Introduction

Directory & Documentation, Directory, Classified Ads, Thematic Directory, Directories Search

J-Business Directory is not just a simple directory extension, it is the most advanced directory extension for Joomla! that powers thousands of websites. J-BusinessDirectory can be used for any type of directory: businesses, organizations, people, events, medical doctors, therapist and many more. With the abundance of features, it will provide you with the right recipe for success.
Compatible with Joomla!3.x and GDPR compliant

  • Favourite
  • Report

Why choose J-Business Directory?

  1. J-Business Directory is not only easy to setup, but it is also the most advanced directory extension with a high number of features.
  2. All-in-one directory extension that will help you create your directory fast and easy. You get not only the directory functionality, but you can create events and offers for your businesses.
  3. Top quality product and support confirmed by thousands of our clients
  4. Multiple directory application that can extend the functionality in many ways: Appointments, Event Bookings, Sell Offers, Conference system.
  5. Most popular directory extension in Joomla.
  6. Give your clients the benefit of managing all their data and activities in one place: listing, orders, events, offers, bookmarks, membership plans
  7. Continuous improvements and development of new features.
  8. Modern and user-friendly interface based on css3 and html5

Check our live demo site on http://demo.cmsjunkie.com/j-businessdirectory/

J-Business Directory key features
* easy to configure & install
* powerful, flexible directory payment plans: create multiple plans, with the possibility to customize the included features.
* incorporated search results cache mechanism
* configuration of all directory business fields
* possibility to add custom fields
* responsive & modern design
* enhanced user-friendly interface
* enhanced directory functionality by multiple modules
* possibility of adding reviews to business listings and offers
* claim business listings
* multiple configuration possibilities
* different category structure for business listings, offers & events
* multiple company views
* multiple category views
* multiple search results views
* search by zip code
* search results in multiple modes: list view, grid view, and map view
* offers
* coupons on offers
* event
* autocomplete address and map localization of business
* geolocation support
* multiple address formats
* ratings, reviews
* print invoices
* social networks integration
* videos integration (Youtube, Vimeo,...)
* manage types for business listings, offers & events
* enhanced directory administration experience
* SEO: meta tags, rich snippets.
* enhanced dashboard for business owners
* multilingual capability - language pack available in multiple languages
* multilingual content
* code refactoring for 100% clean code.
* CAPTCHA
* possibility to contact a business and to view the messages
* posibility to contact the offer and event orgranizers
* possibility to associate new users with a user group
* multiple modules that enhance the directory functionality
* RSS feeds for business listings, offers & events
* appointments - book an appointment for any type of service
* event bookings - sell tickets for your events
* sell offers
* conference system
* and lots more directory features.

The J-BusinessDirectory extension can be used for:
- Business directory
- Hotel directory
- Events directory
- Offers directory
- People directory
- Organizations directory
- Places directory
- Conference directory
- Medical doctors directory
- Therapist directory
- or any kind of directory

Functionality
Some of my clients' requirements stretch the functionality of some add-ons. Fortunately, J-Directory comes normally exceeds them.
Ease of use
J-Directory is a HUGE component with a corresponding high learning curve. I would like to see more detailed info on some pages with examples
Support
Support is GREAT!!!!! It is one of the best supported components on Joomla. Prompt, accurate and they kindly overlook "duh's" on my part.
Documentation
Online documentation is provided but it would be great if a PDF download was as well.
Value for money
New subscription price is very reasonable. No discounts provided for renewed subscription though.
I used this to: A couple of travel websites that feature shops, places of interest, and other small enterprises as a method of creating personalized travel experiences.

Very Good Directory



Posted on 22 August 2019
Functionality
Very easy and good. I used before Sobipro with many problems and now this make my site quickly and inditext and our life better
Ease of use
Very easeto use with modern desingh,. Simple menu with many future. Very nice control panel.
Support
Good. I review with 4 star only why they are not very quickly (in same hour) But is good and help a lot
Documentation
Very good with many details for all component, modules and tricks
Value for money
Yes it value for money, i think that in renewal they can make some better. Also the update must be for 1 year.
I used this to: For Directory Guide with bussiness (cafe-Bar) in Greece. We will make and the other 2 sites where we have to work with JBD

Very good



Posted on 24 June 2019
Functionality
Very good for me. Is very easy, fast, with friendly urls and more
Ease of use
Very easy and simple. If you dont have big expirience is very cool
Support
Very fast. Always there for all problems or questions or help. Is the most intresting think today!
Documentation
very good. Very helpulf and they explain all of this extension!!!!!!!
Value for money
I think that you can find a more chip. So must fix the price.!!!!!
I used this to: for pet directory. very clean and with good seo.!!!!!!!!!!! My site see more trafic

Ok, but.....



Posted on 31 August 2018
Functionality
Has a lot of features and functions, probably enough to meet most needs. Does a poor job of image rendering options.
Ease of use
Sort of OK. We struggled a bit against bugs, things not working, poor image editing/ rendering issues, serious update problems etc
Support
Quite good. Author responds promptly with solutions
Documentation
OK
Value for money
We're still thinking about that. It is priced at less than similar product alternatives but a lower prices sometimes suggest compromise.
I used this to: An specific industry business directory of some 500 entries, but uncertain whether we will stay with this product in the long run.

Excellent



Posted on 06 April 2018
Functionality
De nombreuses fonctionnalités disponibles par défaut, réellement presque tous les cas de figures sont couverts.
Ease of use
Très simple à comprendre et à utiliser, très logique dans son fonctionnement
Support
Très bon support par mails
Documentation
Documentation très complète
Value for money
Au vu du faible prix, un retour sur investissement excellent et très très rapide
I used this to: Un annuaire sur lequel j'ai importé et intégré 128 000 artisans ! visible ici : https://www.carteo-travaux.com
Je pense que le composant n'était pas prévu pour autant mais il est très très rapide et fonctionne sans problème, pour l'instant sur un mutualisé, bientôt un dédié !
Functionality
If you need a component in order to manage a professional listing catalogue, then you are here.
Ease of use
I have tried many of other extensions, even from wordpress also. JBusiness is a complete function business with easy of use.
Support
From the best support responses I have ever been treated.
Documentation
Documentation is clear and complete.
Value for money
Yes, but you have to choose which add ons you need before start your business.
I used this to: My official business catalogue at www.spot-place.com
Functionality
We developed a tourism site with JBusiness directory and found the functionality a near perfect fit.
Ease of use
I had used the system a few years back, great to see it has "grown up". Once you got into the intuition of the program it all makes sense.
Support
I a complex application there are always questions. The support got back to us within 1-2 days and was very helpful.
Documentation
Love the "How to" section where you get step by step instructions. We passed this on to the sales person and it cut down our training time.
Value for money
All good
I used this to: Tourism website with membership / package options

Very good component



Posted on 31 January 2018
Functionality
It does what it say it does
Ease of use
You have to go through the manual, but I did not find it difficult.
Support
The support is extremely good. I have spoken with Julien a few times and he assisted me promptly and professionally.
Documentation
The documentation is straight forward and to the point.
Value for money
The component is worth every $ spent.
I used this to: My business directory in South Africa

Exactly what I needed



Posted on 12 September 2017
Functionality
A great directory for allowing businesses to create their own listings and for them to to promote their offers and events.
Ease of use
As a complete beginner and novice I find this module very easy to use and CMS Junkie have held my hand along the way.
Support
I couldn't ask for better support. They are patient, quick and will often help me with my continuous progression and configuration.
Documentation
The documentiation is good and quite detailed. The support desk and forum is there to assist if the documetation doesn't answer your query.
Value for money
I have no issue with the mainetnance fee, I am happy to help fund the continuous development of the software.
I used this to: I am using the directory to develop a local business directory.
Functionality
This is a great tool to get a fully functional, user friendly directory online in a short amount of time with its ease of setup
Ease of use
Simple to install and setup and easy for users to use
Support
Support queries were handled within 24 hours and issues were sorted with professionalism
Documentation
Documentation is decent enough for the simplicity of the component but could do better to explain certain functions
Value for money
With the amount of money you can potentially make from a well-run and marketed business directory the cost is well worth it
I used this to: Business directory listing medical professionals
JHotelReservation
Free

JHotelReservation

By CMSJunkie
Booking & Reservations
Enable online booking and automate the reservation process to increase the efficiency of your overall lodging facility management. Supplier of hotel software for the best hotel service provider in Zoover Awards 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019 in Europe. Easy to use, professional hotel reservation software, Joomla Hotel Reservation is offering management and reservation solutions for all types of hotels...
JMultipleHotelReservation
Paid download

JMultipleHotelReservation

By CMSJunkie
Booking & Reservations
With over 10 years of experience in the hospitality industry, we offer an easy to use, professional multiple hotel reservation software. Hotel Reservation is the supplier of hotel reservation software for the best hotel service provider winner of Zoover Awards 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019 in Europe. Joomla Multiple Hotel Reservation is offering management and reservation solutions for all types of...
J-ClassifiedsManager
Paid download

J-ClassifiedsManager

By CMSJunkie
Classified Ads
Use J-ClassifiedsManager to create a professional classifieds website within minutes. The clean display combined with sought classifieds features create an overall great user experience J-ClassifiedsManager is not only easy to set up, it also comes with lots of features including smart ad filtering, automated ad management, classifieds promotions, integrated payment options and lots more! Key fe...
Paypal Subscriptions Pro
Paid download

Paypal Subscriptions Pro

By CMSJunkie
Membership & Subscriptions
PayPal Subscriptions Pro is the way to automate PaypPal subscriptions on your site. As simple as plug & play all you have to do is install the component and use it. Some of the features: - 5 minutes setup - you can easily create multiple subscription packages. - user accounts are automatically created upon subscription and deleted/blocked upon subscription expiration. - No registration hustle, u...
Business Directory Map for J-BusinessDirectory
Paid download

Business Directory Map for J-BusinessDirectory

By CMSJunkie
Directory
J-BusinessDirectory Map is a Joomla map module that displays business listing on a map. The module can be placed anywhere on your website You can filter the business listings that are shown on the map based on the following criteria: - Category - Type - City - Region - Country - Featured status...
Business Directory Reviews for J-BusinessDirectory
Paid download

Business Directory Reviews for J-BusinessDirectory

By CMSJunkie
Access & Security
J-BusinessDirectory Reviews is a Joomla module that displays the business listing reviews anywhere on your website. The module allows you to set the following: - number of reviews - order reviews by different criteria: like count, rating ascending, rating descending, creation date, random - review text length - styling settings...
Smart Search - Offers Finder for J-BusinessDirectory
Free

Smart Search - Offers Finder for J-BusinessDirectory

By CMSJunkie
Directory & Documentation
Smart Search - Offers Finder for J-BusinessDirectory is a Joomla plugin which allows you to index the offers of J-BusienssDirectory for the Joomla! Smart Search extension....
Smart Search - Events Finder for J-BusinessDirectory
Free

Smart Search - Events Finder for J-BusinessDirectory

By CMSJunkie
Access & Security
Smart Search - Events Finder for J-BusinessDirectory is a Joomla plugin which allows you to index the events of J-BusienssDirectory for the Joomla! Smart Search extension....
Search - Business Listings for J-BusinessDirectory
Free

Search - Business Listings for J-BusinessDirectory

By CMSJunkie
Access & Security
Search - Business Listings for J-BusinessDirectory is a Joomla! search plugin. It extends the core Joomla search engine to support also Business Listings of J-BusinessDirectory extension....

J-BusinessDirectory

Version:
5.2.2
Developer:
CMSJunkie
Last updated:
Sep 17 2019
Date added:
Nov 19 2014
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Paid download
Includes:
c m p
Compatibility:
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Score:


Write a review