Introduction

Editors

The ARK Editor (formally known as the JCK Editor) is an WYSIWYG editor designed to simplify your content creation. It incorporates a new technology called Inline Editing that allows its users to edit page elements directly without the need to use a special editing screen. For this reason it can transform Joomla sites and make them incredibly easy-to-use!

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

Its user familiar due to its modern Windows Metro like interface yet configurable enough to be used for enterprise developments. Allowing for customisation and shaping in virtually any direction. This could be from creating bespoke toolbars to adding functionality with new plugins, content templating and typography and with the setting up of user permissions and user folders.

It's licenced under the General Public License and aims to be a community resource that embodies the Joomla project and its values.


Best Editor


Posted on 29 January 2013

I use this editor for 9 Sites. Best editor for Joomla and the plugins make it just better :) Great Thanks for this

Owner's reply: Hi Mario, it's great to have such positive feed back from a tried and tested user. All the best.

Best Joomla Editor


Posted on 18 January 2013

Works really well with all my Joomla installs: 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5 & 3.0. Appreciate the consistency.



There are some compatibility issues with IE10. You need to be in IE10's "compatibility mode" (emulate IE9) in order to browse and upload media and to insert line breaks in the editor. A small inconvenience that I hope the JoomlaCK folks will fix soon.

Owner's reply: Thank you for the review. Just to let you know that the latest release (JCK Suite 6.1) now comes with support for IE10 (standard mode).

I love it!


Posted on 28 December 2012

Many Thanks for All of you developer. It's easy and excellent extension. I love this so much!

Owner's reply: Thank you for showing your support! Happy New Year from the JCK Editor team and all the best for 2013.

Great editor!


Posted on 24 November 2012

I just started with Joomla and I found this extension a great help. Easy to set up with great features. Ilove especially the fact that I can embed youtube or vimeo codes. Thanks for a great product.

Owner's reply: Thanks for the positive review! And I am delight to hear that you have just found us and love using the editor! I presume that you are using the JCK Media Embed which has become a very popular extension for our editor. All the best. Paul.F

JC Editor for Joomla 3.0


Posted on 19 November 2012

First let me say I have always used and liked JC's editor in prior versions of Joomla without issue.



This review is specific to the version as installed in Joomla 3.0 which I am trying out in a non-production site.



JC Installed okay but when I edit articles the tool bar does not break into multiple lines on the screen...it is stretched across the entire screen, hidden in part, behind other drop downs.



I cannot scroll far enough to the right to make using the editor useful.



I tried to note this problem in the form but found I cannot even use their forum unless I send them money even though the editor is a free product.



A search found no similar reports of such errors.



Assuming someone finds and fixes this I also assume CK will be the same great product it always was. I am just disappointed in the lack of a forum. It seems to me to be a bad idea to charge people for a customer support forum where those who use it are providing their feedback free to other users. If the forum were staffed by actual paid technicians working for CK that might be different. I just object to charging people to post free advice that may or may not be accurate or even fix a problem.

Owner's reply: Dear stuffdone, we value our user’s feedback very much and that why we do in fact have FREE area on our support forums as suggested. Here are 3 threads that users have recently post in our free‘Community support’ area all of which were replied to this morning: http://tiny.cc/j3qdow, http://tiny.cc/l5qdow & http://tiny.cc/r6qdow. Please note this is not hidden away, in fact it comes 1st sitting above our profession support forum for this very reason.(o:b

Best Joomla Editor ever


Posted on 15 November 2012

I am using the JCK editor for couple of years, nothing to compete, really. Very easy, everything on your fingertips.. Don't loose time, use this one.


JCK Editor


Posted on 09 November 2012

For several months I have been using the JCK editor and I want to share my findings with you.



First, it was extremely easy to install. Although there is ample documentation available for JCK, I did not need to use it for the installation.



Second, I have never experienced errors are failures with the product. Therefore I have never need to use the product support, but I know that it is available if it is needed.

Third, the editor runs fast. It really speeds up the article writing process.

Finally, There are many add on for this product. I particularly like the file browser add on. It give an "Explorer" like look at your content files.

I'm sure you too will enjoy using this one.

Owner's reply: Dear cakin1947, thank you for your in-depth analyst and review our service. I’m sure many users will find your comments very interesting and helpful! (o:b

JCK Editor is the best editor I've ever used - and I've used many over the years. It's really quick to load and simple to use, with an atractive interface. I highly recommend it to all. Keep up the good work!

Owner's reply: Hi Laura, thank you for your encouraging words. We have taken them on board and will use the motivation to keeping up the good.

Very good, better than any other I've ever used. Beautiful appearance, many features, I'm enjoying it, good work!

The best is that it's free!

Many thanks author :D

Owner's reply: Dear X.Y.J., thank you for taking the time to show your support and recommend us. We are delighted hear that you are enjoying it.

Exceptional


Posted on 16 October 2012

Hi, I am a newbie to Joomla and tried all the available editors but none worked with T3 framework. At last I have installed the Non Commercial version of JCK editor and it just installed smoothly and have a lot of more features then the inbuilt tiny mce.



Good work Team Joomla CK Editor. Will now be testing all the free plugins you are providing.



Cheers!

Owner's reply: Dear Nalin, We have done a lot of work to make our editor supported with other extensions and frameworks so we are delight to read of your of the lovely review.
Word Count Inspector for the ARK Editor

Word Count Inspector for the ARK Editor

Free | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
This Ark Editor addon counts the number of words and paragraphs in your articles and displays this information in the footer of the editor.
e
Glyphicons for Ark Editor

Glyphicons for Ark Editor

Paid download | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
This is a simple plugin, that allows you to add Bootstrap 3 Glyphicons to your content. Glyphicons are scalable graphics that can be easily customized for any colour and size. Please note that this plugin is dependent upon Bootstrap 3. Please check with your template provider for supporting compatibility.
e
Font Awesome for Ark Editor

Font Awesome for Ark Editor

Paid download | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
Need to add a fancy icon to your text, do you need a spinning icon even, then why not use the Font Awesome plugin for the Ark Editor. Font Awesome are scalable graphics that can be easily customized for any colour and size.
e
Code Tag for Ark Editor

Code Tag for Ark Editor

Paid download | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
This is a simple Ark Editor plugin that wraps selected text in a code tags.
e
Auto Link for Ark Editor

Auto Link for Ark Editor

Paid download | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
This plugin automatically turns pasted URL text into a hyperlink. For example arkextensions.com will be converted to a href link.
e
 Ark Media Manager Pro

Ark Media Manager Pro

Paid download | File Management | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
The Ark Media Manager is a comprehensive file management system designed to allow users to easily manage their website's images, media and files. With: * Image editing, * Drag-n-drop uploading, * HTML5 audio & media playback, * Support for inline editing, * Support for the Ark Editor, TinyMCE and other 3rd party solutions using the Editor-XTD button. It’s the first in its class of all-encompassing media management solutions for Joomla! Featuring 3 beautiful views to increase productivity whilst being fully mobile responsive, you really can manage your website on the go! Ark Media can be accessed from 4 places: 1.) Directly accessing the component through Joomla's administrator interface, 2.) Opened by the content editor whilst editing an article, module or anywhere the editor is loaded, 3.) From the select image button in all Joomla extensions like the Article’s ‘Image and links’ tab, plus your favourite compliant 3rd party extensions as well, 4.) From the front-end of your site using the Ark Editor's inline editing functionality to directly manage articles & modules as they appear in the template.
c p

ARK Editor

Version:
2.1.0
Developer:
Webx
Last updated:
Jan 17 2017
Date added:
Apr 12 2009
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Demo Support Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support