, Windows Live, LinkedIn and Yahoo.

ParaInvite also displays a user's history of invites (viewable to all), and a complete breakdown of each user's statistics (viewable to administrators).

The Ranking module allows ranking of users based on accepted or sent invites, within a specified time frame (configurable)

Other features include Auto Connections setup, badges, points, and much much more. It's simply too much to list them all here, but here's a quick view:

  • Fully responsive design for mobile devices
  • Integrates with Google Analytics
  • Charts and graphs
  • Plugin hooks that allows easy integration with other 3rd party extensions.
  • Notifies your users (via ParaInvite's own notification system, email, and JomSocial/EasySocial's notifications) when their invites are accepted
  • Allows users to store all unsent contacts so they'll be notified when their friends register at the site
  • Send email invites in batches using cron job (for websites with limited hosting)
  • Rewards users with points
  • Include sending invitations as part of the registration process
  • Badges feature which allows your users to place personal badges on their blogs, forums and other websites to promote your site, and getting points in return.
  • Namecard feature, which is a URL which your users can leave anywhere they want (forum posts, other websites, emails etc), and when people follow this link, they will view their namecards with a link to register on your site. Namecard invitations are considered a successful valid invitation.
  • Allow you to restrict registration to people with valid invitations.
  • More! More! More!
I used this to: EasySocial. Dev REQUIRED Super User as well as FTP access for ANY question (eg. simple css). Even asked for phpymyadmin access! This is unheard of. Also, money back guarantee is worthless. Get InviteX instead! It works out of the box
Owner's reply: We offered this user full support within the 48 hours guarantee but he refused.Our refund policy explicitly stated that we do not offer refunds simply because users "change their minds". By refusing support, and claiming that we didn't support him, is completely absurd. He does not seem to understand the concept of timezones, and think that support needs to be immediate. As of now, his support ticket is still open and waiting for him.
100
Functionality

Many features and works superbly just as described. Content sharing is very useful and save a lot of money from other software.

100
Ease of use

Very easy to install and use!

100
Documentation

Very well written documention on SimBunch, easy to understand

100
Value for money

5 stars! No need install other software like content share and quick login

I used this to: I use this for a good way to invite people to the site and share content. Have tried other softwares but all have bugs or bad support and expensive. Parainvite solve all my problems, easy to use and not expensive
100
Functionality

Like the description said, it's truly a 4-in-1 extension. Great design with support for all the social media services.

100
Ease of use

Super easy to configure! I was a little afraid because it looks complicated, but the descriptions on the configuration page is very useful

100
Support

I had a javascript error that wasn't even related to ParaInvite, and Mike Feng found and fixed it. Excellent support!

100
Documentation

Easy to understand step-by-step instructions. No problem configuring each social media and email service.

100
Value for money

Just $24 for technically 4 functionalities. Great value for money.

I used this to: For a pets photography site together with EasiSocial. I love how ParaInvite has so many features integrated with EasySocial that really helps increase membership and traffic.
100
Functionality

Has incredible functionality with Social Media.Contacts and Invites Management. Content Sharing and more.

100
Ease of use

Very easy to use and configure

100
Support

I had a conflict Plugin System - ParaInvite conflict fancybox popup and add product esta Virtuemart and I solved the problem very well Simbunch support area thanks to Mike Feng

100
Documentation

Very clear and precise

100
Value for money

Price vs quality product all the functionality of the component, very good result

I used this to: I'm using for Joomla component and Jomsocial

I bought a competitive extension with so many errors and I could not install it. My support tickets were not solved for more than two weeks. They kept shifting the blame to me.



I came to this Paralnvite site and I read a review that said 'he sent them a pre-sale message whether they will help.' I did the same and Mike replied me with a yes.



I bought version 4, when I got stranded, I sent them a ticket, and they helped me and even installed everything and version 5!



I will say I am among the first people to be using version 5. Simple and amazing extension!



There are many features from backends including templates of messages I cannot explain it all here. It is good investment.



All APPs are working and send out messages to invites. This is what matter most....I have even integrated it with jomsocial effortlessly.



I recommend this extension to anyone who wants their visitors or web users to be able to send invites to their contacts....



Support: they are fantastics provided you submit your ticket and wait for them to attend to it within 24hrs.

100

Great extension


Posted on 16 April 2014

Sorry for my bad english.

I had already used this extension in version 3 some time ago.

Now I did not know whether to try invitex or make a new subscription for parainvite. I thought long and looked long time demos of invitex and parainvite. In the end I choose to renew for parainvite.

I'm really glad to did it.

Everything seems to works properly from first installation.

Great works.

100

Powerfull viral marketing


Posted on 06 January 2014

This extension very important to create viral marketing. I like it. including excellent support, very fast solve my problem. Thank you

20

We found this great but


Posted on 20 February 2013

This is a good extension but when i buy it i try to figured out some issues, but i have issues that not been solved and the whole extension is not working well, also the support is Zero

Owner's reply: Hi
We clear our support tickets on almost a daily basis, so unless you did not open a support ticket, I'm not sure if the support is "zero". Also, last week was the Lunar New Year, so the company was closed for the holidays.

If you have already opened a support ticket, please remember to check it for replies. You should also receive an email everytime there is a reply.
100

Great component!


Posted on 08 November 2012

Ive used a few invite systems and have always like openinviter but found the joomla integration a little cumbersome. I purchased this and have to say the install was simple, works flawlessly and support was fantastic. I was also happy to see it uses openinviter as well so you have heaps of options when it comes to importing contacts.

Right, I don't normally leave reviews but this does warrant one.



I was having a problem with another identical type of extension that does the same and was having some big problems with it. I looked at parainvite and pro, saw the reviews and i have to say, they did put me off a bit.



Before even buying i sent in a question to ask that if i could not get it working would they go into my site and sort it out, the response was yes. I thought I would give it a go.



I am happy to say that everything installed perfectly and worked straight away! AWESOME!



I think the app could do with a couple of additions like being able to type someones name into the fb invite instead of having to scroll to find them but it is working very well for me.



So long as you follow the instructions you can't go wrong.

CloudFlare for Joomla! CloudFlare for Joomla!
Free

CloudFlare for Joomla!

By Mike Feng
Performance
CloudFlare for Joomla! is a simple plugin that allows Joomla! websites to fully utilize CloudFlare's free Universal SSL . The plugin does a couple of things: Fixes the infinite redirect issue that many Joomla! website encounter Loads all content (images, css and script) via https, whether they are added using relative or absolute URLs...
SIMNoFollow SIMNoFollow
Free

SIMNoFollow

By Mike Feng
SEO & Metadata
Improve your website's SEO drastically with SIMNoFollow. The plugin replaces all outgoing links based on 3 configurable settings: Add rel="nofollow" Adding rel="nofollow" to your outgoing links is a well-known method to improve your website's SEO by reducing leakage. Add target="blank" While adding target="blank" to your outgoing links will not improve your website's SEO (search engines...
Profile URL Profile URL
Paid download

Profile URL

By Mike Feng
Short URL
ProfileURL allows your users to customize their own personal links/vanity URLs to various content specific to them on your website. It can be profiles, groups, pages, events, namecards, galleries, contests, various dashboards, etc Using a plugin system, you can integrate ANY extension with ProfileURL! Each plugin allows you to add an optional prefix to the URLs, allow your users to create permali...
SIMAlerts SIMAlerts
Free

SIMAlerts

By Mike Feng
Popups & iFrames
SIMAlerts turns your website's boring warnings, notices, and messages into something fancy and eye-catching for your users. Highly configurable with 4 different styles, your users will be sure to see the difference!...
SIMAnswers SIMAnswers
Paid download

SIMAnswers

By Mike Feng
Question & Answers
SIMAnswers is the complete Questions and Answers solution for Joomla. In fact, imagine Yahoo Answers for Joomla, but on steroids! SIMAnswers works in exactly the same way as Yahoo Answers, with a ton of extra features! Looking for beautifully designed, Bootstrap enabled, fully responsive, feature packed extension? Search no more! With its robust features, not only can SIMAnswers be used as a Q&A...
SIMGallery SIMGallery
Paid download

SIMGallery

By Mike Feng
Galleries
SIMGallery is the TRUE community-driven gallery. Integrated seamlessly with JomSocial, EasySocial, Community Builder and JomWall (JS/ES/CB/JW) it allows your users to create and manage their own albums, photos and videos. SIMGallery mirrors the gallery feature of Facebook EXACTLY! Browsing is as easy as using the arrow keys. Key features: - Media type: Photos, Profile Pictures, Videos, Wall photo...
SIMGenealogy SIMGenealogy
Paid download

SIMGenealogy

By Mike Feng
Communities
SIMGenealogy is a full-featured genealogy and family tree extension for Joomla! Major update in February 2016! Quickly create family trees or shared genealogy projects, with privacy settings, project managers, commenting, notes, and more. Bootstrap enabled, displays on all mobile devices Supports family trees and social networks. Family trees support GEDCOM import and export. Set specific user...
SIMRatings SIMRatings
Paid download

SIMRatings

By Mike Feng
Ratings & Reviews
SIMRatings converts your standard Joomla articles into sleek product pages that allows your users to rate and post reviews. It also gathers a long list of highly configurable information and injects them as rich snippets that are compatible to Google Structured Data , thereby displaying meaningful search results on most search engines. Fully responsive design - displays nicely on all devices....
SendGrid Auto-Subscribe SendGrid Auto-Subscribe
Paid download

SendGrid Auto-Subscribe

By Mike Feng
Mailing & Newsletter bridges
SendGrid Auto-Subscribe is a 3-in-1 integration solution for adding contacts to SendGrid's email marketing. 1) When a user registers on your website, automatically add his name and email to your SendGrid mailing list silently in the background. This also works when you manually add a user from Joomla administration panel. 2) Export existing users of your website to your SendGrid mailing list. You...
SIMContests SIMContests
Paid download

SIMContests

By Mike Feng
Ratings & Reviews
SIMContests is the brand new complete Joomla solution for holding photos and videos contests! Create contests for animation, videography, photography, stockphoto design, models etc. and obtain accurate scoring results with its 5-score system. Main Features - Contests and Battles - Contests: created by admins, multiple users can enter - Battles: created by users (frontend) or admin, only challenge...
Toogle Boostrap Toogle Boostrap
Free

Toogle Boostrap

By Mike Feng
Performance
Toggle Bootstrap lets you easily toggle between different versions of Bootstrap. It also lets your disable Joomla's MooTools Core and/or More scripts. This is a very useful plugin for everybody, especially web developers creating their custom template for a particular website. Currently, Joomla core uses Bootstrap version 2.3.2. Toggle Bootstrap lets you choose to load Bootstrap version 3.3.7 or...
SIMPopShops SIMPopShops
Paid download

SIMPopShops

By Mike Feng
e-Commerce Integrations
SIMPopShops is the complete Joomla solution for Rakuten PopShops . Quickly and easily setup multiple shopfronts that are highly configurable and start selling from thousands of merchants around the world. SIMPopShops uses the PopShops API to provide your users with a seamless and absolutely beautiful shopping experience, with all the features and functionality of Joomla. Its highly configurable sh...

ParaInvite

Version:
6.0.0
Developer:
Mike Feng
Last updated:
Jan 30 2018
Date added:
Dec 19 2006
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Paid download
Includes:
c m p
Compatibility:
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Score:


Write a review