The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

FW Gallery Popular Component

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Fastw3b offers a nicely designed, responsive joomla gallery with lots of handy features. Have a look at the list of its main features and be free to visit our DEMO to try everything yourself!

Here are the key features that FW Gallery possesses:

-Adaptive design
-Drag n drop function
-Watermark option: downloaded file/text option
-Tag System
-Voting system: public/registered only
-Copyright: Yes/No option
-Lightbox option in a gallery view
-Lightbox effect with zoom in option
-Galleries/images sorting options
-Different colors for every gallery
-Gallery access limit option
-Option to hide galleries/images, names/authors
-Sub-galleries support with nested-level structure
-Menu items for: All Galleries, Several Galleries, Single Gallery and Single Image Views
-Configurable galleries/images sizes and frames
-Width/height options for images and thumbnails
-“New” icon indication: configurable number of days
-Configurable date format
-Download and print buttons
-Gallery/image description fields
-Capacity to read EXIF information
-Back-end image rotation
-HTML editor
-and many others

Report Extension




Reviews: 1
It is a very good application with excellent support. Thanks.
Reviews: 1
I was looking for a responsive gallery extension which isn't too complex to adjust to my template and easy to use. FW Gallery did right out of the box a good job. When I had a configuration problem which resulted in album images shown twice in lightbox view, the support helped quickly, although I only use the free version.
Reviews: 7
Usually I don't review, but this excellent extension and lovely support forced me to appreciate.

No hassles on installation and customization. I have had an issue for bootstrap framework and get the brilliant solution by next day.
Reviews: 2
Great extension with excellent support! Simple as that. Extension is very simple for use and there is a lot of options, it's free and great! Thank you so much!
Reviews: 10
Great extension for a very professional look and feel photo gallery. Simple to use and to configure, possibility to show / hide elements for a clean result. Using of tags is a very good idea for a cross indexation of images. Last but not least, support is very efficient and friendly.
Reviews: 2
I need gallery like this. Before I downloaded it i check out comments and documentations. But i ask for couple of things, and i recive all detail that i needed, before I even start to use it. Easy to use, support is quick. well done.
Reviews: 1
In joomla 3.2 - this system is underdeveloped and has a lot of bugs. Administrator can not see registered user galleries - this is unacceptable. Support not work.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review.The thing is that until now we have not recieved any complaints about lots of bugs in 3.2 version (because it was carefully checked), but in case there is any kind of problem we are always ready to help each of our clients (as we did in connection with your ticket, that was answered as soon as it was possible). The only thing that might disturbed you is that your ticket was not answered immidiately. But that was due to a day-off of our team, the reason for which was officially announced on our site.

Reviews: 2
I really like this component for my galleries and when I contacted them on their live support on the website they were very kind and fast in answering to my questions! Suggested!
Reviews: 1
Excelent support! Irina is always there to help ;-)
Reviews: 1
I like the gallery. It is exactly what I was looking for. Easy to use.
Reviews: 3
Easy installation and configuration . I run in some problems with the display but the support is great and they resolved the problem in no time.
Reviews: 1
Great Phot Gallery, easy installation, easy management,
interesting add-on.

always to be recommended
Reviews: 1
It doesn't work well in joomla 3.2 i have got a bunch of errors and notices, but looks like it's should work there. In previous versions of joomla it's work without problems. So if 3.2 not important gallery is ok!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review. We always encourage our clients to contact us anytime they have difficulties, or doubts. You just could ask us and we would definately found out what is wrong. Of course nothing can be absolutely perfect but you are the first to tell about such problems, so before leaving such negative reviews, please try to find out whether it is the fault of the developer.

Reviews: 1
+ Great Gallery
+ Many Extensions


- With own Groups the ACL does'nt repect Joomlas ACL-Conventions in J3x.
- JoomSocial Plugin not up-to-date.
- Support is very slow. I'm waiting since 4 weeks, that the ACL-Problem will be fixed.
Reviews: 1
It's simple for administrating gallery.
It looks on style.
Good support team.
It's free!
Reviews: 2
Nice tool for gallery. Phone system as well. Easy to add/edit/delete gallery and images. Gallery management also easy.
Reviews: 1
Very good work, simple setup and configuration. Highly recommend to everyone.
Reviews: 3
Looks good and easy to install and use. Thanks!
Reviews: 1
This is a great Joomla component that does exactly what it should, without being over-complicated. Fast and helpful support if needed.
Reviews: 3
I dont do reviews often, but this component and the support team deserve it! First class! Really!
Page 1 of 5