Profile: Tamara

10

Discontinued 4 days after they took my money


Posted on 26 April 2019
10
Functionality
Don't bother. There are better components for less money, that are still being produced, supported and updated.
10
Ease of use
Doesn't do what it says, not in production, no support, no updates. Utterly pointless, and a complete waste of time and money.
10
Support
Not supported. In fact, they took my money on the 16th of April, and when I tried to get support on the 23rd, I was it wasn't offered.
10
Documentation
10
Value for money
Since it's no longer being sold, and since they stole nearly 100 Euros from me, not very much. They don't honor their refund policy either.
I used this to: Nothing. It is useless, and they are scammers. Don't buy this. Don't buy anything from them. Terrible company, in every way.
36

Great component, lousy support


Posted on 01 April 2019
80
Functionality
The application works great... if you can figure it out. Which isn't always easy.
50
Ease of use
Some things are intuitive, others are obtuse. It's a mixed bag.
30
Support
Not great. They keep referring you to their documentation, which is not very well written (as a non fiction author, I know!)
20
Documentation
Pretty hard to understand. Written as though you already know the component. Not great.
-1
Value for money
I used this to: Customer sites.
Owner's reply: Hi,

While that's true that we often refer to the documentation, as many questions have answers already written there or it contains steps to follow to find out where problems are coming from, we also reply with solutions directly. There are always things to be improved to the documentation, and we regularily improve it. Many users actually praise us for our documentation and support so we're really sorry you had a bad experience. Based on your username I suppose that you're refering to this thread of our forum where you asked questions about tax setup:
https://www.hikashop.com/forum/taxes/897210-tax-setup-for-canada.html
I believe we did all we could to help you as we even went in your backend to fix the settings of the taxes for you in the end. I really hope that you'll have a better experience with our software and our services in the future and reconsider your position.
44

Not bad for a free extension


Posted on 24 January 2019
50
Functionality
So far, it works, but there are some big issues - not being able to find the language files to override being a big one.
100
Ease of use
If you know how to use Joomla, it's pretty easy.
50
Support
Not great. They responded. Did not resolve the issue. As always, when there's an issue with a free component, they try to make you pay.
20
Documentation
Not great.
-1
Value for money
I used this to: A free community website I am building.
-1

Does not work on latest Joom;a


Posted on 10 January 2018
-1
Value for money
I used this to: Various sites
80

What a fantastic extension!


Posted on 06 August 2015
100
Functionality
Great! Once a template related kink was worked out, it did exactly what it stated.
100
Ease of use
So simple to use! Literally one or two clicks to set up. Anyone could use this!
100
Support
Brilliant! Solved my template conflict immediately, and walked me through where to paste workaround code provided.
100
Documentation
Again, clear, concise, and easy to follow.
-1
Value for money
No extensions found
No extensions found