Profile: Michael Barraclough

75

Great Video Player


Posted on 24 December 2017
100
Functionality
Great functionality. Plays YouTube videos without deprecated content. Component allows you to manage and categorise videos.
100
Ease of use
Very easy to use
100
Support
Great support
75
Documentation
OK, but could be better
-1
Value for money
I used this to: Displaying examples of high quality musicianship. This review is for the paid version (necessary for Youtube now). I cannot find the paid version (only $49) in the JED.
59

Didn't work for me


Posted on 25 November 2017
49
Functionality
I am sure that this product has lots of functionality, just not the functionality that I want
49
Ease of use
I did not find this easy to use.
100
Support
Excellent
48
Documentation
Not easy to follow
51
Value for money
I am sure that this is great value for money for the person whose requirements are met by this extension
I used this to: In the end I did not use this. I could not make some of the features work as advertised. Others worked, but only after a 'fix' by the developer.
97

Great Calendar with fabulous support and too low a score


Posted on 10 November 2017
90
Functionality
Lots of functionality. Would be improved if the extra fields functionality could be used on the Location form and if there could be a People
100
Ease of use
Very easy to use
100
Support
Fabulous. All issues have been resolved. Joomlashack provide superlative support. Why can't I score this 150!!
95
Documentation
Topic based rather than a manual (which I would prefer). However, what is there is very good and understandable.
100
Value for money
Great value for money
I used this to: Providing a schedule on my website of when and where I am booked
-1

Paid for the free version


Posted on 01 October 2017
-1
Value for money
I used this to: I can't
20

Waste of time and space


Posted on 22 July 2016
30
Functionality
It might have lots of functionality but the documentation is poor so it is difficult to tell.
30
Ease of use
Can't tell
-1
Value for money
I used this to: I would use this to replace Weblinks if I could make it work
Owner's reply: Unfortunate to hear that you did not find any documentation - our site contains a big forum with Q&A on SimpleLists and 9 tutorials on the usage of it. You seem to dismissing our voluntary work quickly and come to your conclusion, yet you have not addressed what actually did not work and why you did not for any support from anyone to fix this. Perhaps there was a solution to the problem, instead of just telling the world you could not make it to work without reading the available documentation?
96

Great way to display calendar data


Posted on 21 March 2016
90
Functionality
This is the first release. There may be a few features that you would like but I am sure that the author will listen to requests.
90
Ease of use
Takes a while to get used to but once you do is great. Having used Tabulizer was a help.
100
Support
My requests for support have had timely, understandable and usable responses.
100
Documentation
The manual is comprehensive and helpful.
100
Value for money
Very.
I used this to: Displaying a history of all the gigs I have performed in.
96

Excellent extension


Posted on 03 July 2015
100
Functionality
Does what I want and is clearly capable of lots more
90
Ease of use
Somewhat difficult to get my head round it at first but once you understand the extension it is easy to use
100
Support
Great support. Helpful, speedy responses to help desk tickets.
90
Documentation
Good online videos and hints. A downloadable extensive PDF manual.
100
Value for money
Definitely
I used this to: Displaying spreadsheets with pagination, filters and sorting.
100

Very flexible


Posted on 01 January 2013
If this review looks like another it is because that one said it all! This visitor counter is excellent. Installed first go, effortless to configure, lots of features.



An excellent, easy to use free extension. The developer has produced a really solid offering - his feedback / support is good too.



Highly recommended.
Owner's reply: Thanks for such a glowing review I really appreciate the feedback. If you have any suggestions or feature requests you are always welcome in the CoalaWeb forum.
100

Great Support


Posted on 01 January 2013
Like many others using Joomla, I have some (but not a lot) of technical knowledge. It means a great deal, therefore, to find out that speedy (even on New Year's Day) and effective support is available. Thank you Steven Palmer for a great plugin and great support.
Owner's reply: Thanks for taking the time to review CoalaWeb Social Links, the sense of community is what originally inspired me to release free Joomla extensions and receiving recognition every now and then is what keeps me inspired so thanks.
No extensions found
No extensions found