The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Mosets Tree Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Mosets Tree the perfect directory extension for Joomla!. This is the extension that powers the Joomla Extensions Directory at http://extensions.joomla.org/

You can use Mosets Tree run a complex Yahoo! style directory directly inside your Joomla! website. Mosets Tree is designed to handle any data that requires a directory structure such as a Business Directory, Links Directory, Scripts Directory and more.

The new version 3 now allows you to create multiple directories in a single Mosets Tree installation.

Features:
- Multi directory support.
- Category Association opens up a whole new way for you to organize your listings as it allows you to associate listings from one category with another.
- All Listings and Filters.
- User Profile.
- Module Assignment: Publish Mosets Tree modules exactly where you want it. Each Mosets Tree modules now includes a new pane that allows you to control where within Mosets Tree pages that a module will be displayed.
- and more! Read on what's new in version 3 and other key features of Mosets Tree in the following links.

Mosets Tree 3.5 for Joomla! 3 is now available.
http://www.mosets.com/news/mosets-tree/mt%113.5%11released/

Key Features of Mosets Tree.
http://www.mosets.com/tree/features/
http://www.mosets.com/mosets-tree/general/new%11in%1130/

Report Extension

 

 

2014-07-08
Reviews: 2
This is a great component with many possibilities and very useful. I think, it's the best component to make a directory website.
2014-06-30
Reviews: 3
I highly recommend this extension. It was worth the money. I initially thought there was a problem when I installed to use it and I submitted a support request. The response was quick and to the point. The problem was with some other extension on my site that didn't have anything to do with the Tree extension directory, but they still provided excellent support.

If you are considering purchasing this extension, go for it.
2014-06-23
Reviews: 16
This is a ok extension - but there is virtually no support for this. There are so many unanswered questions on their forum and when you add a question to the "Private Member Support" they go unanswered.

I have no problem with developers charging for their extensions, but please provide a support platform as part of this cost.

This is an ok extension, with several bugs so be prepared to be searching a lot for answers!
2014-05-26
Reviews: 1
I am using this component more than 2 years on many directory site. Moset tree is powerful component with clean php code and professional support.
The directory is fast, stable and very editable. Best choice for me ;-).
2014-04-08
Reviews: 8
I have been building Joomla sites for over 5 years and am very happy with not only this extension, but also with the service. I had a couple separate issues and not only did they respond, but they responded within 24 hours. Mosets Tree has worked perfectly for a downtown business directory. We have added our own fields with no problem and have been able to easily teach our client to do their own maintenance.
2014-04-04
Reviews: 1
The best directory extension for Joomla!
Special thanks to the technical support! They always respond promptly to all my questions.
If you choose a directory of extensions for joomla - choose Mosets Tree!
Sorry for my bad English :)
2014-03-27
Reviews: 3
I would like to thank the Lee, the developer of Mosets Tree, for helping me to create an easy to use and highly functional physician referral directory using Joomla 3.2.3. I have attempted to use several other components in the past, and all left me short of achieving my end goal. Not so with Mosets Tree! While some customizations were required, these were relatively simple compared with required hacks in other components and easily accomplished thanks to the personalized support of the developer. Great work!
2014-03-21
Reviews: 2
Lee is great and responds quickly. Keep in mind time differences.

I have not had any problems with performance or functionality.

The level of dedicated support I received was some of the best!!!

This is 1 of my 3 favorite, flexible and solid extensions that I use on every Joomla site.

Easy to install, use and configure. They have a complete Demo site that you can log into and duplicate on your own site, if you want to.

Level of difficulty : 3 / 10

My expertise level with Joomla is 8 / 10

My experience level with web technologies is 10 / 10

My total years as a Computer Programmer : 22

BUY THIS ONE! You won't be sorry.
Brian
2014-03-02
Reviews: 2
I am still running the 3.0 version with the plugins and its performing excellent. My customer love it - Easy to use with great functionalities -. I have just purchased the latest 3.5 version and i think they have a better component whith more fuctionalities and options...

A must buy for sites that require listings function...
2014-02-26
Reviews: 8
The extension is quit expensive but you will get a well working directory. Don't expect much support, instead prepare to do everything by yourself. There is not much development of the component and the knowledge base and the forum isn't supported at all.
2014-02-10
Reviews: 2
I have been using Mosets Tree for a while now and this latest release seems to be quite good. The flexibility and such is great. With some digging and poking around you can customize almost anything with very little code modifications. I did however only rate the extension as average for two reasons. First after looking on the forum for answers to questions, I noticed that at least one other person has the same question I have and has almost a year without a reply. It seems that the support team picks and chooses which questions to answer. This doesn't look good and leaves me wondering what other issues may get missed/ignored by the support team. The second reason I only rated the extension as average is due to the fact that Mosets Tree doesn't make use of the Joomla ACL. Even on Joomla 3.2.x one can only still restrict content based on the three core user groups. This renders Mosets Tree pretty much a serious bother for anyone who requires the ability to restrict access to and posting of new listings outside or above the registered level.

If Mosets were to speed up the support response times and add the ability to set access permissions based on all avalable ACL entries instead of just the "standard" three options, this extension would well deserve five stars.
2013-12-15
Reviews: 1
I'm pretty conservative with rating products, so it's normal for me to rate a product 4 out of 5 star even if it is great.

But with the excellent support from the Mosets team, they deserve 5 stars. Keep up the good work!
2013-12-10
Reviews: 2
Hi i'm not a css guru or a professional web developper ,please keep that in mind when you read this review .
i bought MT to use with J3 as a multi directory extension because it is advertised with this qualities .

MT is not J3 compatible , well you can install the component and that is as far as it can go , their kinabalu template is not compatible with J3 (it is compatible with j2.5 though ) meaning you cant use Mt with J3 .i call this misleading advertisement.

also you will find it very hard to set it up as a multi directory extension . plus the absence of documentation and the extra slow support you'll get for the huge price you'll pay is very frustrating , please read the many negative reviews here and the tons of non answered questions in their forum before making you decision.
dle
2013-12-06
Reviews: 3
I've been an early adopter of Mosets Tree. It was a bit buggy at first but the Mosets team has been improving it over the years to a near perfect level. Excellent directory database component for Joomla.
2013-12-03
Reviews: 1
I bought Mosets Tree directory to maintain an inventory of equipments. It is excellent. Used the default template that came with it and customized to my needs. I was able to import my existing data and photos to it. The directory has many other uses that I have not ventured to explore yet.
2013-11-11
Reviews: 5
I'm using Mosets on a project because my client had this component deployed on his website (migration from J! 1.5 to J! 2.5).
The migration was ok but there was few dysfonctionnements in the new version. I try to ask support on the forum but no answers for more than a month !
I think that if you sold a component 100 $ you have a duty for helping your customers, haven't you ? It's not the case and I'm very disappointed by this support so I disadvise the use of this component. Have a look on thier forum and you'll see that it's a dead zone http://forum.mosets.com/forumdisplay.php?f=47
Owner's reply

Hi there Erix,

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience with Mosets Tree.

The forum you mentioned in your review is a community discussion forum. That is a place for MT users to share and discuss issues related to Mosets Tree directory.

For support related questions, we have a dedicated forum called Mosets Priority Support at http://forum.mosets.com/forumdisplay.php?f=24 . This is where we provide our official support and usually responds within 24 hours if not less.

You can visit the Priority Support forum above and open a new thread for the issues you're having and we'll try to get back to you as soon as posssible. You can also contact us directly using the contact form at http://www.mosets.com/contact/.

CY
Mosets

2013-11-06
Reviews: 4
This directory extension has a lot of possibilities and can be bent at will to be used as a real estate website, product listings, reviews directory; among other beautiful applications.

The best part is, the support is absolutely top notch. I hope the developer continue their good work!
2013-10-28
Reviews: 1
We needed a clean listings system for a professional institute. This Component is the clear leader. Highly configurable, good instructions and easy to understand.

We had a small issue with links when setting it up but the priority service was fantastic. They provided a solution in a fast, efficient and friendly way.
2013-10-25
Reviews: 1
Versatile, functional and highly configurable, Mosets Tree is the best directory component for Joomla (and we have tried many...). Add the best support we have ever received, and Mosets Tree is a runaway "Best!"
2013-10-11
Reviews: 1
I'm really pleased with Mosets Tree, it does what it says with excellent support.

I'm using it to manage a business directory for a local council and it works great for my client.
Page 1 of 9