Introduction

Content Links

Simple Image Holder is a simple module that was made to help you easily put images (jpg, png, gif, etc..) or flash files (swf) in any module position in your joomla! site. its highly customizable, XHTML compliant, and totally free!

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

you can use it to put your site logo, banners, announcements advertisements, flash mp3players, flash games, etc...

Features (latest version)

for all media types:
* simply place any image type (jpg, gif, png, ..etc) or any flash file (swf) in any module position on your site.
* you can change the size (width and height) of the (image/flash) to fit your need.
* you can choose to publish and unpublish the (image/flash) according to dates: (a specific date, a monthly date, a yearly date, ..etc).
* you can align the held object (image/flash) to center, left, or right.
* you can add text above and/or below the held object (image/flash).

for images:
* you can link the image to a URL address.
* you can change the opacity of the image.
* you can add a (mouse over) opacity to the image.

for flash files:
* you can enable or disable flash looping after the flash finishes playing.
* you can choose the flash's quality: (Low, Medium, High, Best, Auto Low, Auto High).
* you can choose the flash's display type: (Window, Opaque, Transparent).

any suggestions are welcomed..


excellent


Posted on 20 February 2010

Is a excellent extension!!!

Thanks!


This is the 'Mutts Nuts'


Posted on 15 February 2010

I won't repeat what everybody else is saying except to say that using this module always gives a great result!

Another use I have found, is this:

I had a Graphic Banner Ad that was far to bit for my site. So, I copied the image into SIH. Added the text below it (also in SIH) and Bingo.... The ad that I could not place was on my site in less than 10 minutes!

Omar Muhammad you are a genius!



I give this module ********** (10 Stars)


It's close to perfect. As easy to use as it gets. All my sites use it at least once. Most have multiple copies.


I have been looking for something like this for ages for a site I run. It is maintained by the users who have only a very basic knowledge of computers and Joomla, and they have been wanting a simple way of changing the header image on various pages. This is just perfect! It is so easy that they will have no problems and can now use flash as well. I am very impressed.


KISS


Posted on 06 January 2010

Keep it stupid simple!



Exactly what I needed. After testing several complicated banner clients I found this extension.



I have put it into my favourits menu


UzbekiStar


Posted on 19 December 2009

Hmmm, No Words - Only Emotions! Probably the most simple and understandable module I've ever used for joomla! Great job Skh Muhammad!


Saved me!


Posted on 15 December 2009

Thank you. I do not exaggerate when I say this module saved my project after hours of searching for a module to place some static content. The only problem I have is with IE7 - where its clashing with a simple image rotator. Thanks for the time you took to design this!


It's perfect - all i needed - nothing more nothing less. Thank you!


Simple & works


Posted on 13 December 2009

I'm new at Joomla and with the guidance of the pop up tips this worked as advertised: I placed partner logos on the front page.



I had a question about copying module [hadn't seen the copy button in module manager] so sent off an email. Omar answered within the hour. This is how software should work!



Suggestion for future (but might preclude it's being simple): I put some text over the first logo. Would have been a nice touch to be able to style it from the module.


Excellent and Simple


Posted on 11 December 2009

I have found many uses for this simple extension. It has made life easy for many of the image display needs. Thanks Omar. All the best.

Simple Youtube Channel

Simple Youtube Channel

Paid download | Multimedia Display | Omar Muhammad
3
Score:
99
29 reviews
Simple Youtube Channel is a Responsive Joomla module designed to embed a youtube channel, or a youtube playlist in your site like a gallery of youtube videos. It supports Youtube API v3, and everything in the module can be changed from the back end. Features: Fully Responsive Design that works for all devices and browsers, built using HTML5 and CSS3. Full HTML5 support for devices that doesn't support Adobe Flash, Like iOS (iphone, ipad, ipod) and Android devices. Full support for Youtube API v3. You can set the number of videos per module (from 1 to 50). You can change the size (width and height) of the main video, and the thumbnails to fit your need. You can change all the colors in the module. You can change the direction of the module (right to left or left to right) You can include more than one instance of the module in the same page. You can align the text in the module to center, left, or right. You can add text above and/or below the module. the Module is really simple, all you need is the Channel username, or the Playist ID, and the number of videos you want to display, change the default sizes of the video/thumbnails, and you're good to go.
m

Blank Component

Free | Personal Layout | Omar Muhammad
3
Score:
97
48 reviews
Blank Component was made to make it possible for Joomla! Admins to create a menu item page that contains only modules and no component. Any suggestions are welcomed.
c
Multi Image Holder

Multi Image Holder

Paid download | Images | Omar Muhammad
3
Score:
96
23 reviews
Multi Image Holder Module is.. as the name implies, a module that can hold up to 10 linkable images, side by side, sorted either horizontally, or vertically, divided by equal spaces.. Features: all image types are supported. you can change the size (width and height) of each image to fit your need. you can link each image to a URL address. you can change the opacity of each image. you can add a (mouse over) opacity each the image. you can add text above and/or below the module. you can align the module to center, left, or right. you can align the images horizontally or vertically. you can choose to publish and unpublish the module according to dates: (a specific date, a monthly date, a yearly date, ..etc). Even though it was based on Simple Image Holder, Multi Image Holder doesn't support flash for now, for the sake of simplicity. any suggestions are welcomed..
m

Simple Image Holder

Version:
1.5.13, 1.7.1, 3.0.2
Developer:
Omar Muhammad
Last updated:
Feb 01 2015
Date added:
May 14 2008
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Demo SupportNot available DocumentationNot available
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support