Profile: Bjorn Vos

80

Exactly what I needed


Posted on 06 August 2015
100
Functionality
Does what it says it does: makes a beautiful module for sharing your content on several social media sites.
100
Ease of use
Very easy to use. Just click a few buttons and you're done.
100
Support
Fantastic! I had a problem with Twitter not showing in a popup. Had an answer within 10 minutes an the module was updated immediately to fix
100
Documentation
-1
Value for money
60

After update it doesn't align in the center


Posted on 23 June 2015
80
Functionality
Works great, except for the center alignment
100
Ease of use
Very easy to use
-1
Value for money
Owner's reply: Bjorn Vos, thanks for your review & rating of CountdownAholic. I just released a new version (1.4.1) to address the 'Center Alignment' issue. Either download/install this upgrade or do it through your Joomla Updater feature. Once again, Thank You!
20

Not working for local files


Posted on 25 January 2014
Althogh this may work for videos that are hosted remote like youtube, it doesn't work at all for your local videos. Loads of people are complaining about that on the forum and there is no solution given.

It just won't install


Posted on 25 October 2011
I just can't believe the good reviews here. Ninjaborard just will not install on Joomla 1.5.23. On the forum there are lots of people with the same problem and the only solution that is given, is to unpublish all your plugins (except for a few). Yeah right. Make an installer that just does the job!
Owner's reply: This is unfortunately a copy of another reply, as the problem and solution is the same:

The install problems almost all stem from Jomsocial which inserts its own javascript code into every page - including ajax calls. This is what causes the problem.

We can't stop or control this except by asking people to disable the Jomsocial plugins temporarily. Once installed, you can re-enable the plugins.

About 1% of the issues reported aren't Jomsocial, but it the same situation - bad code from an other extension interfering with the Ninjaboard installer.

Our code however is well written as it doesn't interfere with any other extensions. We are always willing to come out to your site and handle the process for you if you like. You only need to ask.

This is NOT for beginners!


Posted on 25 July 2011
Although it says that with this component everybody can make forms and tables without any knowledge of PHP, this is just not true. Sure, if you want to make a form with just 1 column, it probably will show your form as you want it. But if you want a form with 2, 3 or more columns, you're stuck. You will have to make a new template fot those and that will require PHP coding. Also, you will then have to make new CSS files for every form.

If you want to show the results of your forms, you are even in bigger trouble, because for some strange reason it will display your results in lists instead of tables, which are much more easy to edit.



So, if you want just a form with 1 column, go ahead and use this. But if you want more columns, I suggest a component like RSForm Pro where you can easily edit the tables for every single form.
Owner's reply: Hi Each group has a column setting which enables you to render the elements in a series of columns.

The recorded data is shown in a table as the default table template. There is a template which shows the results as a list, but its not the default one.

Just perfect


Posted on 28 June 2011
This is my first review and I should have done this years ago, because the people at RS Joomla deserve all the credits there are. The RS Form Pro component handles forms the way it should be done. Besides that, the people at RS Joomla listen to their subscribers, so every update there are more features. They deliver great support too. What can I say... worth more then 5 stars. Thumbs up!
No extensions found
No extensions found