Profile: Fredz

83

Works as claimed, but is it an improvement?


Posted on 06 April 2015
85
Functionality
OK, especially if you need to fix stuff that's been mucked up in the convoluted standard ACL system.
75
Ease of use
Good in parts, just as confusing in others. On our Joomla install "Save and Close" only saves, never closes.
85
Support
Used once. Response was swift, but no resolution to the problem we have. But we can work around it
85
Documentation
As good as we have come to expect from modern software.
85
Value for money
Good, because it fixed something I couldn't without restoring the website
I used this to: I used it to fix an issue I couldn't resolve. However, in the main I found the ACL Manager just as cumbersome for every day use as the standard Joomla ACL system. Neither makes great sense to me when it comes to setting user permissions.But big points for trying to improve things
62

OK, but...


Posted on 01 April 2015
90
Functionality
As a front end user editor it's fine
70
Ease of use
Easy to install, almost nothing to configure. However, I see not way of relocating the ugly "User Management" link it creates on the top m
75
Support
Untested
75
Documentation
OK- it seems to be an online word doc, which causes FF to crash occasionally
-1
Value for money
I used this to: Not using it because of the unattractive menu it forces onto the main menu
3

Seriously awful


Posted on 19 March 2015
4
Functionality
None - does not work
4
Ease of use
Bad (see support and documentation)
3
Support
None - I tried to find out if the "key" was needed, but couldn't find any info. Maybe their webiste was down.
3
Documentation
Links to a 404 error
-1
Value for money
I used this to: Nothing. But maybe I misunderstood the plugin's purpose
46

Almost, but not quite...


Posted on 17 March 2015
75
Functionality
Looks good, but the free version lacks captcha
50
Ease of use
Easy to get up and running. However & in may case, after submitting a form it opens a new browser tab with "Error 0", whatever that is...
30
Support
I tried to purchase the "Pro" version but got "Error 520: Website not authorized on OVH CDN". Totally confusing.
75
Documentation
Adequate, I think
-1
Value for money
I used this to: I don't - uninstalled because I would want the free version but was unable to purchase the licence for it.
100

Double Plus Good!


Posted on 10 March 2015
100
Functionality
Everything I wanted... great range of settings and immense possibilities for "outside the square" ideas.
100
Ease of use
Easy enough if you're managing Joomla websites
100
Support
Top notch.
100
Documentation
Dunno. I never read instructions anyway until everything else has failed
100
Value for money
It's value because it works so well.
I used this to: An industry association's home page slider. Will probably implement it on other pages once I have explored the component and module properly.
5

Demo looks great, but...


Posted on 08 March 2015
6
Functionality
.. it didn't work for me, but not for the lack of trying. In horizontal mode icons just stack on to of each other. There is no animation.
6
Ease of use
Difficult
10
Support
I could not find the forum others mentioned here. There is no documentation AFAICS. I tried the author's contact page but it wouldn't send f
4
Documentation
None that I could find.
-1
Value for money
I used this to: nothing. I can not get it to work,.
25

Not matched by the description


Posted on 05 March 2015
10
Functionality
None - only displays module title, no images
10
Ease of use
It is not made clear that it does not read default http root folder, ie /images. You need full path. Seems to read directory,but no display
53
Support
Did not bother.
54
Documentation
Misleading or incorrect in parts
-1
Value for money
I used this to: I don't. It did not work for me
Owner's reply: Hello Fredz,

Thank you for your review. However, i think you are wrong to install/config module. And maybe you have problem with jQuery Conflict, too.
As you see, the module working fine on our live demo: http://extensions.vinagecko.com/?extension=nivo_islider and no reason it not work on your site.
And we provide the useful documentation for module here: http://docs.vinagecko.com/?extension=nivo_islider
We also provide two way for support: via forum and ticket system. But we don't get any message from you!
I think you should contact to get support before write review, because you can get the problem if you don't know how to use/config it.

Best regards.
50

Ok, but limitation of 5 slides too limiting for me


Posted on 05 March 2015
50
Functionality
I need a slider capable of handling more than just 5 images
90
Ease of use
No problems here
50
Support
Untested
60
Documentation
Adequate with limitations
-1
Value for money
I used this to: N/A - module proved too limiting for my needs
Owner's reply: Sorry to hear it's too limiting, but you could have requested for support and I would publish a new version with more picture options.
Some time this week there will be an update providing you more pics in the configuration.
72

Well done - I like stuff that just works


Posted on 01 March 2015
100
Functionality
Works great and I like the "Logout" button
100
Ease of use
First off, thank you for making this available without yet another site registration. It installed in seconds without fuss.
72
Support
Not needed but I expect it is great.
90
Documentation
Not needed
-1
Value for money
I used this to: A small industry association website
49

Very, Very Fast. Hard to keep up


Posted on 28 February 2015
93
Functionality
Impressive if you are a pigeon. You will be amazed as the images race past your eyes. One hundred images and the show is over in less 1s
54
Ease of use
Exceptional
50
Support
Not tested
50
Documentation
Ordinary, but not needed
-1
Value for money
I used this to: Nothing. It proved useless
No extensions found
No extensions found