Profile: Jay


No Longer Working

Posted on 07 January 2018
Was great, but no more.
Ease of use
Value for money
I used this to: Tried using it on a new site (January, 2018) but it will not display. Checked the forums on their site and multiple people asked why it no longer works. My experience was the same. Uninstalled and looking for a new map.


Posted on 15 August 2014
Absolutely LOVE this module! Works like a charm. The site I'm currently creating (as will all others in the future) are responsive and this module is perfectly responsive. Easily add your own map marker icons. Well done.

Terrible - Pro version

Posted on 09 May 2014
I used the free version and it worked as advertised. I needed the html5 functionality so I purchased the pro version which did NOT work at all. I submitted a support ticket and was simply told the pro version i purchased didn't have html5 functionality, even though their website says it does. I replied to their ticket response stating this and they never replied. Extremely disheartening. AVOID the pro version.
Owner's reply: We apologize for the inconvenience, but we hate untrue reviews and statements.

You purchased the PRO version and on the site it says that the PRO version includes more skins and displays the current track title.

But on the site there is another player named "HTML5 Player" and how the name says, it is based on HTML5 and works with iOS and Android, too.

We replied one day after submitting your ticket, so the statement, that we never replied, is untrue!


Posted on 12 August 2012
If you're looking for a Google map solution, this is the way to go. The truth is, it surprises me this isn't a commercial extension. The functionality is very thorough and works like a charm. I can see no reason why I would ever use a different Joomla map extension.
Owner's reply: Hi.
Thank you very much.
I'm thinking of commercializing my projects, because donations are not cover just my hosting, but I don't decide to do that yet :)
I'm getting experience of web-developing, and while I have enough time to do it free - I'll do that this way.



Won't ping multiple sources

Posted on 06 May 2012
I have used this software on Joomla 1.5 sites and have had great success, but it will not work on my Joomla 2.5 site. I tried adding multiple ping servers (all were tested individually and worked) but this plugin gives errors when multiple ping servers are listed - one per line as instructed. I wrote for support and received none. The author claims he's too busy supporting the paid version, which is understandable. I just don't have confidence the paid version will work either.


Posted on 12 April 2012
I've been trying to accomplish one thing and it hasn't been easy: insert Google ads into the article content, float it right and have it only display on article view (not front page, featured or category). No code to manually insert, the plugin handles that. I've tried every extension here and this is the only one that gets it done. Bravo.

Finally an easy substitute for AlphaContent

Posted on 07 April 2012
For years I've been using the AlphaContent component to create Yahoo Directory style directories, but it isn't compatible with Joomla 1.7 / 2.5. So ~ after searching and experimenting with multiple components, I decided to spend the $10.50 and give this module a try. Voila! Works like a charm. I am very happy with this module. There's no importing or anything, it just works.

Good but...

Posted on 22 October 2011
Great idea, but there is no ability to not log guests. My site gets thousands of visits per day and I'm not interested in logging guests. The log file is going to make my database size huge! Give us the option to only log registered users and I would rate this 5 stars.
Owner's reply: Disabling Saxum IPLogger - System plugin results not to log guests. (This is the default status of this plugin.) Please read documentation.

Great software, lousy support

Posted on 15 October 2011
Azrul has never been my favorite company. They have the most strict support policy of any I've come across. Truth is, I think they're over worked and spread too thin. Still, they charge a significant price and should support their product (in my opinion). The software works great but once your subscription runs out, you're on your own ~ you can't even access most of their forums. On top of that, they won't let you buy a support package - you must pay the full amount for the software again! I've bought three of their products and it's always a tech support nightmare. Still....., the best community software for Joomla. Ugh.


Posted on 15 October 2011
This software does the job and the support is quick and excellent! Note ~ it is a little complicated and the documentation isn't the best but it does all work very well and if you get stuck, their support will save the day.


By Alfred Bösch
Multimedia Players
bo:VideoJS is available as a Joomla! 2.5/3.x plugin and module. Both, module and plugin, provides a responsive HTML5 Video Player. The plugin and module based on VideoJS ( There are many options, the handling is easy and intuitive. Feedback in form of error descriptions or suggestions for improvement are always welcome....
No extensions found