Introduction

Editors

The ARK Editor (formally known as the JCK Editor) is an WYSIWYG editor designed to simplify your content creation. It incorporates a new technology called Inline Editing that allows its users to edit page elements directly without the need to use a special editing screen. For this reason it can transform Joomla sites and make them incredibly easy-to-use!

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

Its user familiar due to its modern Windows Metro like interface yet configurable enough to be used for enterprise developments. Allowing for customisation and shaping in virtually any direction. This could be from creating bespoke toolbars to adding functionality with new plugins, content templating and typography and with the setting up of user permissions and user folders.

It's licenced under the General Public License and aims to be a community resource that embodies the Joomla project and its values.


Just what I needed to make editing quicker and better. Many thanks to all..


Okay Editor!


Posted on 04 June 2013

Lots of bells and whistles with this editor, but unfortunately it is not very good at editing tables and I can't find any way of editing cells in tables, so a major fail from me!

Owner's reply: Hi, Google Chrome made some changes which broke the editor’s right click dialog screen to edit tables, cells, rows and columns. This was addressed over a month ago to date in version 6.1.3. If you upgrade it should resolve this for you. I hope this will assure you of our continuing efforts and swift response.

My favourite for now!


Posted on 31 May 2013

Thank you to the devolopers for this fantastic extension....very easy-to-use and at the moment the best in my opinion!


Cannot overlook


Posted on 19 April 2013

Using this on all of my joomla sites and surely it have made my life easier. It is like having a good web designing software installed in my editor fields


Recommended!


Posted on 17 April 2013

I have some security issues with my site and then I found this editor. It's perfect for the job and very easy to use.


Excellent program with superb performance and moreover with the amazing Drag and Drop feature.

It is a great and enjoyable editor. I am using it on Joomla 3.0.3 with the Protostar template by default.

Congrats to the developer and team!


Best Editor Yet!


Posted on 21 February 2013

This is one of the easiest editors to use in Joomla. It's simple to install and configure, and I like the jTree link function as well as the multi-media embedding - great stuff.



The only slight problem is that it doesn't work on the front end with some templates. It has a tendency to lock page scrolling, so front-end work still needs Joomla's standard editor.



Apart from that, a great extension!


Great Editor


Posted on 09 February 2013

This is an excellent editor for joomla 2.5 and 3! but i wished it has a RTL and LTR button. this is great download it !

Owner's reply: Hi Sohrab, that you for your kind review. The RTL and LTR should happen ‘automatically’ depend upon language type. So if you choose something like Arabic it should align to the right automatically for you.

Amazing!!


Posted on 30 January 2013

I must say, with my development team giving me such high praise on this extension, I tried it out and it is unconditionally the best one yet for editing. Keep up the good work you do.

Owner's reply: Hi TimbTech, that you for your 'Amazing' review! Its gr8 to have such positive feedback.(o:b

Two Thumbs Up


Posted on 29 January 2013

Working with Joomla 2.5, IE8 and Chrome.



I had installation problem which I thought may have been related to the latest release. No point in publishing a review until investigating my issues. Reported this in JCK Editor forum and got an instant response with details how to resolve my problem leading to a perfect installation.



Easy to recommend this product, it is doing what it should be, working as well as the best editors I have used and has wonderful product support. Looking forward to exploring the full potential of JCK Suite.

Owner's reply: Hi Steve, we are delighted that we could help. (O:b
Word Count Inspector for the ARK Editor

Word Count Inspector for the ARK Editor

Free | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
This Ark Editor addon counts the number of words and paragraphs in your articles and displays this information in the footer of the editor.
e
Glyphicons for Ark Editor

Glyphicons for Ark Editor

Paid download | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
This is a simple plugin, that allows you to add Bootstrap 3 Glyphicons to your content. Glyphicons are scalable graphics that can be easily customized for any colour and size. Please note that this plugin is dependent upon Bootstrap 3. Please check with your template provider for supporting compatibility.
e
Font Awesome for Ark Editor

Font Awesome for Ark Editor

Paid download | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
Need to add a fancy icon to your text, do you need a spinning icon even, then why not use the Font Awesome plugin for the Ark Editor. Font Awesome are scalable graphics that can be easily customized for any colour and size.
e
Code Tag for Ark Editor

Code Tag for Ark Editor

Paid download | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
This is a simple Ark Editor plugin that wraps selected text in a code tags.
e
Auto Link for Ark Editor

Auto Link for Ark Editor

Paid download | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
This plugin automatically turns pasted URL text into a hyperlink. For example arkextensions.com will be converted to a href link.
e
 Ark Media Manager Pro

Ark Media Manager Pro

Paid download | File Management | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
The Ark Media Manager is a comprehensive file management system designed to allow users to easily manage their website's images, media and files. With: * Image editing, * Drag-n-drop uploading, * HTML5 audio & media playback, * Support for inline editing, * Support for the Ark Editor, TinyMCE and other 3rd party solutions using the Editor-XTD button. It’s the first in its class of all-encompassing media management solutions for Joomla! Featuring 3 beautiful views to increase productivity whilst being fully mobile responsive, you really can manage your website on the go! Ark Media can be accessed from 4 places: 1.) Directly accessing the component through Joomla's administrator interface, 2.) Opened by the content editor whilst editing an article, module or anywhere the editor is loaded, 3.) From the select image button in all Joomla extensions like the Article’s ‘Image and links’ tab, plus your favourite compliant 3rd party extensions as well, 4.) From the front-end of your site using the Ark Editor's inline editing functionality to directly manage articles & modules as they appear in the template.
c p

ARK Editor

Version:
2.1.0
Developer:
Webx
Last updated:
Jan 17 2017
Date added:
Apr 12 2009
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Demo Support Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support