logo
main-image-2
main-image-3
main-image-4
main-image-5

Introduction

Video Players & Gallery, Audio Players & Gallery, Video Broadcasting, Multimedia, Multimedia Players

The official solution featured by JWPlayer.com to embed JW Player 7.8, The best Responsive HTML5 Player, in Joomla 3.x, 2.5 & 1.5.
JoomlaRuleZ is an official reseller of JW. Unbranded player for all paid versions.

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

JW Player Advanced Features
* All parameters can be set by default using the backend settings or can be override by a specific trigger in a article
* All parameters of JW Player, even not yet implement in our plugin, can be used

New features: JW Player 7.8.6,Streaming Updates,FreeWheel HTML5,Mobile Autoplay/UI,Sharing Overlay

Device Support>>
* iOS, Android
* Support for Flash/HTML5 on desktops (auto-detected), HTML5 on devices

Playlists>>
* RSS Link (RSS-Media,SMIL,Youtube SD-HD,JSON)
* Support Video/Audio Files (MP4,WEBM,FLV,MP3,AAC,OGG,Youtube HTML5 SD-HD)
* Multiple Playlist
* Playlist Editor, up to 50 items; description, Title, Captions, HD Quality, Thumbnails in slider, Chapter markers points
* AutoGenerate Playlist, Scan files in a directory & generate a playlist
* JSON Playlist (Field/File)
* Multiple Player with different Playlist on same page

JavaScript API>>
Inline Javascript Functions

Layout>>
Visual Playlist, Controls, Size, Height, Width, Aspectratio (Responsive Player), Displaytitle, DisplayDescription, Stretching, Logo (Link,position,margin,hide), about(text,link)

Behaviours>>
AutoStart, Repeat, Mute, Primary, Android HLS, Debug, Content Preloading

Streaming>>
DASH (Broad Encoder Support, Live & DVR Streams, Widevine/Fairplay/PlayReady/Clearkey DRM), Apple HLS (iOS,Android,Flash),HLS AES Encryption,RTMP,HLS DVR,Live Streaming
Several Server & CDN support (Amazon Cloudfront,Wowza,Adobe Media Server,Akamai,FMS,Microsoft Azure)

Player>>
Cloud-Hosted (CDN) or Self-Hosted Player

Plugins>>
* Social Sharing: CSS-based design, Video link/embed code, Shortcuts for posting video link to Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Email, Tumblr, Google Plus, Reddit, LinkedIn
* Google Chromecast: Cast mp4 content to a JW Player Chromecast Receiver application with a seamless integration
* Related Videos: List of related videos (JSON/RSS feed), Displayed on complete &/or button click, CSS & responsive
* HD: Display Multiple qualities sources 720p,1080p
* Captions: Support for multiple caption tracks (file/label) per playlist item (WebVTT,SRT,DFXP),FCC
* Google Analytics: Tracking plays & completes per video
* JW Analytics: Tracking plays per day across all embeds
* Ads Plugin (ads in your player): VAST/VPAID/VMAP, Google IMA
* Custom Plugin

Skin>>
CSS Skinning Model
Configuration options to quickly set the color styles to any skin

Extra>>
Custom parameters, Module Class Suffix, Cache, Keyboard shortcuts

Pop-Up Player>>
height,width; Override (or not) Player with image, Text or both link; Native Modal Joomla, Highslide, Lightbox, Windows

Need Storage? We propose also our Online Streaming Video Platform based on JWPlatform server

Current Version:
Plugin 3.8.0,Module 4.8.0


As Good As It gets


Posted on 28 May 2012

I've been using JWAdvanced for awhile now, and never had any problem until a week ago. I contacted support and literally within 10 minutes, they sent a patch to solve the issue. It worked beautifully! The support from JoomlaRuelz is first-class!



The plugin itself is excellent! It is so worth the subscription for all it does. You can control everything with for the JW Player from a single point, including your Bits on the Run ads and extra flashvars. An it works flawlessly!



If you're using JW Player, you HAVE TO GET THIS PLUGIN! BIG thumbs up to JoomlaRuelz!!!


Better player


Posted on 24 May 2012

This is a good player to work with. Easily customizable. Looks pretty good in our website.


I finally purchased JW Player and a years support, I must say the support is second to none, I cannot praise the admin staff enough, I got complete commitment and resolved my set-up problems.



I must also say, that it is not an easy software package to set-up, although this is off-set by the support given.



I think that I made the right decision, and I am sure that my website visitors will have a good experience, thanks to the capability of this product and how well it interfaces with Joomla.



One very, very pleased customer.


The best for multimedia


Posted on 29 March 2012

After looking for a good extension for my website,I finally found advanced jwplayer, which is very fast for streaming audio and video, this ext in conjunction with all the plugins that can be used on it, make it a powerful and robust extension for multimedia, and in addition the guys from joomlarulez offer the best customer service ever ever,it's doesn't matter how silly your question is, your always get a professional answer from a professional team (even in holidays and weekends). Highly recommended. Manuel Cubilette


Top Notch Support


Posted on 05 March 2012

I had this up and running in a matter of minutes. I ran into a snag since we had already purchased a license for LongTail. The support at JoomlaRulez was available on a Sunday to walk me through the process of adding our existing license to the site.


I am absolutely loving this player! Also, the support has been fantastic: I've been trying some pretty complex stuff via adaptive bitrate streaming with fallback from Flash to HTML5 (and vice versa) and my questions have been answered even on the weekend. That's class!!! They have done an excellent job creating this module.


I don't know why I hesitated before I purchased this extensions and associated plugins...I have no regrets, everything works from the first minute I installed it and the forum has offered some answers. The support has been excellent, and I mean exceptional!


Great tool, brilliant support


Posted on 19 February 2012

I've been looking around everywhere for a simple plugin to embed my YouTube playlists in a sleek way.. It seemed almost impossible to find. Then I found this!

Had a little trouble setting it up due to my own template, but support was great and dealt with my problem in no time.



Very pleased - well worth the price. Thank you!


It is painful trying to get your site to go mobile, especially if you have alot of media. This product is great, it took a little bit time in the forum for admin to help me out. But he took his time and didn't seem to get frustrated with me with my lack of knowing what I was doing. This product has alot to it and for the beginner it could be a bit overwhelming, but with the help of the admin in forum, it made things much better.

Thanks for the awesome player with a playlist!!!!


Good extension


Posted on 21 December 2011

for an uncommercial website check before you're subscribtion to be on right way and becarreful that you'rs choice match with you're website statut. So, the support is really good ..if like me you dont't select exactly the stuff what you nedd...admin can help you vey quickly.

JW Player

JW Player

Free | Multimedia Players | baboon
3
Score:
93
16 reviews
The Best Free solution to implement JW Player 6.12 HTML5 and Flash in Joomla 3.x, 2.5 and 1.5, JoomlaRuleZ is an official Reseller of JW. We propose solution for Commercial website (License and unbranded Player) and Uncommercial website (No License and Branded Player)! . Backend Parameters Playlist: * RSS Playlist (RSS - Media, SMIL, Youtube SD - HD) * Support Video/Audio Files (MP4, WEBM, FLV, MP3, AAC, OGG, YouTube HTML5) Backend Parameters : * Layout : Listbar (Playlist) Position (None, Bottom, Right). * Layout : Size Of the Listbar (Playlist) Configurable. * Layout : Height of the player Configurable. * Layout : Width of the player Configurable. * Behaviour : Auto Start (Choose Automatically start the player on load). * Behaviour : Mute. * Behaviour : Repeat. * Behaviour : Controls. Whether to display the video controls (controlbar, icons and dock). * Behaviour : Stretching (Defines how to resize images in the display) * RTMP/HTTP/HLS/Cloudfront/Azure Streaming support * Module Class Suffix * Automatic Module Setting Suffix (Multiple Player with different Playlist on same page) * Global : Display or Not Link to Adobe Flash Installer Module View : * Remove Joomla Rulez Link (Yes or No, if not please make donation). * Keyboard shortcuts. Documentation : * Please note that a pdf details documentation of 48 pages is available, just click on the documentation button below for download it. Changelog 3.12.1 : ^ Upgrade to JW Flash Player 6.12.4956. ^ Upgrade to jwplayer.js 6.12.4956. ^ Upgrade to jwplayer.html5.js 6.12.4956.
m
CB Player

CB Player

Free | Community Builder extensions | baboon
3
Score:
0
3 reviews
This is a Player plugin used to show User audio and video playlist, each members can have his personal playlist. The flashplayer is based on JW Player 6.2 who was created by longtailvideo.com. JoomlaRuleZ is an official Reseller of JW. We propose solution for Commercial website (License and unbranded Player) and Uncommercial website (No License and Branded Player)!. User Tab Parameters : RSS Playlist (RSS - Media, SMIL, Youtube SD - HD) Support Video/Audio Files (FLV, MP3, MP4, WEBM, AAC, OGG) Admin Tab Parameters : Global : Display or Not Link to Adobe Flash Installer Layout : Listbar (Playlist) Position (None, Bottom, Right). Layout : Size Of the Listbar (Playlist) Configurable. Layout : Height of the player Configurable. Layout : Width of the player Configurable. Behaviour : Auto Start (Choose Automatically start the player on load). Behaviour : Mute. Behaviour : Repeat. Behaviour : Controls. Whether to display the video controls (controlbar, icons and dock). Behaviour : Stretching (Defines how to resize images in the display) Doc : PDF Documentation of 41 pages. Changelog 3.0.0 : + Add Joomla 3.0 support. + Add CB 1.9 support. + Add JW Flash Player 6.2.3115. + Add jwplayer.js 6.2.3115. + Add jwplayer.html5.js 6.2.3115. + All common files (as swf, js, png, jpg, css, zip, xml...) are moving in /media/jwadvanced, this for sharing media ressources. + Load embedder as framework. + Add listbar.position and listbar.size flashvars for jw 6.x. + Add controls flashvar for jw 6.x. ...
e
CB Player Advanced

CB Player Advanced

Paid download | Community Builder extensions | baboon
3
Score:
0
2 reviews
This is a Player plugin used to show User audio and video playlist, each members can have his personal playlist. With this plugin you can use the powerful features of JW Player 6.2 Flash and HTML5 in your community website under Joomla 1.5, 2.5 and 3.0 and CB 1.2.x to 1.9.x JoomlaRuleZ is an official Reseller of JW. We propose solution for Commercial website (License/unbranded Player) and Uncommercial website (No License/Branded Player). New features >> JW Player 6.2, Joomla 3.0 support, CB 1.9 support, Ads Plugin : VAST/VPAID and Google IMA, All player editions have been merged into a single binary, your license key will automatically activate the edition you have purchased Device Support >> * iOS, Android 2.3, Android 4 * Support for Flash + HTML5 on desktops (auto-detected), HTML5 on devices User Tab Parameters >> * RSS Link (RSS-Media, SMIL, Youtube SD-HD) * User choice for his own Skin. * Playlist Editor, 1 to 5 (50 max) items in the Playlist, including settings for each one. (Title,Image,Description) ((FLV, MP3, AAC, MP4, WEBM, OGG, Youtube SD-HD) * Upload Files, Need CB Ajax File Field Plugin/CB 1.2.x to 1.9.x o Allow Upload files for user, this is set by default at 5 items (max 50) in the playlist editor. o The files are store on the server. o Admin can limit size and type for each files. o Admin can disallow this function o Admin can allow remote file o Admin can set a default playlist JavaScript API --> Inline Javascript Functions Layout >> Listbar, Controls, Size, Height, Width, Stretching, Logo (Link,position,margin,hide), about(text,link) Behaviours >> AutoStart, Repeat, Mute, Fallback, Primary, Debug Plugins >> * Social Sharing: Configurable video link/embed code, Shortcuts for posting video link to Facebook, Twitter, Email * Related Videos: Configurable list of related videos (RSS feed), Displayed on complete and/or button click * HD: Display Multiple qualities sources 720p, 1080p * Google Analytics: Tracking plays and completes per video * JW Player Analytics: Tracking plays per day across all embeds * Ads Plugin (ads in your player): VAST/VPAID, Google IMA * Extra Plugin (Add plugins not yet implement), Multiple plugin on same player Skin >> * XML Skinning * Admin parameters to allow or not user choice for his own Skin Extra >> Add FlashVars not yet implement, Module Class Suffix, Cache Parameters Pop-Up Player >> height,width; Override (or not) Player with image, Text or both link; Highslide, Lightbox, Windows Changelog 3.0.0 >> See on website
e
Bits on the Run Advanced

Bits on the Run Advanced

Free | Streaming & Broadcasting | baboon
3
Score:
0
0 reviews
★Self-Serve Video Publishing - Manage your content with ease ★Video.joomlarulez.com / Bits on the Run manages the complete video workflow: upload, transcode, stream, and analyze. We handle the complexities so that you don't have to. With just a few clicks you can design your own video player, encode to multiple bitrates, deliver to the iPad, and more. ★Manage Your Video Content Upload your videos, create playlists, design players, whitelabel the dashboard and track analytics within our easy to use online dashboard. ★Upload & Encode From Any Source Upload your video (and audio) files from your desktop, FTP client, mobile phone or API integration. Create custom encodes, embed watermarks or bypass our encoders alltogether. ★Deliver Your Videos in Stunning HD Deliver stunning HD quality video using our Adaptive Streaming technology & our built-in Content Delivery Network. ★Design Your Video Experience Take advantage of our built in tools and design the perfect video viewing experience for your audience. Bits on the Run offers a built-in version of the JW Player, access to the JW Player plugins and skins, and direct integrations with the most popular social networks. ★Distribute Across the Cloud Publish your videos to Facebook, Twitter and YouTube with a single click. Use RSS Feeds to publish videos to Boxee, iTunes and Google. Analyze Performance with Detailed Analytics Rich analytics are as important for video as for any other online content. Bits on the Run offers a full set of built-in video analytics. ★Earn Ad Revenue Make money by inserting your own ads or leverage our AdSolution network. Run video pre and postrolls, interactive overlays or campaigns from any adserver that supports the IAB VAST standard. This plugin allows you to embed Bits on the Run videos in your Joomla posts. You can do so by using video quicktags that look like this: [bitsontherun CzOKBiEk]. When the page containing a quicktag is rendered, the latter will be replaced with the javascript embed code of the corresponding video in your Bits on the Run account. This plugin as been also dev for existing Bits On The Run customer who use the soon "deprecated" J1.5 BotR Joomla extension, we have add a lot of new features and the main one is the support of last version of Joomla. ★ Plugin Keys Features Video.joomlarulez.com AND Bits On The Run support. Joomla 1.5 to 3.0 ready. Curly bracket is support : {bitsontherun CzOKBiEk}. Editor Plugin button also available. Have a partner who knows perfecly Longtail video Product, Botr product AND Joomla CMS. Always have your Joomla extension up to date.
p

JW Player Advanced

Version:
4.8.0 -3.8.0
Developer:
baboon
Last updated:
Dec 22 2016
Date added:
May 08 2009
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Paid download
Related free extension :
JW Player
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download

This extension does NOT implement the Joomla! Update System

Demo Support Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support

  • Value for money