The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Easy Frontend SEO Popular ComponentPlugin

EFSEO - Easy Frontend SEO

EFSEO is a SEO extension for Joomla! with which you can control all important metadata manually and automatically. The handling of the metadata in Joomla! has never been so easy!

With the plugin you may change and add meta information (title, description, keywords, generator and robots) easily in the frontend and with the component in the backend. It does not matter which component you use. The plugin is active on every page of a Joomla! website and may be used correspondingly.

The entered data can be stored directly in the core tables. The tables for the articles and menu entries are supported. The saved data is indepedent of the URL structure and the plugin itself. The metadata remain available if you change the URL structure and even if you uninstall the extension.

In the Automatic mode the metadata of specified extensions are generated automatically from the data of the loaded page or in general from the plugin settings! The great advantage of EFSEO, compared with other extensions that also automatically generate metadata, is the direct influence on the generated metadata. You can manipulate and store it in the frontend. This gives the user the greatest possible freedom! In addition the loading process is quicker because the same data must not be recalculated on every page load.

See project page for expert tips and operating instructions. With all features EFSEO is definitely one of the best SEO extensions for Joomla!.


Features

* Alter meta information at the frontend - set access through user groups and user IDs
* Automatic Mode - Metadata are generated for certain extensions or via the global settings completely automatic
* Backend component - allows you to edit and add entries directly in the backend
* Data may be assigned to every given page, regardless which extension is in use.
* Meta data is assigned using internal URLs - independent of SEF URLs
* Compatibility mode for external SEF components
* Collect URLs - URLs will be automatically entered into the database and can be edit with the component
* Relative URLs - the entries are independent of the domain and will not be lost in a domain change
* Two different styles: Top bar and Modal window
* Supported extensions in the Automatic Mode Content component - com_content
* Save entered data directly into the core tables (content and menu)
* Define a global title, generator and robots attribute
* Define custom meta tags
* Word and characters counter
* Set maximum number of characters for title and description
* Form fields are optional - not required information can be disabled
* Warnings, whether an information is set or not, can be displayed
* You may change the following metadata: Title, Description, Keywords, Generator and Robots attribute
* Languages: English and German


Support

The extension is completely free, but you need a subscription for support:
http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/subscription

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-08-21
Reviews: 2
It's very usefull extension for all Joomla users. I think this is the best way to SEO's the pages of your site.

Great job. Thank you!
2014-07-09
Reviews: 3
The most boring job of updating meta etc etc for each page has now become super simple. The developer is brilliant and I recommend purchasing a support package. I had a JS-conflict which was no fault of the plugin. The developer sorted it and had me up and running in no time. The most useful plugin I have ever used. Thanks Viktor A++++++.
2014-06-25
Reviews: 1
Really handy, easy to use to add meta information at the frontend.
2014-04-30
Reviews: 12
Took me a little while to understand the settings but when I worked it out it was really simple. Even got support without a subscription. Thank you.
Owner's reply

You are welcome. Thank you very much for your review!

2014-04-09
Reviews: 1
Love this plugin, saves me oodles of time and from excruciating boredom. Thank you very much :)
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2014-03-01
Reviews: 5
Fabulous!
This plugin is really what I was expecting for some component that does not contain the description tags ... It is very simple, no adjustment, easy use front end with lights and colors ... it's free ! I say "what else!" A big thank you to you
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2014-02-18
Reviews: 13
I really appreciate the video, thanks for your time and for sharing your great work! yeepee!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2014-02-10
Reviews: 1
I start to use this extension, great work!
But in automatic mode i don't have functionality with "minimal length of generated word in keywords metatag".
Please, add this parameter...
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review and the feature request!

2014-01-23
Reviews: 1
After watching the video had the plugin correctly configured in a few minutes.
Well done!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review, jason.main13!

2014-01-23
Reviews: 5
I use it for six months yet almost everyday on my site to refine my tags.
if I may say so, it lacks just only a way to manage the canonical tags.
With that the SEO would be fully accessible for the webmasters

Thanks for this good job !
Owner's reply

Thank you for the suggestion and the review, PieceOfCake!

I will think about a solution for the canonical tag feature.

2014-01-03
Reviews: 2
I was hesitant at trying yet another SEO plug-in for Joomla having been burned already, but after watching the YouTube video you made that goes through the setup process and demonstrating capabilities I was convinced to give it a try. I went back after install to reference a few parts of the video again and am now feel confident in your plugin. Just the tool I needed. Much thanks!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review, slowbox!

Maybe I should create more videos about my extensions?! :-)

2013-12-28
Reviews: 117
Just wanted to say a big thanks to the developers of this component and plugin.

It saves a lot of time by adding the tick bar on the front of the site.

I had just finished a client website and had forgotten a few pages and this saved me time!

ace work, thanks guys.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review, SANTINO!

PS: I'm the only one developer of all Kubik-Rubik Joomla! Extensions! ;-)

2013-12-08
Reviews: 2
Every Joomla fan must thank this guy! so simple installation and instruction. This plug in really pick up the heavy lifting from doing SEO on your own. My site was dead so in the next few weeks I'll be able to find out if this really work or just another nice plug in. Any way, big thanks for sharing this great plugin.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review, ykaldes!

2013-12-04
Reviews: 2
Really nice, no other are so comfortable.
Directly insert keywords and description directly on front end.

Could be really nice to set minimum chars for keyword, to auto delete the, as, some, they.....
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review, DaTaConsulting!

Please use the black list to avoid such keywords. Anyway, I've set your suggestion on the wish list.

2013-11-21
Reviews: 1
This was one of my favorite extensions and worked perfectly on a joomla 2.5.8 site created last year. Unfortunately, the latest verson installed on my new 2.5.14 site doesn't work as expected. Although all the titles and meta descriptions seem updated at the control panel, only half of them show up at google search, rich snippets, seo quake, browser titles etc etc... I hope the developer has any suggestions cause the older version worked excellent...
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

If you need support, then use the support forum, not a review.

2013-11-08
Reviews: 3
I was impressed the way it works but it doesn't support automatic meta data creation for Virtuemart and therefore completely useless for me. Can't manually add metadata for 10 000 products. Otherwise good extension.
Owner's reply

Your review makes no sense. You have to review the integrated features and not features that are not included. Where did you read that the automatic mode supports Virtuemart?

So, if we take your logic, then we can rate every extension in the JED down because of missing features. This is ridiculous!

Why do you destroy a good overall rating although you don't use the extension? If you really need such a feature, then contact me and sponsor this feature for the Joomla! community! I work without charge in my spare time and can not include every 3rd party extension to avoid such unfair reviews...

2013-10-27
Reviews: 1
I use this extension in my joomla 2.5 site. I really was impressed with functionality and usability! I like the way to put descriptions directly on the frontend with popup or panel. Everything is perfect, except one issue: after translate in other language, filed data can't be saved. Also I wanted to put Easy Frontend SEO in joomla 3 site, but unfortunately it still only for testing purposes. So, I waiting for stable release!

Thank Viktor for this great work, and share with us!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2013-10-25
Reviews: 2
This extensions works very good. I am able to edit all, really all, metadata of my complete website.

The big disadvantage is that the database table of this extensions grows very fast. Now my table has a size of about 125 MiB! I am using this extenion in combination of virtuemart. To compage: the products language table just has a size of 400 KiB,
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review.

The size of the EFSEO database table always depends on the size of the website (pages). For example: 150 entries only need 64 KiB!

It is unfair to deduct a star in the rating because your site is so big...

You should deactivate the option "Collect URLs" and add the needed pages manually!

2013-06-14
Reviews: 22
This a really cool plugin. The video tutorial said it all. Nice music too
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review! :-)

2013-05-22
Reviews: 4
I've just managed to install, setup and use this extension for what I wanted in 15 minutes. I spent 45 minutes searching a solution to allow me to edit the meta data for certain component pages (the answer - you can't!). This extension solved my problem and has blown me away in the process - I can't believe how simple this is when it's so complicated to achieve within components own config area. I agree with other reviewers that the ability to edit the h1 tags on a page would be the cherry on top of the cake.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

If you wish more features, then please contact me via the contact form with a detailed description! Thank you.

Page 1 of 4