Profile: ChunkyLover

4

Update needed


Posted on 14 August 2016
2
Functionality
Does not work since Twitter do not provide widget ID's anymore
1
Ease of use
Tried everything I could, but it would not work without an ID that is impossible to get now.
1
Support
No support forum at all.
17
Documentation
Documentation has been out of date for months.
-1
Value for money
I used this to: The zip file i installed was for joomla 3 but after install it said it was for joomla 2.5. I check everything but I downloaded the correct file. But nothing works anyway so uninstalled.
8

Appears to be incompatible with joomla 3.6


Posted on 26 July 2016
20
Functionality
I could not test functionality as the extension didn't appear to work properly.
5
Ease of use
Could not get it to work
-1
Value for money
I used this to: I could not use it at all. It seems to need an urgent update as it says things like "K2_CATEGORIES" where it should say "categories". If this needs something else to be installed before it will work, which i suspect might be the case, they should make that clear, but they don't.
26

Extremely limited


Posted on 26 July 2016
50
Functionality
You can only have 4 images in a gallery.````
30
Ease of use
Not that straightforward. No explanations or tutorial showing how to use it.
-1
Value for money
I used this to: I uninstalled it after realizing it has a max of 4 images per article, so useless for me.
Owner's reply: Hello,
thanks for feedback, however how it could happen that you didnt find the documentation which is extremely detailed and with live examples of using settings and syntaxes. Please try check it out.
Have a nice day,
Pavel
66

Great responsive menu design


Posted on 25 July 2016
100
Functionality
Has all the functionality I needed.
100
Ease of use
Very easy. No problems at all.
-1
Value for money
I used this to: Website menu.....
71

Good enough and getting better


Posted on 25 July 2016
95
Functionality
Great, has all the functionality you'd expect from a forms ext, plus some nice extras. The last update added some nice features too.
90
Ease of use
Very easy. I just wish it was easy to duplicate a form instead of having to start from scratch when they are almost exactly the same
100
Support
Excellent quality support, polite helpful, a good all-round customer service experience.
-1
Value for money
I used this to: Creating lots of booking forms for classes. It has everything I need and more.
52

Disturbing effect on my site


Posted on 25 July 2016
50
Functionality
Nice basic carousel and functionality was ok, unfortunately somehow it changed the page titles of pages to "ARI cloud carousel".
80
Ease of use
Didn't have any issues but I could not uninstall it quickly enough.
80
Support
Support forum seems pretty good.
-1
Value for money
I used this to: Just testing it to see what it was like.
Owner's reply: Thank you for your review.

If you have any questions about the extension, feel free to ask them on our forum or by email.

About the described issues, the module doesn't change page titles. It can be article's title if the module is loaded into an article.

It can be uninstalled as any other Joomla! extension via "Extensions -> Manage -> Manager" page on Joomla! backend. It doesn't require any additional steps.
4

Not logical


Posted on 10 April 2016
10
Functionality
Appears to have a lot, but can't get it to work.
6
Ease of use
I'm unable to create even one form after trying 5 times. I'm an experienced webmasater and compared to others this is not easy at all.
2
Support
I should not need support to create a simple contact form.
2
Documentation
Unknown. I should not need to read documentation to create a simple form.
-1
Value for money
I used this to: Nothing, it didn't work.
Owner's reply:

Hi,

that's a very sad review.

Not sad for me but for you as you disqualified yourself from - as you claim - being an experienced webmaster.

1. An experienced webmaster would have checked if his environment is working properly.
(your statements sound it is not)

2. An experienced webmaster would have contacted the support.
(which you didn't do)

3. An experienced webmaster would have at least read a minimum of documentation before he gets started with anything.
(you said yourself you didn't and even have the nerve to give a 0-score for docs that you didn't even read)

You could have easily contacted us and we would have helped, no problem. You choose the the other way that disqualifies yourself, I am fine with that, too.

What really concerns me is rather this:

I am wondering why all these happy people from our forums rarely show up here to show the more positive side of the medal?
Even the reviewer of this review only shows up to review when he's frustrated (as stated by his review history).

BreezingForms Lite is the most demanded FREE AS IN BEER forms extension for Joomla!.

Why is that so?

1. BreezingForms Lite is easy enough to use to create simple forms but also to create highly complex forms.

2. We give free and great support for everyone.

3. BreezingForms Lite is constantly documented, developed, enhanced and updated.

E.g. I just spent a good amount of the weekend (my sparetime) to update BreezingForms Lite to work properly with Joomla! 3.5.1 (plus various other extensions that we offer for free).

All people are quite happy about all this, but as mentioned above, rarely show up here to tell about their experience.

I would be great if some would finally do and not taking all those free goodies as naturally given.

Regards,
Markus
2

Not what it appears to be


Posted on 28 March 2016
2
Functionality
This has no facebook functionality
5
Ease of use
Impossible to get a facebook page to display
-1
Value for money
I used this to: Nothing
1

No longer works


Posted on 28 March 2016
2
Ease of use
Spent 4 hours troubleshooting but it just didn't work
-1
Value for money
I used this to: I gave up I will try something else
80

Very good


Posted on 01 May 2014
Works exactly how I need it to. Instructions on how to use it could be better.
No extensions found
No extensions found