Profile: Peter Atkin

88

really is the best search engine for joomla


Posted on 04 October 2018
80
Functionality
unobtrusive, integrates easily, Megamenu with a little tweaking. missing some basic styling options but that what css is for :)
90
Ease of use
your good to go in most cases, however if you have various data sources then you need to put some effort in.
90
Support
very good
80
Documentation
good
100
Value for money
very much so.
I used this to: used on our business site, www.cfts.co, does what it supposed to do very slick.
80

Amazing, you do not know you need it until you use it!


Posted on 04 May 2018
100
Functionality
Works as Advertised
100
Ease of use
nothing simpler, I use JCE has a button that you select to choose the snippet, or if you have a good memory just use the shortcode direct.
100
Support
No idea never needed it, the stuff just works.
100
Documentation
No idea never needed it, the stuff just works in the way you expect very intuitive
-1
Value for money
I used this to: any item/text/code that needs to be repeated in my site, I also put all my contact company contact information as standard, that has saved me a few time when I had to change phone numbers,
100

Amazing Support


Posted on 03 May 2018
100
Functionality
Works as Advertised 100%
100
Ease of use
Install and Activate, worked 100% no issues.
100
Support
The support is sublime, really!
Pavel added the ability for multicategorized articles in a 3rd party model to help me out, worked a treat.
100
Documentation
Just works install, activate the plugin and bang, that being said the documents very good.
100
Value for money
The module its self is well worth the money, coupled with the support cannot be beaten.
I used this to: I use drop 'down articles' by Andrea Forghieri to display my articles as opposed to a traditional menu system where I can as hate cluttered sites, unfortunately, I can't show you how I use it as I'm not allowed to use links it seems, shame as that would explain it all.
100

The best support I have ever


Posted on 04 March 2014
I brought the module installed had a few issues (to do with my template) 3 separate issues all answered correctly and with precision within 10mins of each ticket being raised, fantastic support best I had.. These people are my first stop now.. Keep it up.

OSE Feature Table - not what it seems


Posted on 02 June 2012
This is my first review, unfortunately it's a poor one, I brought this product as it seemed to fit the bill for a basic but well laid out time deign app that would require minimal programming and CSS knowledge.



Pros:

-Plugin installed nicely, looked like very professional front end install.



Cons:

-Not possible to use the plugin with documentation available without extensive support from the vender. See: http://wiki.opensource-excellence.com/index.php?title=Documentation_-_OSE_Feature_Table#Software_Detail_Information as an example, believe me I tried.

-Table can only be viewed/selected on the front end via creating a menu link, has no article and any other support as far as I can see.

-even with the brought version you get a footer saying ‘Powered by OSE Feature Table™” with a link to their site, with no front end way to disable it.

-CSS and PHP knowledge is a must with this product assuming you can work out how to use it

-Products that are free and even half the price seems to be a better for instance ‘Magic Price Table’ which I found later, and will now look at getting.

Overall very disappoint with this product, it is misrepresented and devious in my view, I hope to be proved incorrect but …
Owner's reply: Dear Peter2cfu

Possibly you have posted this review before receving our replies for your support request in the ticket system. We have replied that, we can improve this product to do the following functions for you as you requested and release it in the next version:

1. Add the function to call the tables into the articles

2. Add the option for the admin to hide / show powered by lables in the frontend, so you can choose whether to show the table

3. We can add more color themes into it to fit your need.

This is a first release and there are many things we can improve the product, and we are very positive in improving it as long as clients request to. We will release a new version shortly to add the functions metioned above.

Best wishes
OSE Team
AdminExile
Free

AdminExile

By Michael Richey
Site Security
Your /administrator area is vulnerable - secure it with AdminExile. Access keys, IPv4/6 Black/White Lists (IP and CIDR netmasks supported), Brute Force detection. AdminExile has you covered. The AdminExile Plugin has long been a favored and highly rated extension in the JED. Read the reviews, check out the 9 pages of documentation, and then try it yourself. Key features: - Access key(s) - key...
CW Multicategories
Paid download

CW Multicategories

By CW Joomla
Multi Categorization
Allows you to publish Joomla! articles into multiple categories. Works for backend&frontend! Full integration for article URL routing, breadcrums, blogs, page navigation, etc. + Preview Button in Article edit page! FEATURES: - SMART CHOSEN layout - drag and drop sorting functionality for selected category order in this layout. - Long awaited drag and drop ORDERING FOR MULTIPLE CATEGORIES! - Drag...
Minitek Smart Search
Paid download

Minitek Smart Search

By Minitek
Site Search
Minitek Smart Search is the most advanced search engine for Joomla! Based on the Joomla core component Smart Search, Minitek Smart Search Search allows you to incorporate more advanced search features into your website. Native support for all Joomla core content Supports any 3rd party Joomla component that includes smart search - plugins (eg. K2, Easyblog and many more) Scans the content of you...
No extensions found