Joomla! Extensions Directory

logo
main-image-2
main-image-3
main-image-4
main-image-5
main-image-6
main-image-7
main-image-8

Introduction

jQuery scripts, Core Enhancements, Performance

eorisis jQuery is a free plugin for the Joomla CMS, that loads the jQuery Library, UI, Twitter Bootstrap and jQuery scripts of your choice to your website, on both Front and/or Back End, with a range of options. Increased website performance by taking advantage of CDN Sources, freedom of choice, user friendly.

  • Get this
  • Favourite
  • Report

Compatible with Joomla 1.6 or higher
One Installation Package / Fresh Install or Upgrade.

Features:

  • Includes all recent jQuery, Migrate, Twitter Bootstrap and Chosen available versions.
  • Includes all recent jQuery UI versions (with all Themes), plus custom fields for Custom jQuery UI files (External or Internal/Local).
  • Overrides/replaces any jQuery library and jQuery plugins of the Joomla framework, with the ones you choose.
  • Automatically load the versions your Joomla needs, choose a specific version, or a custom one.
  • Select from various CDN sources, or use a local copy (or Custom CDN) for each one separately.
  • Custom CDN options for URL type and scheme.
  • All CDN sources included in the plugin, do have SSL available, are tested and are trustworthy.
  • Choose where you want elements loaded: Site Front End, Administrator, Both (or nowhere, for UI, Bootstrap and other plugins) for each one separately.
  • All local files are minified (stored in the /media/ directory). CDN requests point to the minified respectively.
  • CDN Fallback option for each CDN request (uses cURL) plus an option to send a custom User-Agent with the requests.
  • Uses Scheme Relative (protocol-less or protocol-relative) URLs for all CDN sources (no http/https conflicts).
  • Migrate will Auto Load depending on the jQuery library version you use (and your settings).
  • jQuery-noConflict will Auto Load with options and avoid conflicts with other JavaScript libraries such as MooTools when used alongside jQuery.
  • Custom jQuery library version, type (Minified / Uncompressed) and local path.
  • Custom Scripts/StyleSheets and options for unlimited URLs to JS/CSS files (External or Internal/Local).
  • You can remove Scripts/StyleSheets from the 'head' section without editing core files.
  • Auto Load elements only when needed by the Joomla framework.
  • Custom Domain (FQDN) for the website (more control over the Absolute Domain of Joomla).
  • Every Local URL can be set to Relative, Scheme Relative, or Absolute.
  • When using Absolute Local URLs you can choose the Scheme to be the Current (Auto), http or https.
  • Enable Hotlinking Protection in the media directory (advanced users).
  • Uses the native Joomla Update system (You can upgrade to the latest version directly from your website).
  • You can Check for update using the Joomla Update manager, or through the plugin.
  • All fields are translatable through the Language Manager.

Demo:

  • https://eorisis.com/demo/joomla3/blog/eorisis-jquery-demo

More info:

  • https://eorisis.com/jquery
  • Documentation: https://eorisis.com/jquery/doc
  • Changelog: https://eorisis.com/jquery/changelog
  • Official Support Community: https://community.eorisis.com
  • Email Support: https://eorisis.com/contact

Functionality

Does exactly what it's supposed to. Fixes all JQuery conflict issues. Perfect.

Ease of use

Works out of the box, haven't really had to change from default settings. Doesn't get much easier!

Support

Not needed any

Documentation

Not needed to look at it

I used this to: I used this originally to solve some stupid JQuery conflicts that wasted huge amounts of time. It's now one of the first plugins I install on any site. I disable any 'load JQuery' options on other components (like Virtuemart, slideshows and menus) and let Eorisis do its stuff.
Owner's reply: Thanks for taking the time to review my extension, I appreciate it and I am very glad to read that your sites work great. As you mentioned you never needed to read the documentation, but in case you ever need something that is not covered there and want to ask me something, you know where to find me.

Happy 2016,
I wish big success to your websites,
George

Saved me days


Posted on 06 March 2015
Functionality

I don't know squat, but I do know when my site is a mess. After two days of troubleshooting, I finally found this.

Ease of use

A walk in the park even for me

Support

The best. I didn't even need any.

Documentation

Tooltips and hints.

I used this to: Dancing on the desk...seriously, fixing broken JS
Owner's reply: Thank you Sam ! Awesome. I appreciate taking the time to review my extension.

Fixing issues using extensions is not a good practice by the way, it goes against web design and development ideology – writing software to fix other software is a waste of time. As you must have already understood this is not the intention of this plugin, although the way it works can indeed help a lot even with issues.

Thanks again,
Have a great day,
George

Functionality

Enable the plugin, maybe tweak which jQuery you want loaded and never worry about Joomla stepping on your custom jQuery again.

Ease of use

Simple! Well-defined help text let you know exactly what each setting will do.

Documentation

Description text in-app is very well written, never had to look up how to do anything with this plugin

I used this to: Used for a site where I added a bunch of jQuery addons like DataTables and Select2. It really saved me a ton of frustration trying to dig into the API and get rid of Joomla's default JS stuff myself.
Owner's reply: Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. I am very glad that you are happy with the plugin and it is an honor for me to read such nice words about my work.

Have a great day,
George

Wonderful Solution


Posted on 05 October 2014

I tried this plugin as I failed fixing problem with affix menu. First,I tried another popular plugin unfortunately that failed. But eorisis: jQuery worked like a Magic. Great contribution!

Owner's reply: Thank you for your support, I am very happy that my work helps yours. I would like to mention that although this extension is not focused on solving problems, I do notice a lot of webmasters face trouble sometimes when using other extensions with jQuery. Keep your site clean, contact me when you need something.

Have a great day,
George

If you ever, ever come across extensions or templates not playing nice across different versions of jQuery, don't even bother pulling your hair out with the vendors, just install and setup this amazing plugin. With even the most basic automatic settings, you can see your web project play nicely without going down rabbit holes.

Owner's reply: Thanks for your review j37h3r, I appreciate a lot. In the next version there will be some more features, you can check them in the 'Upcoming Features' section.

Have a great time,
George

Very usefull


Posted on 12 July 2014

I had a site with Joomla 3.2 and there was no Jquery issue , But after Joomla 3.3 update the issue started and in IE i saw that Jquery image slider stopped working . Then i started looking for all jquery plugins to solve it and it did not work . later i also tried mootools slider and that also was a time waste .





Then This was the extension that helped me. Thanks to dev for out of the box solution to the sad jquery issue .





Regards

Owner's reply: Thanks for your review ravee1010, I am indeed very glad you use it and it helps your site. As you probably already know, to keep being compatible with IE stay with the jQuery 1.x series.

Have a great summertime,
George.

Magic!!


Posted on 05 June 2014

I know it is not magic!



But... I was not able to make my menu working right, even after hours searching the web. I found a post that was talking about eorisis jQuery plugin, just found and install the plugin, refresh my page, and magic!



Donation was easy too ;) Thank's a lot, and please go on! Some of us know how much magic means working hard.

Owner's reply: Franck, thank you so much ! Your words mean a lot to me be sure. Your donation is much much appreciated. It makes me happy to know your site operates well and clean.

Thanks again,
George

Great!


Posted on 03 May 2014

Thanks to developers I solved my problems with jquery conflict of severals moduls in my sites!



Great job!

Owner's reply: Hello Jan

Thanks for your review, very glad to hear all that.
Have an excellent day!
George

WOW, never expect to have all my problems solved, day figuring out my troubled calendar jquery and loading issues with the coders that could not fix there issues.... With a few emails the problem was spotted !!! George answered out kids club's prayer and we have a site that is functional and fast !!! can not say enough on the personal touch !!! George is what open source is all about ! Dean

Owner's reply: Thanks Dean, for all your kind words and support, it is appreciated. I am very glad I could help you on your issues, and feel free to get in touch any time in the future as well. I am very glad you use my extension.

As I have mentioned in the help section of this plugin on eorisis.com there are times that extensions load the jquery library without giving any control on that to the webmaster. The jQuery library must be loaded once and 'in the right order'. Otherwise a website either completely breaks, or loads slow even on the most modern web browsers. Especially on Joomla! 3.2 that you run, which loads jQuery, Migrate, Bootstrap and Mootools libraries by default.

Thanks again,
George

Wow awesome...this extension solved my problem..



Thank you for developing this extension..:)

Owner's reply: Hello,

Special thanks for using and reviewing eorisis jQuery too, very glad it improves or helps your website(s).

If you have any questions, suggestions/requests, or want to let me know about the level of improvement you see, just contact me directly anytime, using the email provided within the extension, or the http://eorisis.com/contact page.

My best wishes for Merry Christmas and a happy new year.
George
eorisis: Google Analytics

eorisis: Google Analytics

Free | Analytics | eorisis
3
Score:
0
1 review
eorisis Google Analytics is a free Universal Analytics / Classic Analytics plugin for the Joomla CMS that connects your Joomla website with your Google Analytics account. Choose from various of options through the plugin. Clean and user friendly. Compatible with Joomla 1.6 or higher One Installation Package / Fresh Install or Upgrade. Features: Universal Analytics and Classic Analytics (Asynchronous) compatible, with option. Uses the latest stable GA JS tracking codes (Asynchronous JavaScript). Select the Tracking Area to be Site (Front End), Administrator (Back End), or Both. Choose the Tracking Code Position in the HTML document (head or body). Dynamic Content Implementation. Force SSL (HTTPS). Send all data using SSL, even from insecure (HTTP) pages. Cross-Domain Tracking support (Track All Subdomains, Track Multiple Domains, Domain Type (Primary / Secondary), Secondary Domains field). Custom Domain (FQDN) and main Domain options. Enhanced Link Attribution support with options for Cookie Name, Duration and Levels (improves the accuracy of your In-Page Analytics report). Display Advertising features support. Anonymize IP support. Cookie Domain, Cookie Name, Cookie Expires and Cookie Path options. You can rename the Global Object. You can test tracking from a webserver running on localhost. Exclude Traffic using custom lists or add a cookie with one click. Minify the Tracking Code. Compress the JavaScript code to gain performance. Tracking can take place in both Online and Offline site modes. Uses the native Joomla Update system (You can upgrade to the latest version directly from your website). Information Tab: Server Version Check and Release Notes (Does not auto-check for update). All fields are translatable through the Language Manager. Demo: The following Joomla demo site uses eorisis Google Analytics. View the source code and search for google-analytics.com https://eorisis.com/demo/joomla3/brochure/ Note: You need a Google Analytics account for this plugin to work. More info: https://eorisis.com/google-analytics Documentation: https://eorisis.com/google-analytics/doc Changelog: https://eorisis.com/google-analytics/changelog Official Support Community: https://community.eorisis.com Email Support: https://eorisis.com/contact
p

eorisis: jQuery

Version:
1.5.9
Developer:
eorisis
Last updated:
Jul 20 2016
Date added:
Nov 19 2014
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Uses updater:
Includes:
Compatibility:
Download Demo Support Documentation
  • Overall
  • Functionality

  • Ease of use

  • Documentation

  • Support