Profile: Patrick Doyle

This sucks!


Posted on 11 June 2018
1
Documentation
decent but very lacking
-1
Value for money
I used this to: NOT Deleted it from the Joomla website. This is really a horrible system!
Owner's reply: Hi,

Thank you for your review.

Could you explain more about "Horrible functionality."? Did you actually use the product? Because if you actually use our product, your review will be clearer than this.

You said "I spent 3 days trying to figure this pathetic excuse of an extension/component out and have given up. I have been a full-time webmaster for", we are not sure why did you give up so easily because we have a community forum and our team also provide support for free users, but look like we did not see your posts in our forum asking for help, if you did post in our forum, could you provide an URL?

https://www.solidres.com/forum/recent

You also said "non-existent for their free version. You can't even ask a forum question!", we have a community forum that everyone (including free users) can ask questions, we are wondering if you actually use our product or just try to make a vague review?

Regards,
100

Exceptional document handling & organization!


Posted on 07 January 2016
100
Functionality
Amazing extension that excels at document handling, organization, batch uploads by category, auto module menus, and more. I love this thing!
100
Ease of use
Install, create categories, batch upload to category, or auto create documents and files from FTP. Bingo! That easy!
100
Support
Exceptional, quick and nice people, even when the problem was mine..smile!
100
Documentation
Great docs. You won't need them but they are great if you want beautiful and easy to use documentation.
100
Value for money
This is an exceptionally well written & documented extension that is now a core install for me for all website client sites.
I used this to: Client websites that are membership driven & need to easily communicate internally consumed documents to members.
100

Phenomenal Set of Tools!


Posted on 01 January 2016
100
Functionality
Excellent scans and reports. Lots of ways to improve your security with one-button fixes! Amazing program and exceptionally coding!
100
Ease of use
Install, scan, click buttons to fix, and generates reports! Seriously, what more could you ask for? Exceptional extension!
100
Support
I'm sure it's great but you'll never need it.
100
Documentation
Spot on and exceptional!
100
Value for money
Exceptional! Have I used this word enough times? I will no longer build without it!
I used this to: 100's of Joomla client websites.
100

One very cool mapping solution!


Posted on 22 December 2015
100
Functionality
I needed a robust mapping solution for a client site with 37 international locations and almost 100 consultants. This system nailed it!
100
Ease of use
Open it, configure it, and it will auto find the correct Google or Bing GPS! Awesome and accurate! Very cool themes.
100
Support
Needed external links. In hours they sent back a customized version for me. These guys rock!
100
Documentation
I think there are excellent docs but never looked for them. It is so easy you fill in a few fields and your maps look cool!
100
Value for money
They charge way too little for the level of polish these maps display. The ease of use and the quality make this a toolbox must have!
I used this to: Client with International locations. I use it as a menu to Joomla articles about locations around the globe, and their consultants in each location!
100

Amazing Extension-Overcomes Joomla Limitations


Posted on 07 October 2015
100
Functionality
Bingo! Perfect out of the box. Solves the dreaded "page opens inside homepage" Joomla glitch!
100
Ease of use
Bingo! Perfect! Install, pick categories or articles, save! Done! Works perfectly first time, every time! New dashboard is exceptional. Coul
100
Support
Spot on perfect( and very respectful)!
100
Documentation
The doc is extensive, easy to read, pictures and text answer ANY questions..but you will never need it. Nice to have if you ever do.
100
Value for money
For what it does, the developer should be charging more. This really is a Joomla "core" addition!
I used this to: Clients that like to do a lot of non-menu internal linking. It is truly one of the most unique, and very best of the Joomla extensions. Very enthusiastically endorsed!

0

100

So very good, in so many way!


Posted on 18 June 2015
100
Functionality
My client needed a MailChimp to Joomla system accommodating 12,000 daily subscribers. This nailed it on the first try-perfectly!
100
Ease of use
Out of the box - perfect. Never read the docs and have 12K + subscribers with paypal integration & notifiers. Way cool!
100
Support
If I could hug these guys I would. They even fixed a Gantry issue which was the template issue and they fixed it for me. I love these guys!
100
Documentation
Their docs are great BUT I never needed them. If you do they are clear, detailed and easy to find answers with.
100
Value for money
This extension & the company behind it are wizards who go above and beyond. Truly exceptional people with an equally impressive extension!
I used this to: An international MailChimp to Joomla daily news system read by 12,000+ subscribers. It made, and continues to make, this a viable and exciting project for us. Very highly recommended program and company behind it. Can't praise them enough!
100

Simply Outstanding!


Posted on 22 April 2014
After spending hours looking for a decent weather widget for a client website I found yours.



Purchased, installed, and configured this in 60 seconds and was blown away.



It's beautiful and elegant, and so very cool!



Forget any other weather widget as I tried them all. This is now a permanent member of my Joomla toolbox! Thank you for such a beautiful piece of coding!
100

Exceptionally Good Photo Gallery


Posted on 16 December 2013
Event Gallery is singularly the best responsive photo gallery out there. I say this as a website developer with 19 years as a full-time webmaster. I have tried "every" responsive photo gallery in the JED and this one works, out of the box each and every install, and does so with style! Sven is amazingly prompt in answering questions and has a very cool sense of humor. Either the free or paid versions are truly exceptional. Do yourself a favor and skip the free one and jump right into the pro version, as it will be one of your better Joomla extension buys! It is part of my Joomla "toolbox" and it should be in yours too!
100

Truly Exceptional


Posted on 13 December 2013
WebReserv is truly an exceptional web based reservation system, of any kind.

My client needed to rent clothing and there were very few choices available that were flexible enough for my client.



WebReserv handled every single option they needed and more. Their support is exceptional and it was so easy to modify and use that I didn't need support much at all. Their documentation is perfectly detailed and searchable.



If you need to create online bookings then you should really take a look at them! I'm extremely pleased I did.
100

Phenomenal Article Showcase!


Posted on 21 October 2013
I struggled for 4 days trying to replace my templates default home page article showcase. My client runs and animal sanctuary and they don't have a lot of time to work the website. The home page article showcase is also critically important to helping these animals find homes.

Then I remembered how great JU Tabs was and felt very comfortable with the quality of the developers other extension. This would be a small price for something that had caused me headaches for days. I really hoped I had finally found a solution.

Purchased, installed and working out of the box in 5 minutes!

So very refreshing to find exceptionally good extensions that just nail it. If you need to creatively highlight anything on your home page then buy this. You will be very pleased you did!
Contact Enhanced Component
Paid download

Contact Enhanced Component

By Ideal Extensions
Contact forms
Contacts Enhanced is a contact manager and form component packaged with lots of features: GOOGLE MAPS and Directions; UNLIMITED FORM FIELDS: Now you can have as many custom fields as you wish. You can request whichever information you need from the users that contact you; Available field types: Text, Multitext(textarea), SelectList, Checkbox, Radiobutton, Date, Date Range, Number, Number Range,...
My Maps location
Paid download

My Maps location

By JoomUnited
Maps & Locations
Get the most advanced Google Maps, Bing Maps, OpenStreetMap & Mapbox search and display locator for Joomla with super advanced features. My Maps Location load automatically how far the visitor is from you, a shop, or any location that you have located. With My Maps Location it's possible to select location, record, categorize and display locations on a global Map or as a listing. Too many options...
No extensions found