Profile: Mediaversal

23

Lacks Accessibility


Posted on 02 December 2017
25
Functionality
Easy to install and use, except lacks critical accessible feature for blind users.
45
Ease of use
This is cake for a sighted person to use, but a blind person could never use this extension.
-1
Value for money
I used this to: No, I didn't install this on any production sites, as it lacks accessible features.
99

Awesome Search Module


Posted on 31 July 2017
100
Functionality
Simple to configure, clean input and output layouts. Fast with flexible user controlled sort options, multi-page results, very readable.
100
Ease of use
I provided several features that were integrated, such as selection of Intro, First, or Static Image, plus link to menu item and bug fixes.
100
Support
Totally awesome, very responsive and a clear willingness to improve this product to make it even better. Patient and listened to my needs.
96
Documentation
Well, neither bad nor great.. it will get a novice started, pretty much everything is self explanatory.
100
Value for money
Are you kidding, this is a fantastic module for the money. It is an invaluable search tool for Joomla!
I used this to: I specifically use this on a High Resolution and Surround Music Review website where searching by Keyword and Category are important to their readers. I plan to include Tag search too, and may integrate Fields that were added into J3.7 and already a function in Good Search.
72

VG plugin, except messes up Tags Categories in J3.7.2


Posted on 27 June 2017
100
Functionality
All Videos is super easy to use, and allows embedding on content pages.
95
Ease of use
There is a long list of providers, easy for the pro, and a must read for the novice.
95
Documentation
Generally documentation is very good, it could have a little better organization, especially when it comes to readability of the web page.
-1
Value for money
I used this to: Non profit websites and blogs where videos are required. Be aware that in Joomla 3.7.2+ this plugin screws up Tags categories by throwing an error code. Also I can't get Vimeo to work anymore.
96

Great Agency Branding Tool


Posted on 06 April 2017
95
Functionality
Fantastic extension that helps brand the backend of Joomla sites, perfect for agencies as settings can be imported from other sites.
100
Ease of use
Really simple to use, and updates through Watchful or Joomla update system.
90
Support
Really good, developer integrated Watchful upon my suggestion. But, some minor conflicts with backend display are still unresolved.
100
Value for money
This is an awesome value for cost. I bought the lifetime subscription right away, that is how good this product is.
I used this to: Branding client websites with my agency logo and color scheme for the Joomla Admin areas.
100

Awesome Component


Posted on 05 March 2014
I have installed this component on both Joomla 2.5 and 3.2. Their support is amazing, very fast, and thorough. Andrea addressed all of the items I noted, not only providing an immediate solution, but also added a requested update to the software. Clearly Quirky Fox Labs seeks to support their customers and provide continuous updates for their line of products. This is by far one of the most well supported extensions I have ever purchased. Easy to install, and works great!

Simple and Fast


Posted on 21 August 2012
This component is so simple and fast. I migrated the core of my site in under an hour, including J2.5 fresh install (which is required).



Please note, don't duplicate your ADMIN login! In other words, skip your admin ID from the J1.5 version if transferring users.. Also, don't expect that by some form of magic your site will be transformed from J1.5 to J2.5. In fact, installing extensions, including updated templates is required. Keep track of errors in the log, since they reflect items that were not able to be completed. In the first site I migrated this was only two menu items.



Worth every penny I paid. Hats off to the developers.

Get Fancy Fast


Posted on 01 August 2012
This is a very easy extension to install and configure. I got it to rotate several images on a homepage of an artist's website. Their documentation is detailed and helped me solve an issue right out of the box, but I had another display problem that was solved by their tech support team in super fast time, literally within the hour. The fault was my own, and they cleaned up my little mess.



But, it gets better than that... I made an assumption that there would be a few methods to sort the images, which there are not. However, they provided a custom random sort which is exactly what I wanted. These folks are fast and far exceeded my expectations for customer service. An extremely fair price for an excellent product.

Powerful Donation Extension


Posted on 31 October 2010
Joom Donation packs a lot of power into one component. Track multiple campaigns, add custom fields, create an easily selected list of pre-defined donation amounts, and more.



This component is easy to install, and includes additional modules that prove to be one of its core strengths over other available extensions. It connects directly to Authorize.net, and has a built in auto SSL (cert required on your site). It all works like a charm, and you can literally have this up and running very fast.



However, there are some minor shortcomings that I am certain the developer will address in future versions. AutoFill feature doesn't work, the layout is blan and not a snap to reconfigure. If you need custom fields other than text boxes, then custom coding will be required.



I did need to use tech support to solve an issue caused by another extension's plugin. The developer surpassed expectations in helping solve this issue.



** Please note, for the 5 star fanatics out there. Excellent can't be given to everything, and with some minor shortcomings this product is good, with some room for improvement. Having said that, it is the best Donation extension I have seen out there.
Owner's reply: Hi

Thanks so much for your rating and review. Infact, some of your notes are not correct, so I correct it here :

- AutoFill does work. It was tested and used by many customers so far. I think it doesn't work for you because you didn't set the fields mapping correctly. You should talk to me on Skype about this issue so that I can guide you.

- The extension support different type of custom fields, not only textbox. It supports Textbox, Textarea, Dropdown, RadioList, Checkboxlist,.... The only custom field type it doesn't have is File Upload because I don't see the need of using this type of custom field in Joom Donation .

Regards,

Tuan
SP Upgrade
Paid download

SP Upgrade

By KAINOTOMO PH LTD
Joomla Migration
Migrate your old Joomla! sites with the best, most popular, used on thousands of sites already, by thousands of satisfied users, component and keep your Google Rank safe. SP Upgrade supports transferring between the various Joomla! versions as below: 1.5 -> 2.5 1.5 -> 3.x 1.5 -> 4.x 1.6 -> 2.5 1.6 -> 3.x 1.6 -> 4.x 1.7 -> 2.5 1.7 -> 3.x 1.7 -> 4.x 2.5 -> 3.x 2.5 -> 4.x 3.x -> 3.x 3.x -> 4.x 4.x...
No extensions found