MetaData, Search & Indexing, Tags & Clouds

Tags for your Joomla!
TorTags - the best tag system for your sites! This is a unique free component to create tag system on your Joomla! site.
Through this component, and a few plug-ins you can add tags to virtually
all components using the editor in their fields.

  • Favourite
  • Report

One of the features that make it interesting is that not only can include tags in the content component (com_content) native Joomla, but virtually any component, whether JoomShopping, MarketPlace, JEvents, VirtueMart, K2, JoomGallery, Joombah jobs, RedShop, Form2Content, Phoca Gallery[categories] or other simply by adding the component from the backend using the fields editor. In addition, tag-labels can be added anywhere in the article, beginning, middle or end of the article.

Your tags in one place. And this place - a paradise for tags - it's Tortags.

Our plans:
- Multilanguage version
- Import meta data from the articles to the tags, and vice versa.
- tags for Joomla 3.x (legacy)
- And much more tags futures...

The latest features and updates:
- New indexes for fast search
- Compatibility TorTags with "Save and Copy" (copy tags in new articles)
- Tagging with "Batch Copy" (copy tags in new articles)
- Create connect tags. You can add a new tag everywhere where there is already specified another tag.
- Migration tags: Import tags from JoomlaTag and JX labels (from joomla 1.5).
- W3C tags
- Updated settings for components: Added option to show TorTags form for add new tags in editor only in BE, only on FE or both; Added option for state field customization.
- Updated settings for tag. Added option published/unpublished tag.

Front end features:
• Show tags in any position of each article.
• Add/Edit/Delete tags
• TorTags modules (Tag clouds)
• Search, system, xtd-button TorTags plugins
• SEF support
• Auto insert Tags to articles (only for com_content)
• TorTags plugin for Smart search by tags

Back end features:
• Components management
• Tag management
• ACL permissions
• Language file support [en-GB, ru-RU, es-ES, de-DE]

Thank you for using our component.

Big thanks

Posted on 05 May 2012

E-X-C-E-L-L-E-N-T !!!!

All is good : the component and the support (the quickest I had never seen).

Thanks for all

Pierre T.

Owner's reply: Big Thanks! We're happy - when you're happy.

I downloaded and started using free version. Liked it. I bought pro-version and not regretted.

This was exactly what I needed. I love this component. Tormix support team is very fast.

Great product! Great work!!!

Thanks and thanks again!

Owner's reply: Thank you for choosing us and bought our product! Thank You!

I was having some problems installing Tor Tags. I sent the Tor Tags support team a message. Within minutes they got back to me. They even went into my site and set Tor Tags up for me. Excellent!!!!

Owner's reply: Thank you. We'll always help you to configure our component - if there are any problems. We guarantee the safety and speed. Thank you for your review.

I have to give TorTags a 'Very Poor" rating because I haven't been able to get it to work at my site after purchasing the program and spending about an hour or two trying to get it to work. I haven't been able to get it to appear in my editor. I have been using Joomla for about 6 months so I still have a lot to learn about Joomla. However, I can't find any troubleshooting guides for TorTags and the instructions are not helping me get TorTags started.

Owner's reply: Thank you, there could be no better :) We're very sorry that you don't have enough experience to properly install and configure our component and have enough experience to lower our rating( We think TorTags installation easier of writing that review. And so think many of users using our component). All information about installing and configuring is described in detail at our site (steps, screenshots). Also, support always answers quickly, even on weekends. We're always happy to help you.
Sorry for your time spent.

The commercial extension does exactly what is advertised!

The response to my inquiry was immediate, address the problem directly, was followed up until the problem was corrected all within minutes.

The software is easy to install.

Ironically, I am unable to use the extension for the purpose that I purchased it for!

I need to be able to create tags for individual items. Unfortunately, the add-on only provides tags to the category of an item and not the item itself.

If it did, I would give it a 10-star!!!

Even so, I am sure that a lot of people will find it a great add-on to their site.

Owner's reply: Thank you very much. 5 stars is enough :)
But we really want to meet your expectations in tortags tandem with your component items. If it had not prevented the problem with the generation of sef-pages of your component. We necessarily find a solution. Thank you for a great review.

Love the plugin, it configures easily and works very well, however..

I understand the desire to have people pay for the newer versions but having the module come without any styling seems a bit 'short'.

The plugin gets 5 stars & the module 0 stars.

I hope in the future this is rectified.

Owner's reply: Thank you. We always welcome for your suggestions. We'll make our modules more comfortable and more functional.

I use free version of TorTags and it works perfect on my Joomla! website. But i have not found an option to disable the tags button at the frontend page.

So i send an email to the Tormix team. I'm so surprised, because i got reply very fast. Then in 1 hour, i got the latest and new plugin version that support the option to disable the tags on the frontend.

Thanks to Tormix team..!!

Owner's reply: Thank you! We are always happy to help you.

I bought the full version of this extension and have to say it is worth every cent!

Its easy to set up and the support is excellent!!!! Thx for this one!

Owner's reply: Thanks a lot! We always try to that: the prices have been as low as possible, the quality as best as possible and support customers as fast as possible.


Posted on 17 March 2012

There are next annoying bugs:

1. Unable to delete tags from article.

2. Tags which contains two words don't work.

Owner's reply: Thank You! But, this is a very strange problems. For the first time we learn about this bugs only from you. So far no one else had such problems. When testing as we did not find anything. If they do exist, you can write in detail about them on our website in section Contacts. And if the problem in a component, we'll quickly fix any bugs .

I needed a pretty basic tagging module for my 1.7 site and TorTags has been the perfect fit. The free module does the basics nicely, but I'd definitely recommend the (incredibly cheap!) upgrade to version 2.5 for the extra features, more intuitive user interface, and support.

The support has been amazing -- even before I purchased the paid version, I got immediate responses to my questions from the support team. When I couldn't figure out a specific feature I needed, they sent me a modified module to fit my need.

Overall, great product, fantastic support!

Owner's reply: Thank You! We're happy - when you're happy.


Max Stem
Last updated:
Apr 24 2016
Date added:
Nov 19 2014
GPLv2 or later
Free download
c m p

This extension does NOT implement the Joomla! Update System


Write a review