logo
main-image-2

Introduction

Mobile, Mobile Display

"One-click install success!! This module is the best extension I've ever installed and my site looks beautiful on the first phone I checked it against. Fits to the screen, size adjustable and drop down menus all work. Exact replica of the original size. This is definitely recommended! Thanks Mobile Joomla!"

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

"Great extension. Very easy to install even for a newbie like me. After a few 'tweaks' got it working perfectly. Thank you for sharing this."

"Quick and very useful. Fantastic component and very easy to use. I had my website in 5 minutes mobile-proof. Simple adjustments and my site looks better than ever on my mobile phone."

Mobile Joomla! is trusted by more than 200,000 Joomla! users and used to mobilize over 20,000,000 pages.

Mobile Joomla! is for you if:

✓ You don't have a mobile version of your website and you want one NOW. Mobile Joomla! uses your existing content with state-of-the-art mobile template to create a beautiful, fast-loading experience for mobile devices.

✓ You have a "mobile-friendly" or responsive template, but you want to improve user experience by speeding up your mobile page load times by 100-400%.

✓ If you want to display different content or menu items for mobile devices vs. the desktop browsers, or load different modules or components for mobile and desktop.

Mobile Joomla! Benefits:
+ Easy - Install and have a stunning mobile site out-of-the-box. Works on all Joomla! versions 1.5-3.x
+ Fast - Less waiting & more engagement for your visitors, better conversion for you
+ Performance - Up to 400% better performance for your responsive templates
+ Optimized - Best user experience, no matter what mobile device or browser your visitors use

Make your site perform at highest level on ALL mobile devices (and boost your Google PageSpeed score!):

✓ Automatically delivers each device the right image sizes so your mobile visitors don't have to download desktop-size images
✓ Combines your JavaScript and CSS files and minimizes them for smaller size and fewer HTTP requests
✓ Advanced optimization features for extra performance boost like improved Lazy Loading of images and videos, minification of page source, improved the gzip compression


Mobile Joomla


Posted on 18 May 2017
Functionality

Very functional, easy to customize with the template maker. Works very well without much effort.

Ease of use

Simple to install and was fairly easy to set up. I was expecting that it would require lots of modifications, but it did not.

Support

Excellent support! My emails were answered within 1 day and they were extremely helpful in sorting out any setup issues and customizing.

I used this to: A small business website

Functionality

The ads had me believing that Mobile Joomla would resize my images based on the client device. Not true for 3rd party responsive templates.

Ease of use

Most things are fairly easy to use ... if you could get it to work.

Support
Documentation

Nowhere does it say you have to use their templates. But you kind of do.


menus


Posted on 27 June 2016
Functionality

It seems like a good solution, but i can't get other menus to appear beside home menu

Ease of use

Installation and use of this module/plugin is pretty simple

Support
Documentation

non funziona su j1.5


Posted on 08 June 2016
Functionality

non funziona su j1.5 e l'assistenza in pratica non c'è

Ease of use

sarebbe facile se funzionasse

Support

il supporto chiede user e password amministrazione per entrare nel tuo pannello joomla, ma non fanno nulla.

Documentation

non c'è una documentazione esauriente neppure sulle impostazioni da settare

I used this to: o

Functionality

Does what it says!

Ease of use

Easy, but I needed some support for everything to work fine

Support

Great support! Usually very quick replies from the developers. And everytime my issues were solved

Documentation

Good

I used this to: Mobile display of my site for quicker load times, easier navigation, and better Google mobile ranking.

Not Working for me


Posted on 28 January 2016
Functionality

It's not working for me. I try to install but it keep saying "There was an error uploading this file to the server."

Ease of use

dont know


Functionality

It works awesome and solved my problem

Ease of use

East

Support

The support is fast and helpful. I am a fan.

Documentation

Functionality

The Extension seems to do the job well - its quite easy to configure and get running.

Ease of use

Easy to use and configure - no issues

Support

Support is lacking. I have an issue where the extension was installed but the subsequent updates to the component fail. No response.

Documentation

Reasonable overall documentation

I used this to: Mobile template rendering - the support has been my main issue and I have posted to their forums and twitter account but am not getting anywhere. I am considering uninstalling but I question if the extension will uninstall cleanly.

A pretty good component but some issues.



It has different themes for iphone, tablet, smartphone, wap, imode (don't know what that is even), but while good, it means if you want to edit a theme you have to do all 5 separately. I just started on the iphone one, but the basic css file didn't cover everything and remnants of iphones theme were across a number of different css/files. I gave up trying to figure out where all the instances of the ugly blue pinstripe was.



The detection isn't always that great. On Galaxy S5 there was none and the desktop site loaded. On Nokia Lumia and Blackberry the menus were broken, so I just set all phones to show the iphone template.



Would be better if there were a setting to just load the phone template if the screen width detected is less than say 350 pixels, that way it's guaranteed to load. But no such option existed from what I could see so your left with detection that may not work.



I decided to try another extension instead, but there was no way of even disabling this component. Even with the component unpublished it still operated, so I had to completely uninstall to test something else.



Also while it's free, the nice looking templates are considerably higher priced. Apparently you have to pay to get rid of the adverts, though I'd just hardcode those out personally.



I could have continued with it, but in the end I went with Responsivizer and found it was quite a bit superior in every way, but does come with a pricetag.

Owner's reply: Great feedback with details, thanks a lot! We are in fact just working on an improved version which will make it simpler to get your design working on all devices with simple settings and improve usability across the board.

As for the device detection, the device database is being updated from time to time - seems the older version you had installed didn't cover Galaxy S5, which the latest one does. (Our Pro version on the other hand has automatic always-up-to-date database with no manual updates needed)

I've installed the plugin, created a template to match the theme of my site and everything works - for the most part. However, I ran into an issue with the ?device=desktop and ?device=xhtml code to be able to link between the mobile and desktop versions. I went to the support forums hoping to have help resolving this issue - after all, I did pay for this extension. I have yet to receive a reply.



Be vary weary if you purchase this product. If you can get it to work great, but your in the dark without a flashlight if something goes wrong...

Mobile

Version:
2.1.4
Developer:
Mobile Joomla!
Last updated:
Jan 26 2016
Date added:
Nov 18 2014
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download

This extension does NOT implement the Joomla! Update System

Demo Support Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support