Introduction

Editors

The ARK Editor (formally known as the JCK Editor) is an WYSIWYG editor designed to simplify your content creation. It incorporates a new technology called Inline Editing that allows its users to edit page elements directly without the need to use a special editing screen. For this reason it can transform Joomla sites and make them incredibly easy-to-use!

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

Its user familiar due to its modern Windows Metro like interface yet configurable enough to be used for enterprise developments. Allowing for customisation and shaping in virtually any direction. This could be from creating bespoke toolbars to adding functionality with new plugins, content templating and typography and with the setting up of user permissions and user folders.

It's licenced under the General Public License and aims to be a community resource that embodies the Joomla project and its values.


Problems with ZOO


Posted on 01 February 2015
Functionality

it's really great! but has problems with Front publications in zoo applications, I hope this bug will be fixed in the future so it can be us

Ease of use
Owner's reply: Dear dianamm, thank you very much for your review. Just to let you know, our editor now supports Zoo. Please see:http://arkextensions.com/feature-requests/feedback/default/4-inline-editing-support-for-content-construction-kits

FOF errors on install


Posted on 31 October 2014

I've used JCK since I found them and have been thoroughly impressed by the quality of the product.

However, the last couple of updates have errored out with FOF error.

Nicholas from Akeeba found the problem is when Admin Tools is installed with it's framework (called F0F), the install script for JCKEditor incorrectly refers to it as F-oh-F (FOF), rather than the correct F-zero-F (F0F). I did the corrections myself and everything installed perfectly.

I've notified them and am sure they'll issue a fix shortly.


I decided to switch from JCE which is very good to JCK Editor, because I needed more functionality. Looking at the setup guide to make sure that it was configured correctly to work with my yootheme templates, i realised that I didn't know how to configure certain parameters due to lack of knowledge on my part. Paul very kindly connected into my site and setup the css files for me. He even created a test article illustrating the styles in place that i can use with my template. What a top bloke. Many thanks Paul. Kind Regards Andrew.


My favorite editor


Posted on 25 February 2014

This is my favorite editor.

We have tried many of them and are now very happy with this one.



Thanks a lot for it.

Owner's reply: That’s fantastic and thank you for voicing your appreciation.

This is an excellent tool and a must have for every joomla user. Definitely recommended...

Owner's reply: Dear ddfarrow, Thank you for taking the time to show your support for the project. (o:b

recommended.....


Posted on 17 November 2013

It makes editing quicker. its an excellent plugin. recommended.


Excellent Editor


Posted on 27 October 2013

This is best WYSIWYG editor i ever use. Nice work keep it up.


A great editor


Posted on 29 August 2013

I have been trying many different editors 'cause none seem to work the way I needed them to. This one is the best I found so far.


This is by far my favorite editor to introduce to end users that will need a WYSIWYG editor on their site. Brilliant


as well as it is


Posted on 23 June 2013

it's excellent and has many features which is useful!

i don't rate it excellent just for this:

"it's a bit heavy for slow connections!:("

nice job

Owner's reply: As the JCK Editor has matured over the years there has been many plug-ins created for it! This means great new features, but with every JCK plugin installed there is a chance of causing a degrade in performance. The JCK Editor shouldn’t feel slow, particularly when compared to JCE and TinyMCE. If it does, try these trouble shooting tips: http://www.joomlackeditor.com/installation-guide?start=32
Word Count Inspector for the ARK Editor

Word Count Inspector for the ARK Editor

Free | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
This Ark Editor addon counts the number of words and paragraphs in your articles and displays this information in the footer of the editor.
e
Glyphicons for Ark Editor

Glyphicons for Ark Editor

Paid download | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
This is a simple plugin, that allows you to add Bootstrap 3 Glyphicons to your content. Glyphicons are scalable graphics that can be easily customized for any colour and size. Please note that this plugin is dependent upon Bootstrap 3. Please check with your template provider for supporting compatibility.
e
Font Awesome for Ark Editor

Font Awesome for Ark Editor

Paid download | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
Need to add a fancy icon to your text, do you need a spinning icon even, then why not use the Font Awesome plugin for the Ark Editor. Font Awesome are scalable graphics that can be easily customized for any colour and size.
e
Code Tag for Ark Editor

Code Tag for Ark Editor

Paid download | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
This is a simple Ark Editor plugin that wraps selected text in a code tags.
e
Auto Link for Ark Editor

Auto Link for Ark Editor

Paid download | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
This plugin automatically turns pasted URL text into a hyperlink. For example arkextensions.com will be converted to a href link.
e
 Ark Media Manager Pro

Ark Media Manager Pro

Paid download | File Management | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
The Ark Media Manager is a comprehensive file management system designed to allow users to easily manage their website's images, media and files. With: * Image editing, * Drag-n-drop uploading, * HTML5 audio & media playback, * Support for inline editing, * Support for the Ark Editor, TinyMCE and other 3rd party solutions using the Editor-XTD button. It’s the first in its class of all-encompassing media management solutions for Joomla! Featuring 3 beautiful views to increase productivity whilst being fully mobile responsive, you really can manage your website on the go! Ark Media can be accessed from 4 places: 1.) Directly accessing the component through Joomla's administrator interface, 2.) Opened by the content editor whilst editing an article, module or anywhere the editor is loaded, 3.) From the select image button in all Joomla extensions like the Article’s ‘Image and links’ tab, plus your favourite compliant 3rd party extensions as well, 4.) From the front-end of your site using the Ark Editor's inline editing functionality to directly manage articles & modules as they appear in the template.
c p

ARK Editor

Version:
2.1.0
Developer:
Webx
Last updated:
Jan 17 2017
Date added:
Apr 12 2009
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Demo Support Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support