The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

SJ Mega Menu ModulePlugin

Nowadays, there are many websites use various styles of displaying for menus. With SJ Mega Menu of us, we're sure that you will be satisfied. SJ Mega Menu owns so many nice effects as Smooth, Lavalamp for many styles of menu. Besides, SJ Mega Menu supports a lots of features which are not only useful but also very easy to setup for your site.

Are you really convinced by above introduction? Don't hesitate, let's check our demo to feel more about this module.

1. Support responsive layout for Joomla 2.5 and Joomla 3.x packages
2. Support all browsers (IE7+, FireFox, Chrome, Safari, Opera)
3. Support all of menu types
4. Support displaying of menu styles: Mega Menu, Css Menu, Moo Menu, Dropline Menu
5. Support many effect for menu styles: Smooth, Lavalamp
6. Allow to change width and height of Dropline
7. Support caching


VERSION 3.0.1 - Released on 25-Jul-2013

# Fix error of Hovering effect on IE8

VERSION 3.0.0 - Released on 30-Jan-2013

+ Compatible with Joomla 2.5 and Joomla 3.x
^ Support responsive webdesign for Joomla 2.5 and Joomla 3.x Packages
- Only support Mega Style from this version

VERSION 1.0.0 - Released on 21-Jul-2011

+ Compatible with Joomla 1.5

Report Extension




Reviews: 3
In an attempt to learn the product, I was overwhelmed by the number of css files and the complexity of how they work together. I was completely unable to make what should have been simple color and design changes.

The next day I asked for a refund based on their posted Refund Policy: "All purchases at are covered by our " 7 days No Questions Asked Refund Policy". Usage of our products for 7 days, will assure of our high quality Templates or Extensions and incase you are not convinced, you can ask for refund, which would be duly processed back for you, no questions asked."

I've submitted three refund requests WITHOUT REPLY, so I've had to submit the issue to PayPal for a refund.
Owner's reply

Dear atedder

Our css is managed by types of menu. With moo type, we have one css for moo type. With this way, when you choose one type, you can style via css file of that type. Also you can use firebug of firefox to debug css. It is a great tool

For anybody which want to refund, we refunded with full money as our promise. I checked log from paypal and see that we sent you money again.

We have live chat support, you can ask us any time. If you do not have an answer, you can request us from live chat.

Thanks for your review.

Reviews: 8
Hi guys
Great extension ,great Support, it works perfectly
Owner's reply

Thanks for your interest in our extension

Reviews: 1
This is good Module , but there are many bugs, it may works with developer demo sites but is not with other designs, you need hours job to debugs to fit in joomla standard and menu structure, if you have time and need challenge go for it , otherwise wait and let them to finish this module
Owner's reply

Thanks. We will surely make adjustments to make it perfect

Reviews: 7

I think this is a great module, has a lot of options and support answers are quick. But in the upper description it says it supports ALL browsers. Well it does NOT. IE6 is fully broken and there are no columns in child dropdowns in IE7.

I'm giving this module only 3* because of developers unprofessional attitude. I wrote them about module not working in IE6 and if they can help me because in the description of the module says it works in all browsers. I gave them the link to description and they answered me that I should check again, but in the mean time they changed that description to: Support all browsers (IE7+, FireFox, Chrome, Safari, Opera). UNPROFESSIONAL!!!
Owner's reply

it's good to know that you consider it as a good module. We are really sorry about the problem you have. We continue improving our modules. Hope that you will support us in the future.

Reviews: 46
Really impressed with this menu
Has alot of great options.
Very easy to style CSS
Nice step by step guide on how to use it.
Effects are very nice and smooth too.
Nice work Developer :)
Owner's reply

Great to know you enjoy it :)