Introduction

Editors

The ARK Editor (formally known as the JCK Editor) is an WYSIWYG editor designed to simplify your content creation. It incorporates a new technology called Inline Editing that allows its users to edit page elements directly without the need to use a special editing screen. For this reason it can transform Joomla sites and make them incredibly easy-to-use!

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

Its user familiar due to its modern Windows Metro like interface yet configurable enough to be used for enterprise developments. Allowing for customisation and shaping in virtually any direction. This could be from creating bespoke toolbars to adding functionality with new plugins, content templating and typography and with the setting up of user permissions and user folders.

It's licenced under the General Public License and aims to be a community resource that embodies the Joomla project and its values.


Another Satisfied User!


Posted on 04 September 2011

The usability and functionality of this plugin are both which excel and what make this worth the download! For clients who are used to Office for their main editor on their computers, they should feel at home with the Office theme installed with this plugin.


Very Awesome


Posted on 01 September 2011

Very good for beginners to advanced users.


I have tried few editors available on JED, JCK is the best. Excellent editor for all versions of Joomla, I have used it on 1.5, 1.6 & 1.7. Very easy to install, UI is clean and elegant similar. If you are used to MS Word, then you will love this.


Simply Magnificent!


Posted on 22 August 2011

I've only done one little test article, but I'm thankful for all of the features I've discovered. This will help me increase my production considerably.



Thank you.


This plugin saved me hours of frustration, after upgrading from Joomla 1.5 to 1.7 my article updates were not saving when trying to make changes to articles. I changed my Editor to JCK Editor and all works perfectly. Thank you very much.


You need it!


Posted on 10 August 2011

It's simply: if you build your site in Joomla! you'll need it! It's so well developed, installs without a problem, and have all the features you need.

I use it in every site I build!

No need to think. Use it!


I just love it


Posted on 03 August 2011

Thanks to developers'. It's really great editor. I love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Life is getting easier


Posted on 26 July 2011

The title says it all, evolution continues.

Recommendation 100%



Thanks for making this!


Well - just the picture uploads makes it worthwhile

but on http://www.energiepraemisse.ch we also need to write some slightly longer articles and this makes the spacious screen estate a bonus too - Great Job Thanks


One more positive review


Posted on 04 July 2011

Cool customisable editor

Word Count Inspector for the ARK Editor

Word Count Inspector for the ARK Editor

Free | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
This Ark Editor addon counts the number of words and paragraphs in your articles and displays this information in the footer of the editor.
e
Glyphicons for Ark Editor

Glyphicons for Ark Editor

Paid download | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
This is a simple plugin, that allows you to add Bootstrap 3 Glyphicons to your content. Glyphicons are scalable graphics that can be easily customized for any colour and size. Please note that this plugin is dependent upon Bootstrap 3. Please check with your template provider for supporting compatibility.
e
Font Awesome for Ark Editor

Font Awesome for Ark Editor

Paid download | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
Need to add a fancy icon to your text, do you need a spinning icon even, then why not use the Font Awesome plugin for the Ark Editor. Font Awesome are scalable graphics that can be easily customized for any colour and size.
e
Code Tag for Ark Editor

Code Tag for Ark Editor

Paid download | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
This is a simple Ark Editor plugin that wraps selected text in a code tags.
e
Auto Link for Ark Editor

Auto Link for Ark Editor

Paid download | Ark Editor Extensions | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
This plugin automatically turns pasted URL text into a hyperlink. For example arkextensions.com will be converted to a href link.
e
 Ark Media Manager Pro

Ark Media Manager Pro

Paid download | File Management | Webx
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
The Ark Media Manager is a comprehensive file management system designed to allow users to easily manage their website's images, media and files. With: * Image editing, * Drag-n-drop uploading, * HTML5 audio & media playback, * Support for inline editing, * Support for the Ark Editor, TinyMCE and other 3rd party solutions using the Editor-XTD button. It’s the first in its class of all-encompassing media management solutions for Joomla! Featuring 3 beautiful views to increase productivity whilst being fully mobile responsive, you really can manage your website on the go! Ark Media can be accessed from 4 places: 1.) Directly accessing the component through Joomla's administrator interface, 2.) Opened by the content editor whilst editing an article, module or anywhere the editor is loaded, 3.) From the select image button in all Joomla extensions like the Article’s ‘Image and links’ tab, plus your favourite compliant 3rd party extensions as well, 4.) From the front-end of your site using the Ark Editor's inline editing functionality to directly manage articles & modules as they appear in the template.
c p

ARK Editor

Version:
2.1.0
Developer:
Webx
Last updated:
Jan 17 2017
Date added:
Apr 12 2009
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Demo Support Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support