Introduction

Photo Gallery, Content Photo Gallery, Photo Display, Google+ Images, Galleries

Ozio Gallery is a responsive photo and VIDEO gallery designed for Joomla, written in javascript which shows images published ONLY on Flickr.com and Google Photos personal profile and video from YouTube. All your images and video are cloud hosted and automatically scaled using hi-quality settings.

  • Favourite
  • Report

This is a non-commercial version of Ozio Gallery. You can continue to use this free version with limitations max 30 photos for album.
Remove the banner below the gallery and the limitations max 30 photos for album, buying the paid version.

limit to 30 photo max for album in the free version

✔ Load image only from Flickr.com and Google Photos album.
✔ Load video only from YouTube in the Skin lightGallery.
✔ Unlimited photo uploads.
✔ Automatically photo resized.
✔ Category and image title.
✔ Support for adding image galleries inside your Joomla! articles or modules.
✔ Album list index view.
✔ Links that go directly to a single image.(Deep Linking).

You can also share photos in your site directly from your Android phone or iPhone by the Google Photos APP and Flickr APP.
Adaptive, detects visitor browser windows size and automatically creates,  caches, and  delivers device appropriate re-scaled versions of images.
Native Joomla extension, open source and GPL.

Do not support the Google Plus business page albums and Google Suite account. Only from the personal Gmail profile and Google Photos. Ozio Gallery do not support the video in Google Photos and do not support the 360° Photos.

If you do not want to have visible menu items of every galleries that you have included in the content or modules or list you need to move these menu items to a new hidden menu. Create a new menu which we will call such 'hidden' here you can move or create your menu items of Ozio Gallery that you want to insert in content or module or list. This menu should remain published and also the menu items should remain published. The module of this menu may not be published so as not to appear on the site giving you the possibility to use also the galleries created in the hidden menu. Simple :)

Skin Fuerte is based on Supersized Design/Development by Build Internet project by Sam Dunn of One Mighty Roar (buildinternet.com).
Skin Nano is based on nanoGALLERY Design/Development by Christophe Brisbois (brisbois.fr).
Skin jGallery is based on jGallery Design/Development by Jakub Kowalczyk (jakubkowalczyk.pl)
Skin lightGallery is based on lightGallery Design/Development by Sachin N (sachinchoolur.github.io/lightGallery/)

Note: The software is free of charge, its support is not. You need a subscription to request support by mail. However, its documentation and the public forum is free: https://www.facebook.com/groups/oziogallery/


Changelog Ozio Gallery
Ver. 5.0.3 : 14 Jun 2019 : Flickr.com full compatibility for skin Nano; Minor fixes.
*Ver. 5.0.2 : 14 May 2019 : XSS vulnerabilities security fixes; Minor fixes.
*Ver. 5.0.1 : 30 Apr 2019 : Whitelist fix; Minor fixes.
*Ver. 5.0.0 : 11 Mar 2019 : New Ozio Gallery version to use the new Google Photos Library API; Minor fixes.
*Ver. 4.8.2 : 01 Dic 2018 : The Google Picasa Albums Data API is being deprecated and will be turned down in January 2019. To access the API during the extension period, between January 2019 and March 2019, we add a flag as part of Ozio Gallery requests to the Picasa Web Albums Data API. (before March 2019 we release a new Ozio Gallery version to use the new Google Photos Library API); Minor fixes.
*Ver. 4.8.1 : 10 Mar 2017 : Update Skins jgallery v1.6.1, lightgallery v1.3.9, nanogallery v5.10.3; Better GET e POST Google API connections; Restore whitelist and blacklist; Fix cache problem for album list; Minor fixes.
*Ver. 4.8.0 : 20 Feb 2017 : New system to use Google Photo because from february 2017 Google no longer allows to make public the Google Photo albums; New params for the Google MAP API; New params for photos order; New params to use the file name in the photos title; Minor fixes.
Ver. 4.7.0 : 14 Jul 2016 : New 30 photo max for album limit in the free version; Fixed skin lightGallery album in the album list; skin lightGallery updated to v1.2.19; New skin jGallery params to disable thumbnails; New parameter for deciding the position of the description, above or below the gallery; Fixed skin Nano photos sorting alphabetically by description and by file name; Minor fixes.
Ver. 4.6.1 : 09 Mar 2016 : Joomla! 3.5 compatibility; New skin lightgallery zoom mode; Fixed Album permission page; Minor fixes.
Ver. 4.6.0 : 22 Feb 2016 : New Video and Foto Skin lightGallery; Now CSS and JS are in the media folder for Google bot happiness; Skin Nano Black List params fixed; New params for skin jGallery to fix the long description text; Data format fixed for the list; Ozio Gallery Full Screen templare are now compatible with all the skins; Skin Nano info box windows fixed in Chrome; Minor fixes.
Ver. 4.5.0 : 22 Dic 2015 : New auto-login button to find the Google ID; New button to set correct album rights on Google; Update Skin Nano Gallery 5.9.1; Minor fixes.
Ver. 4.4.3 : 28 Aug 2015 : Fixed language files; Minor fixes.
Ver. 4.4.2 : 04 Aug 2015 : Fixed skin Nano 1000 Photo limit; New parameter in jGallery skin to select Height mode; Fixed the unistall problem; Fixed skin Fuerte and Joomla 3.4.3 problem in admin album select; New parameter in jGallery skin to add link in the slider images; Minor fixes.
Ver. 4.4.1 : 17 Mar 2015 : Optimized loading thumbnails for skin jGallery; Fixed random effect for jGallery; Fixed fullscreen overlay for jGallery; Invisible old album where deleted all images; update nanoGallery to version 5.5.1; Fixed Deep Linking for skin jGallery; Minor fixes.
Ver. 4.4.0 : 05 Feb 2015 : New skin jGallery; Correct order error in album list; New Skin Fuerte param to hide toolbar; More Minor fixes.
Ver. 4.3.3 : 04 Dic 2014 : Fix Skin Nano error: "nanoGALLERY: Could not retrieve Picasa/Google+ data... [nanoGallery]"; Google+ profile album is no more availlable.
Ver. 4.3.2 : 29 Oct 2014 : Fix Skin Nano scroll page problem.
Ver. 4.3.1 : 28 Oct 2014 : Update Skin Nano to nanoGALLERY 5.2.1. IE7 & IE8 fix and allert message. All Skin Nano Thumbnail Hover Effect is ok now. Fix swipe in Skin Nano. Skin Nano social share button. Skin Nano RTL or LTR text support. Minor fixes.
Ver. 4.3.0 : 25 Sep 2014 : Update Skin Nano to nanoGALLERY 5.1.1 (more improvement). New parameter to write a text under each gallery. New parameters in the List view. Fixed IE11 problem in Skin Fuerte full screen image. Minor fixes.
Ver. 4.2.3 : 26 Aug 2014 : Fixed Skin Nano Picasa/Google+ data parsererror. Minor fixes.
Ver. 4.2.2 : 11 Aug 2014 : Fixed translation for NEXT and PREV labels for paging in Skin NANO. plugin s

Functionality
So far so good. I have used it for the past 1 month now and I can't complain. It is working just as I expected.
Ease of use
The extension is easy to use owing to its easy to follow installation and launching instructions.
I used this to: showing Google photos on my cra portal in a responsive and nice way
Functionality
One thing I like about this extension is the ability to create a hidden menu of the items, which can then be accessed using a call function
Ease of use
With the documentation provided, the extension is definitely easy to use. I find the installation process simple to be completed by a novice
Support
I paid for custom assistance, and I must say AlexRed is one great guy. He came through with some modification tips.
I used this to: creating hidden image menus for my beauty blog with images integrated directly from Google
Functionality
Still new to Joomla, and this extension is one of the reasons I like it. It came in handy when integrating Google photos
Ease of use
Well, it is generally easy to use. The documentation helped in troubleshooting issues I faced during installation.
Support
The author was responsive to my request. All of my concerns were addressed promptly. I hope they continue with the same attitude.
I used this to: Adding car photos on my vehicle classifieds blog. It was necessary to integrate some photos directly from Google to avoid copyright issues.
Functionality
Worked perfectly. Challenges related to image manipulation in similar extensions/plugins were absent here.
Ease of use
The extension is easy to use, generally speaking. However, once in a while I had to refer to the easy-to-understand documentation files.
Support
Documentation
The documentation is easy to follow because it uses non-technical terms for an ordinary user like me.
I used this to: Periodical integration of celebrity photos on an entertainment website
Functionality
The extension performs its functions as expected thus making it easier to properly integrate relevant google photos into the blog's posts.
Ease of use
As developed, the extension is easy to use compared to other similar plugins/extensions.
I used this to: inserting select Google photos into my blog to make category slides
Functionality
This is one of the best-integrated and most extensive plugins I have worked with so far!
Ease of use
This is by far the most elegant and easy plugin I've found for the job. Worked perfectly when I used the Google API.
Support
When I had a question on configuration, and I got an answer from the developer swiftly.
Documentation
I used this to: Embedding select photo albums on my client's site at the Finance MagazineX
Functionality
This is the best extension as far as Google Photos integration is concerned.
Ease of use
The extension is well documented so it is no problem to install it
Support
Documentation
I used this to: a new website i have made. This extensions displays all my photo galleries
Functionality
This is one of the best image integration plugins I have come across. It loads comparatively faster than similar plugins I have used.
Ease of use
The documentation makes it easier for non-tech savvy users. the confirguration process is similar to other plugins and I enjoyed using it
Support
Haven't engaged them yet, but the instructions/documentation are as clear and offer the much needed assistance through troubleshooting.
Documentation
Extensively detailed to guide a newbie. Only thing I would suggest is to include more answered FAQs to address all common queries.
I used this to: Displaying google photos on my finance blog. Incoporating photos of common financial institutions just became easier after I started using this plugin
Functionality
The extension works perfectly. The photo galleries provided by the extension are nice-looking.
Ease of use
This extension can be customized with ease, especially when making custom albums.
Support
The support team is great! When I faced some challenges during customization, they quickly tracked down and sorted my problem.
Documentation
I used this to: Integrating health-themed Google photos on my health website, and also images for my social welfare blog.
Functionality
Its function is simple in that it helps one show photos on Google Albums directly on a website. This allows for shared collaboration.
Ease of use
Once you get the first one right it is rather simple. As menu items they can easily be replicated. Very easy to use on the new Google API.
Support
I have had to ask for support once and received the correct assistance quite quickly.
Documentation
It was hard to find what I was looking for to be honest. But once I asked support I received the correct link to good, easy-to-follow docs.
I used this to: Integrated multiple galleries onto various Joomla websites.
ContentMap
Free

ContentMap

By Alexred
Geotagging
Component, Plugin and Module for Joomla! 2.5 and 3 easy to use that let insert Google Maps in Joomla contents. With this powerful extension you will be able to insert geo coordinates directly into the article parameters. The plugin automatically displays a Google map at the bottom of the article, with the geographical place assigned to the article through the geo coordinates. The module collects i...

Ozio Gallery

Version:
5.0.3
Developer:
Alexred
Last updated:
Oct 22 2019
Date added:
May 13 2008
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Includes:
c p
Compatibility:
3
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Score:


Write a review