Profile: Anton Hinxman

63

Good concept, sloppy errors


Posted on 19 September 2015
70
Functionality
Mostly works but author forgot to regression test. Bombs out with an error due to naming class with 'Free' when it is a paid version.
70
Ease of use
Very easy to use but limited functionality.
60
Support
Does not exist if you expect fixes and a download of an update.
100
Documentation
Good documentation for this limited functionality.
15
Value for money
Poor value compared with a robust and supported version of the same or better functionality.
I used this to: Uninstalling as I found a robust and working alternative written in CodeIgniter http://codecanyon.net/item/live-chat-php-ajax-real-time-chat-system/9714157?ref=AntiSpammer
Owner's reply: We fix the problem in the latest version. Now you can try the demo of both client panel and agent panel before you purchase. Currently, we provide both email support and live chat support on our website. If you have any problems, feedback, or suggestion, you can get contact with us via both channels.
77

Does not fully work


Posted on 19 September 2015
62
Functionality
IP country based block of selected content and more.
94
Ease of use
Very easy to select target content and good design interface. May use DomDocument as content filtering but does not work.
100
Documentation
Good video/promo documentation.
50
Value for money
Good code but uses of pass by reference so many Strict Coding Standards errors.
I used this to: Abandoned use due to errors in IP handling.
Owner's reply: Hi,
All Strict Coding Standards issue is fixed in v4.5.7 ... and I don't know why you given Functions item only 62 point :-(
50

Will Fatal Error your website into a blank page


Posted on 04 September 2015
100
Ease of use
Once you fix it then it is easy to use. After all it is only a simple functionality.
-1
Value for money
I used this to: Gives option for me to block hackers and spam submissions from certain countries.
58

Zero support while using deprecated legacy 2.5 code


Posted on 16 August 2015
30
Functionality
The component will install but take care to do full transaction lifecycle tests while looking at fatal PHP errors in your web server logs.
70
Ease of use
Very easy to use, if it worked. Good clean design flow to end user PayPal handling.
90
Documentation
The documentation is good, if this component worked, or rather did not use legacy and deprecated 2.5 API code.
40
Value for money
You have to be a developer to use this code as you need to strip it all out, then re-assemble it as 3.x code with bootstrap.
I used this to: Membership subscription but not good enough so dropped it in favour of fabrikar.com.
-1

Caution, this set of extension links is hijacked by hosting scam


Posted on 01 April 2015
-1
Value for money
I used this to: Demo of the fact that we need to report bad links in JED
98

So easy to use and a 'contact form' for only 5 euro?


Posted on 09 January 2015
100
Functionality
It does more than it says. Yes you have a contact form but you decide what it contains. Take it as it looks or easy to add custom css.
100
Ease of use
This software is so easy to use because it is ‘built that way’ while at the same time it is not dumbed down and stupid.
100
Support
The author of this software had to put up with some of my grumpy and terse emails but he has a good sense of humour and quickly answered.
90
Documentation
Do look out for the extra little hint documentation found next to the field name entry. Use the suggested field names to add extra features.
100
Value for money
Beyond belief.
I used this to: I needed a new contact form for use within my Joomla upgraded websites. I allocate these sites to some small budget local traders. The fit for purpose is good.

Local traders get too busy with Google page one but should they want to grow then this software can grow with them.
100

High speed simplicity


Posted on 11 June 2014
All configured and installed in super fast time.



I cannot see how you could have something go wrong with this component - unless you have something wrong with your server or Twitter.



All as it should be with well planned features and faultless operation.



Pleasure to use so many thanks,



Anton
100

Quality Standards And Maintainable Code Patterns


Posted on 05 June 2014
Save bundles of time using this quality effort and excellent concept.



This is a new component so some things will not be 100%.



Author website also looks new with some issues when communicating with author.



Not very much documentation exists.



Don't let any of this put you off as it is clear to me that this author knows how to put things together and make them work.



Think about what this author has done, for free, for you:



***** Your components given a maintainable head start using Joomla! standards and a regular pattern of code *****



Wow...



This should be a massive help to the community at large.



Keep up the good work and many thanks for your efforts,



Anton
Owner's reply: Thank you very much :)

This component is constantly evolving. I am working on a documentation.
Contact me if you find an error.

Very good for saving screen space and for saving download bandwidth


Posted on 30 December 2011
I wanted a module which could speed up the website and keep it lean of photo bloating download problems. SEO fast loading pages with compact and easy display for a photographer. This module is going to have a hard life with many pictures so it has to be good.



I tried some of the others and they all simply looked bad with few options.



The new website is a rush job after another hosting supplier had a crash on their servers. It's a WordPress to Joomla+EasyBlog conversion.



Everything works well and then we hit the problem of what to do with the photos under real life editing. This module solves the problem for me.



I would like one feature: integration into EasyBlog. Each blog entry can be associated with a directory perhaps by the ID number of the blog. The photos can then be picked-up by a sub-directory of the images folder.



I could then just say to the photographer: Go populate your associated media blog sub-directory and the photo display will just work in the module position you want in the blog.



I may well code this myself but I would like any such code to be feed back in to this module.



The is a total dream to implement for almost any level of Joomla novice. I do develop my own plugin modules and can appreciate the quality.



Many thanks for GPL on this module.
No extensions found
No extensions found