logo
main-image-2
main-image-3
main-image-4
main-image-5
main-image-6
main-image-7

Introduction

User Management, Users Import & Export

ARRA User Migrate is working without any issues with Joomla! 3.7.0 or previous 3.x versions
ARRA User Migrate, is a Joomla! 2.5/3.X native component, you can migrate, export, import Joomla! 2.5/3.X users. You can also import user directly from your CSV or txt. file, no need to be Joomla! users only.
4.0.14 version add the "Quick .CSV Import"; few simple steps that import Joomla! users from any .CSV file
In the package you will find separate versions for Joomla! 2.5 and Joomla! 3.x.
Features:

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

1. migrate, import/export Joomla! 2.5 users to Joomla! 3.X;

2. import users in Joomla! 2.5 and 3.X from .csv/.txt file, you can create your own file not need to be exported from a Joomla! site;

3. create additional user profile fields (based on User Profile plugin included in Joomla!)- you can add any number of custom fields you want and you can edit them too. Supported fields types: text, phone, website, textarea, radio, calendar, dropdown, checkboxes;

4. Delete users feature - based on multiple filters;

5. User statistics - based on multiple filters.

Documentation.
To see how the component works, please read the documentation first – if is something that you can’t find just write a post on our forum and I will complete documentation. If you have questions use our forum, we will try to respond asap to all inquires.

Bugs, errors.
If you discover bugs please report them on bugs section of our forum, do not use review here :)

Full versions changelog is on our site.


I appreciate the try, and eventually I got the extension to work but I can not lie about the fact that it is very unsatisfactory that it doesn't work properly across different OS! It was a immense frustration, my website was delivered a week later because there was simple solution/response.



For any Mac users, use PC to save yourself from a big load of annoyance. (**my review is not about OS's)



Don't get me wrong, I'm not bashing ARRA... compatibility issues happen between OS's.



I'm not entirely sure if I missed a step, but it seemed to me that Mac Office Excel added "stuff" to the exported file (CSV), that when importing it it caused ARRA to not recognize the fields.



I tried saving as TXT, and it worked when I typed by hand four fictitious users to test the extension. However, that same TXT didn't work when I tried "copying and pasting" multiple lines (users) from the Excel file. (*I was trying to "clean" the file by using it in TXT rather than CSV by throwing the data into the TXT file, which is supposed to be plain text!)



In the end, after pulling my hair off, I used a PC (on another computer) and did the whole process all over again. Exported a sample file, added the users I needed, saved and imported the same file. In the PC it worked as CSV. (*I did try as TXT before hand, trying to keep the file simple and clean, but that didn't work. It said the file "had been imported successfully", but when I looked at it it had not added any users past the first line, which was simply myself!).



Anyways, I do appreciate ARRA trying at first, and again, it does the job (eventually), but it was a lot of wasted hours trying to figure this out on my own to make it work, and I wouldn't be honest if I said I'm 100% satisfied.



Hope this helps future users and ARRA team to look for solutions for this type of compatibility problems so other customers don't have to go through the same frustration.



Take care.

Owner's reply: Right in the component page we have instructions for MAC users and we added now more info in separate documentation page too. This issue is not because our migrate component but because MAC CSV encoding.

Useful component


Posted on 06 September 2013

I imported 3000+ users from Excel in Japanese. It worked perfectly and very intuitive as I expected. The support is also excellent. It's worth using!


I needed to import 9000+ users from an external MSSQL DB and once we created the basic csv export, the initial tests on J2.5 worked flawlessly the first time. J3 failed as the Joomla "usertype" has changed from 2.5 to 3.x. I contacted the developer and within 24 hours they had updated the extension for J3 to allow the user import to work in J3. I am pleased to no end with the extension as well as the support I have received from the Joomlarra team and I definitely recommend this script if you need to migrate/import users. I previously used 'userport' which is fine for J2.5, but this script works with 3.x AND has a much larger feature set to work with. Excellent!


A time saver for sure


Posted on 28 June 2013

I needed to import a database of nearly 3,000 users (not from another Joomla site).



This tool took care of it in a few seconds, saving me not just time but the risk of screwing up my database.


I am developing a site with Joomla 3.1.

I was hesitating a bit before buying the extension (the site of the developper often refers to 1.7, 2.5 in the descriptions or menu. And some links are broken as well for example).

Still I did buy the extension and I am *very* happy of the service.

Indeed for some reason the extension would not show up in my backend (blank page). I just sent a email to ARRA and a few hours later my problem was solved and the extension is up and running :-)

Very professional and very kind.

And now I can start playing with the extension & import my hundreds of users...


Low cos,Perfect Solution


Posted on 30 November 2012

Low cos,Perfect Solution

Especially utf-8 solution

like traditional chinese


Wow, easy


Posted on 08 October 2012

This is great. I needed to migrate users from one 2.5 site to another, and I had a few extra user groups from a MijoACL component.



And this was really easy and straight forward.



Cool

ARRA Articles

ARRA Articles

Paid download | Articles Display | joomlarra
3
Score:
97
3 reviews
ARRA Articles module is a Joomla! 2.5 & 3.x native module, a new mode to display your articles in site pages. The module will install 11 different layouts by default and is a true add on for EasyBlog component. Please notice that you must have some CSS knowledge to customize them. There are not automated CSS classes because is just a module. If you have troubles working with CSS just let us know, we will be glad to help you. Components (source content) supported by module are: 1. Joomla! Articles 2. K2 Items 3. EasyBlog Items 4. just ask for a new one :) Features: - RTL support - you can publish on a module position or load with "loadposition" in any article page - select articles/items by Category, by ID or by Featured - easy select one layout type from 11 default installed by module - select how many columns to be shown on each layout - set a custom header for each module instance - full control over article/item title, author, date, category, hits, intro-text length - full control over image/thumbs - only re size feature at this time, we will add "cut" feature in next releases - automated image ALT/TITLE tags from default ones set in article/item or create new ones if not default (very good for site SEO) - full control over "Read More" feature - full control over "Pagination" - when set to show pagination, module page will not reload Bonus: for each customer we can create a custom layout, just send us a demo and we will do for you at no charge. Documentation. To see how the component works, please read the documentation first – if is something that you can’t find just write a post on our forum and I will complete documentation. If you have questions use our forum, we will try to respond asap to all inquires. Extend functionality. Do you want new features? Post your ideas on the feature request area of the forum and help us extend the functionality of the component. Bugs, errors. If you discover bugs please report them on bugs section of our forum, do not use review here :) Full versions changelog is on our site. Version 3.0.6 for Joomla! 3.x is adding RTL support.
m

ARRA User Migrate

Version:
4.0.20
Developer:
joomlarra
Last updated:
Jan 24 2018
Date added:
Nov 19 2014
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Paid download
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Demo Support Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support

  • Value for money