Profile: John Wade

80

Perfect!


Posted on 03 December 2015
100
Functionality
With so many options this module will work for anyone who wants to show news on their site!
100
Ease of use
This module is VERY easy to setup and use... LOVE IT!
100
Support
Didn't need support but I'm positive there'd be NO issue there either!
100
Documentation
This was SO easy [for me anyway] to set up that I didn't need to see this but what I glanced at was very good and easy to understand!
-1
Value for money
I used this to: My website to show Fantasy Football news... I just love that there are people out there that understand that not everyone running a joomla site is doing it for money or profit and we need people who are willing in the spirit of Open Source to help! Thank you for this free module
26

Questionable...


Posted on 30 April 2015
50
Functionality
Works well for the most part.
50
Ease of use
You have to know what you're doing..
5
Support
Support... there's the issue. Free to use but if you have a question you have a problem. NO questions answered unless you pay.. shady.
25
Documentation
Again, foreign language unless you know what you're doing.
-1
Value for money
I used this to: To avoid conflicts which for the most part does work but if there's a question forget it unless you pay.
Owner's reply: Thank you for your review.

This extension is meant to help fix jQuery issues encountered on Joomla! websites.
Fixing those issues is not something that is 'simple' to do for someone who has no knowledge of javascript (or jQuery for that matter).
There is no way to create such an extension that fixes sensitives issues like these just with the click of a button. This is just impossible to do without a bit of knowledge of what you are doing. That is why there is extensive documentation and articles on jQuery issues in Joomla! at SimplifyYourWeb.com.

And if jQuery is something you build your website on, a basic knowledge becomes necessary. The same way you still need to know about HTML and CSS when you create a website for a client or yourself. Even when using Joomla.

As I mentioned in my reply to your email, anyone is welcome to ask questions about the jQuery Easy extension.
Support (when it comes to help fix issues on a website), on the other end, is not free because I am operating on my own and I am hoping users can value a developer's time to help with their issues.

My goal is to help the Joomla! community in offering such an extension. I will continue in doing so.
80

Awesome extension!


Posted on 24 April 2015
100
Functionality
It's 100% functional and works perfectly!!
100
Ease of use
VERY easy to use. Very easy to understand and to get the results you are looking for!!
100
Support
Haven't had a need for support but there is a forum and it appears that questions are answered quickly!
100
Documentation
Documentation is VERY easy to understand. Even a novice could get this up and running in a matter of a few minutes!
-1
Value for money
I used this to: I am using to display my Coupon Module that I developed for my own site. WORKS great if you're using it to display another module within it!!
80

Thank you!!!


Posted on 16 February 2015
100
Functionality
I needed it to move a js script to the bottom of the page... WORKS awesome!!!
100
Ease of use
VERY easy to use if you know what you're doing!! Be careful or play with it on a test site first!
100
Support
Don't know didn't need it :)
100
Documentation
Very good explanations!!
-1
Value for money
I used this to: I wrote a module that loaded a js file but it wouldn't work 100% .. needed to move script to bottom of the page and with this I did easily and it works great!!! Thank you!
1

Be VERY careful with this...


Posted on 08 February 2015
2
Support
Didn't try to get support, no sense just restored my site.
2
Documentation
Not sure about this. ??
-1
Value for money
I used this to: I don't. Just be careful and test it first.. It would have taken my entire site down so I'm just VERY glad I tried it on the backup site first!!!
Owner's reply: Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post up a review. I understand that how angry you are when your site is crashed. I would be too. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have suffered.

But JSN PowerAdmin is only used to manage your administrator area better so it is difficult to take your site down. We can't really do anything if we don't have any detail about your trouble. I will appreciate it much if you can submit a ticket in our support forum: http://www.joomlashine.com/forum/57-jsn-poweradmin-extension. We will check immediately to find out the real problem.

Let's go over what happened. Hope to hear from you soon. Thanks again.

0

5

Good idea but misleading


Posted on 14 January 2015
10
Functionality
Having issues... it's unloading my script file with no explanation...
10
Ease of use
Well it's not.
2
Support
Not there unless you want to pay for it...
2
Documentation
-1
Value for money
I used this to: I use this for modules I write for my own site but... I noticed it was unloading a script file that I need. Went to their site and found out the plugin is free but it comes with a 'but'.... if you want to ask a question it's 4.95. Yeah that's misleading and IMO totally wrong.
75

Good idea.. pulled off perfectly!!!


Posted on 18 December 2014
100
Functionality
It has a ton of features that allow you to do many different things with this. The RSS feed was why I got it and it works perfectly!!!!!!!!!
100
Ease of use
VERY VERY easy to work!! Install it, check ALL your settings. Don't just install it and review it as not working.. it's VERY easy to use!!!
100
Documentation
Not much needed but what is on the site is VERY clear!!!
-1
Value for money
I used this to: I needed an RSS ticker for my sports site and there are many out there people are trying to sell. This one was FREE and in my opinion was better then the ones you pay for!!!!! I am very happy, Great job!!
100

Awesome!!!


Posted on 26 September 2014
This just makes my site pop now!!! WOW easy to setup and use and I love it!! Use HD pics and you will LOVE the results of this mod!!! Thank you for such a great job and your contribution to the world of Joomla!
80

Nice


Posted on 03 May 2014
It's a great looking module... you can put on left or right side...

But what it doesn't tell you is what module position to publish to and there is no documentation to help you... For that it's worth a good rating because it seems to be done well however if you can't use it.. it's a problem.
Owner's reply: Thanka for pointing that out. The module need to be published on debug position. Will update the description.
100

Very nice!!


Posted on 14 April 2013
Does exactly what it's supposed to do PLUS you can customize it. Excellent plugin!! Thank you!!
RokAjaxSearch
Free

RokAjaxSearch

By RocketTheme
Site Search
RokAjaxSearch is a truly powerful module that brings fantastic search functionality to Joomla, using the powerful and versatile javascript library, Mootools as well as full Google Search integration. RokAjaxSearch offers AJAX powered real time search results for both your Joomla site content as well Google Search. There are various configuration options and parameters allowing you to enable not o...
No extensions found