Introduction

Contacts & Feedback, Surveys, Polls, Testimonials & Suggestions, Question & Answers

What your audience thinks? Embed our simple, customizable and fed up with stunning effects polling software into your website to find out.

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

Main Features:
✔ Votes progress feature: You can use timeline bar to see how users voted over time!
✔ More then 10 beautiful skins!
✔ Template Creator: Customizable look and feel with live preview. Create your own skin using our sexy Template Creator! See demo here - http://2glux.com/projects/sexypolling/demo-backend
✔ Place Polls Anywhere: You can use shortcode, to insert polls anywhere in content!
✔ Start, End Dates: You can set start and end dates for polls. It uses Countdown Timer to show estimated time until poll starting!
✔ Flexible HTML Answers: You can insert images, Youtube videos, SoundCloud music or any other HTML to answers!
✔ User Friendly: Configuration and options managing is easy, and configured to be maximum user friendly!
✔ Add Answer: Users can add their own answers. New answers can be shown immediately, or after moderation!
✔ Single/Multiple Voting: You can use both checkboxes, or radiobuttons!
✔ Limit Checked Options: Set allowed count of checked options.
✔ Custom Voting Period: Allow users to vote on certain poll once a day, or once an hour or any other set intervals
✔ Set Votes Period: You can change the default period of votes: last day, last week, last month or last year!
✔ CountDown Timer: Shows countdown timer which shows when user can vote again!
✔ Permissions Check: Set voting permissions (Registered users or public), "add answer" permissions (who can add new answers)!
✔ Manage Votes: You can reset, or add desired count of votes for any answer!
✔ Hide results, if user not voted.
✔ Very easy to install and configure
✔ A lot of stunning javascript animation effects
✔ You can change the extension name from Sexy Polling to Fancy Polling: http://2glux.com/blog/134-rename-sexy-polling-to-fancy-polling-easily

Check out version 2.1.1 with new features:
✔ List of votes with ability to delete votes.
✔ Hide results during poll period

LANGUAGES: English, Spanish, Italian, German, French, Russian, Slovenian, Farsi - [translated by Google Translate]

✉ SUPPORT: If you think you found a bug or have any problem or question concerning this extension, do not hesitate to contact us in support forum - http://2glux.com/forum/sexypolling

IMPORTANT: Please do NOT use reviews to submit bug reports, feature requests, and suggestions. For such stuff use the support forum instead.

Keywords: polling, polling system, voting, polls, poll voting, poll start date, poll expiration, multi poll, poll IP, vote IP, poll stop, poll results, vote extension, joomla vote, vote form, vote website, user vote, vote software, vote question, voting extension, joomla vote, vote limit, user feedback, poll website, poll form, poll users, poll questions, poll software, joomla poll, poll extension, joomla poll extension, questionnaire, questionnaires, questionnaire, questionnaires, survey, surveys, question and answers


This extension fits what I needed for my site. Developer was very nice and helpful. A little colorful but shading can be adjust from back end no problem. Thank you for this great extension!


Nice Work


Posted on 10 March 2014

Nice voting extension. Easy to use and many useful features. Any kind of survey can handle using this extension.



Thanks :)


Great extension


Posted on 10 March 2014

Very good extension! Easy to use and a lot of useful settings! Highly recommended in the Pro version!

Anyone looking for a Voting extension: Buy this one!


Perfect extension


Posted on 15 January 2014

Great component. Very easy to set up and looks fantastic on the page. Giving the user the opportunity to add an answer was just what we needed.



I had a small problem, probably my fault, yet Simon jumped straight in and sorted it. Thanks!!


Nice Voting for Joomla


Posted on 10 January 2014

This component is very user-friendly. The developers show their attention to detail. The support is fantastic and the developers sympathetic. All in all, there are only good things to say.


Excellent


Posted on 13 December 2013

This module looks great and is very easy to handle. Asking for help they solve a little problem very fast


I really must commend the developer's effort to make the module and the component as friendly as possible for newbies. However, the way the component and module work creates a kind of a nightmare for more experienced users. Personally, I would like to be able to fully turn off the CSS generator and write the CSS myself because modifying the existing templates using controls and fields takes way too much time. Besides, this creates an additional CSS file with A LOT of lines, some of which are absolutely unnecessary (for example, it is way better not to have a text-shadow at all than to have a 0px 0px 0px text-shadow, etc). Additionally, I have seen people complaining about not being able to add a module suffix for a while now, which is actually very easy to implement and requires only one additional line in the XML file (Joomla core takes care of the rest). Finally, while the visual results may be excellent, the overuse of CSS3 features tremendously slows down the page rendering on an average machine (i3, 4 gigs RAM, nvidia 520GT).

However, I still think this is a great component and module, because everything else is just excellent. Reworking the interface and the CSS generator a bit, plus adding the module suffix option, might just earn this component the final star! Good job :)


Good Extension


Posted on 01 December 2013

I've been trying polls and this looks like the best, but it only allows 5 answers in the free version.



Sadly, I'm not paying for more.


Worth its price!


Posted on 05 November 2013

I was looking for a poll component for Joomla 3! First, the price for the pro version made me sceptic and I tried two or three cheaper components, that just did not offer good usability and styling options!



Since time is money, I finally bought it and the features are amazing and intuitive!



The only improvement I could suggest is the ability to disable the advanced statistic view in the poll results, but it is possible to just hide it via CSS...



In closing: If you are a professional web designer and time is money for you, choose this component!


Good service, nice extension


Posted on 05 November 2013

I'm using the poll extension now for some time. At first I doubted, because of it's "glamour", it had too much "bling" for my site. However, I found out that the appearence could easily be altered and I could make it easily fit into my site.

But if the "bling" component is what you are looking for, this is the best you can find.



I had some problems when entering a new response to a poll, but by using his forum the developer fixed it for me. Good service.



I can recomend the extenstion.

Admin Forever

Admin Forever

Free | Performance | 2GLux
3
Score:
100
41 reviews
This simple plugin will prevent admin session expiration, so you will never be logged out when you don't want it to happen. Note: You still need to login! Keywords: Session, Admin session, session expiration, session meter Please do not use the reviews to post support requests or bug reports.
p
Admin Bar Unlocker

Admin Bar Unlocker

Free | Admin Navigation | 2GLux
3
Score:
98
25 reviews
Tired of locked admin bar when editing something? This simple plugin is for you. It will always keep the admin bar unlocked, so you will not be nervous when you want to navigate elsewhere quickly. Please do not use the reviews to post support requests or bug reports.
p
Jumi

Jumi

Free | Coding & Scripts Integration | 2GLux
3
Score:
96
177 reviews
Jumi is the set of custom code extensions for Joomla! 1.0.x, 1.5.x and 1.6.x in their native modes. Since 2006 more then 200.000 downloads. With Jumi * you can include php, html, javascript scripts into the modules position, articles, category or section descriptions, or into your own custom made component pages, * you can even include static html or txt pages into your pages without using wrapper component, * you have full access to Joomla! variables, functions, constants, etc. in your php scripts. Jumi is ideal solution for * including banners or text ads into your Joomla! site: no matter if your own or affiliates ones, * easy and fast inclusion of smart javascript, php, html and dhtml scripts into your Joomla! content, * fast development of not only small and simple customized modules and plugin solutions based on php, javascript and html or dhtml scripts like flash shows, ads and picture presentations, forms inclusion, etc. But for the development of more sophisticated solutions including database data processing. For Jumi tips and tricks visit dedicated Tips & Tricks Jumi pages at http://2glux.com/projects/jumi/tutorial Fix in 2.0.5: security vulnerability of the component. Fix in 2.0.6: link changes New in 2.0 (for J1.0 and J1.5): +component, + router (J1.5 only), +languages, +storage of custom code into a database table too, integration of all Jumi extensions. Fix in 2.1.0 beta3: security vulnerability of the component. New in 2.1 (still beta): direct code including into Joomla! content, pdf rendering, clearing the code from RSS feeds, security filtering option, debug mode in a plugin and a module, etc., etc. New version for J!1.6 is ready. There is a problem with the module, so Jumi plugin is converted from Content to System, so you can place jumi syntax wherever you want in the site. There are also problems with the i18n, probably it is an issue in the core. Jan 18, 2013: New version for J!3.0 is ready! If you find issues, please report them: http://code.google.com/p/jumi/issues/list NOTE: You can install 2.0.6 version on top of the previous version, without uninstalling it. Keywords: custom code, custom php, custom script, include php, php code Please do not use the reviews to post support requests or bug reports. Use the support forum instead.
c m p
GMap - Google Maps

GMap - Google Maps

Paid download | Maps & Locations | 2GLux
3
Score:
93
1 review
GMap allows you to draw on Google Maps and display it anywhere on your website. You may use the GMap - Google Maps module to include a google map in a module position. Or, you can simply use [gmap id="MAP_ID"] syntax to render your customized google map anywhere on your website. GMap - Google Maps drawing features: Draw a polyline Draw a circle Draw a rectangle Draw a polygon Add marker and info window for it with custom HTML Select custom colors for each shape Edit drawings This extension uses Google Maps APIv3. This extension is updated on 2015 March and is written from the scratch. Feature requests are welcomed! Tags: google maps, google map, google maps api 3, google map api 3, draw on google maps, draw on google map, google maps drawing, google map drawing, google map markers, google maps markers, google map info window, google map popup, google map marker popup, google map display, google maps display, edit google maps, edit google map
c m p
GSearch

GSearch

Free | Site Search | 2GLux
3
Score:
54
5 reviews
Uses Google power to search in your page. You must wait until Google indexes your page. You can use better GSearch solution with Jumi. Visit http://2glux.com/projects/jumi for Tips and Tricks and look for Google Search
m
GSyndication

GSyndication

Free | Affiliate Systems | 2GLux
3
Score:
0
2 reviews
Created your ad units within Google AdSense and this module will allow you to place Google Ads in your site. With this module you can earn money!
m
Firebug Lite

Firebug Lite

Free | Development | 2GLux
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
Firebug is an extension for Firefox, but what happens when you need to test your pages in Internet Explorer, Opera, and Safari? The solution is Firebug Lite to simulate some Firebug features in browsers that are not named "Firefox". Firebug Lite creates the variable "firebug" and doesn't affect or interfere with HTML elements that aren't created by itself. Find more info: http://getfirebug.com/lite.html If you find issues, please report them: http://code.google.com/p/joomla-firebug/issues/list
p

Sexy Polling

Version:
2.1.6
Developer:
2GLux
Last updated:
Jan 21 2017
Date added:
Nov 19 2014
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Demo Support DocumentationNot available
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support