Profile: Shadow

47

Lots of metrics


Posted on 09 February 2019
88
Functionality
Looks good. Lots of metrics, map feature. It does contain a login, which I don't like. I'd prefer 100% local, but I can't find that.
55
Ease of use
It's mostly install and go. It appears to work. It falls somewhere inbetween google analytics and coalaweb traffic as far as accuracy.
-1
Value for money
I used this to: Another metrics tool. My primary metrics tool failed, so I had to find another one. the accuracy looks to be somewhere between google (about 1% of traffic registered) and CoalaWeb traffic (which appears to log some bots as unique hits) I'm guessing this is logging about 10%
80

Looks Great Works out of the box


Posted on 20 January 2019
100
Functionality
Impressively easy.
100
Ease of use
This menu gets high marks for being easy to use out of the box. It calls Main Menu so no need to redo your menus
100
Support
Didn't need.
100
Documentation
Didn't need. Don't know.
-1
Value for money
I used this to: I'm not going to use. Although, it looks great. It works out of the box. It has no slide function, and that happens to be what I am specifically looking for. I've already got a sticky menu. It needs to slide.
58

Good for someone who doesn't need to accept PayPal


Posted on 16 January 2019
51
Functionality
Loved the fact that it is native and uses articles as products. Unfortunately, I need need Paypal, so this didn't work for me.
100
Ease of use
It was fine. The articles as products worked well once I got the hang of it, and I was able to directly embed forms along with the cart.
83
Documentation
I suppose it's fine. I didn't use it.
-1
Value for money
I used this to: Content orders. Unfortunately, the only payment method I accept is paypal, and my clients also use paypal. This would have been a nightmare to use due to the lack of a paypal module. Considering PP gives those buttons out for free.... I had to go with a different shopping cart.
Owner's reply: Hi

Thank you for the review. Really appreciate it.

It seems that you have missed our Extensions section which lists all the payment plugins including PayPal.
We support over 75+ payment gateways including PayPal, Stripe, Authorize.Net, BrainTree, Mollie, Klarna and many more.

May be you can consider our solution for your next project. Please fee free to write to use if you have any questions.
Once again, we really appreciate the review.

Thanks
Ramesh
58

Works Well


Posted on 16 January 2019
88
Functionality
It has a learning curve, especially when you have to embedd the shopping cart into an article. However, it can be done.
87
Ease of use
decent. It's setup like you would expect an ecommerce store to be setup on the backend. I like the "full retail" option
-1
Value for money
I used this to: Selling premade online content & custom articles - hence the need to be able to embed it into an article. My clients must be able to tell me what they want as well as pay for the content. It was a tossup between this and the J2Store. J2Store does not include paypal. HIka won
18

Has Great Potential


Posted on 11 January 2019
24
Functionality
Edit doesn't work for modules. Reviews have preset posts, can't remove. Can't customize buttons. No idea where they go if clicked.
11
Ease of use
Plenty easy to insert the modules in the articles. Getting them to work properly is another story Edit appears to be broken for everything
23
Support
Don't know. Not gonna waste my time.
32
Documentation
None. 0 documentation.
-1
Value for money
I used this to: I'm going to delete it. It has great potential to add download buttons & forms & shopping carts, but you can't change any of it. Whatever is preset is stuck that way, so it looks ridiculous on the site if you try to use it, and I have no idea where where any buttons point.

0

66

New review - 4 years later - Apparently, I also tried this in 2014


Posted on 17 October 2014
53
Functionality
Not unlimited or something is broken. I can input 2 channels then the "new" goes away, and I cannot figure out how to get it back
49
Ease of use
If you can get it installed & all your socialmedia working, it works fine, but I just spent 3 hours fighting with Linkedin & FB, Deleted LnK
49
Support
Didn't need it, but I almost emailed facebook.
100
Documentation
If you don't read the documentation, you won't get it configured.
80
Value for money
I used this to: Social media posting/Scheduling at the backend of Joomla, and I just decided to check the "scheduling" part of it - Not there. UGH! It's post NOW only. 3 hours of fighting with facebook and now I find it only does 25% of what I need. I may keep looking. So frustrating
20

If you only need invoices - download this


Posted on 31 January 2014
Aprently, I read the wrong review. I expected an application that does forms and quotes. Right now I am having to parse all of that via different extensions and sales quotes are not available anywhere for joomla. It looks like I will have to hand-code that feature, and I really do not want to.



nBill lite ONLY does invoices and client management. It does not do Orders, Expenditures, Order Forms, Backups, Pending Orders, Discounts, Ledger Reports or quotes.



What does it do?



Vendors (rediculous without orders or order forms)



Clients



Products (How does this work without orders or order forms?)



Invoices (paypal allows for invoices too. Not useful without the missing items)



Income (Again, no order function)



favorites (Why?)



Anyway, I'll be uninstalling and looking for something a little more robust. Ok, who am I kidding. I will be looking for something a lot more robust or pulling out my old coding books.
Owner's reply: I can understand how frustrating it must have been to download the free lite version expecting the full version, only to find that it was the free lite version (I'm not being sarcastic here, I mean it - I've done it myself before). I know that leaving a one star review can help alleviate some of that frustration, but I do feel it is a little harsh - given that the main problem here was that you 'read the wrong review' (and as a result, you have single handedly caused the listing of nBill Lite to drop from 2nd place to 7th place).

If you read the description, it tells you exactly what the lite edition does. Also, when people have become over-enthusiastic in their reviews and mentioned features that are only in the standard edition, I always leave a reply clarifying that those features are not all included in the lite edition - I'm not sure what more you expect me to do, but I will gladly hear any suggestions you might have.

To answer the specific points you raised:

"Vendors (rediculous without orders or order forms)" - If you want to invoice people from different companies using different invoice templates, different logos, different company name and address details, etc. the vendors feature allows you to record all those details and you can then just select the vendor you want to use when creating an invoice. In fact, vendors are not so useful for orders and order forms as they are for invoices and income.

"Products (How does this work without orders or order forms?)" - If you watch the video on the home page of the nBill Lite website, it demonstrates that you can quickly add a product to an invoice using the lookup button, thus saving you having to type out all the details for every invoice.

"Invoices (paypal allows for invoices too. Not useful without the missing items)" - Not everyone likes to use Paypal. nBill Lite allows you to use any number of payment gateways (including Paypal), and even offer the client a choice of how to pay. You can also use it for offline payments like cheque and bank transfer.

"Income (Again, no order function)" - Income is not really related to orders, it is related to money people pay you. Income records can be logged against invoices to mark them as paid (they cannot be logged against orders). You can also record income that is not related to your invoices (such as bank interest).

"favorites (Why?)" - When you first install nBill Lite, it shows lots of options that are greyed out (so you can see what you are missing from the standard version). If you want to remove those options that are unavailable from the home page, you can use the favourites feature to do so.

If there is anything more I can do to improve the situation, please don't hesitate to raise a support ticket and I will do my best to answer any questions and accommodate your requirements, within reason.
No extensions found
No extensions found